We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Star Gazing Experience with Guide”
Review of Sedona Star Gazing

Sedona Star Gazing
Ranked #15 of 156 things to do in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sedona Stargazing is pleased to offer you a personalized and custom astronomy experience by professional astronomers. You will meet us at our observing location which is a 20 minute ride from West Sedona in the Village of Oak Creek. Your tour includes an overview of the constellations using a high power laser pointer. We then give you an up close view of planets, galaxies, star clusters and nebula through one of our large powerful telescopes. Our astronomers are exceptionally knowledgeable and provide you with an educational and entertaining experience. Chairs,blankets and oversized parka jackets are provided. Sedona Stargazing has received the Award of Excellence 5 years in a row from TripAdvisor resulting in our induction into the TripAdvisor Hall of Fame. We have been featured in National Geographic and the New York Times and ranked by TripAdvisor as one of the top 10 Space Based Attractions in the entire United States.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Orange, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Star Gazing Experience with Guide”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The experienced guide/astronomer meets you in a place with a dark sky to see the night sky from horizon to horizon. They bring telescopes and green lasers to give you an experience you will never have anywhere else. I recommend this trip for all ages.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    629
    113
    44
    14
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
82 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Unforgettable night”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My 9 year old son and I spent an evening stargazing and it was magical. Turning up in the dark sky car park only adds to the excitement - following the team to the field where chairs and blankets and parkas awaited. The talk was fascinating and the use of the telescopes was a great experience.
Arizona is gorgeous - huge skies, so don't miss the chance to get to know them at night.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janine058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“And the International Space Station”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Clear skies, a full moon, and beautiful stars. Sighting the ISS was an added bonus the week we spent in Sedona.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“you will love it”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I loved everything about the trip I going to see the vortex that they have there and there a lot of little stores you will love to shop there and the red rocks are just so beautiful

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank honeyfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very unique experience”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

A father son team that know their stuff. We learned more about the sky in 90 minutes than I had ever retained in my 40 plus years. They showed us the moon and Saturn through the telescopes as well as star clusters, nebulas and other planets. As we sat there being shown all the constellations in the night sky, we saw at least 4 meteors (shooting stars)! Breath taking really! Quite possibly the most unique experience we've ever had while on vacation.

Helpful?
1 Thank TNTtnt26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sedona Star Gazing also viewed

 

Been to Sedona Star Gazing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing