We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stop near Sedona”

Indian Gardens Oak Creek Market
Ranked #1 of 194 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, View, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Indian Gardens Oak Creek Market is a quaint market, deli, and cafe located in a historic and beautiful setting in beautiful Oak Creek Canyon, just North of Sedona, Arizona.
Princeton, NJ
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice stop near Sedona”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stopped for a quick lunch on our way to Sedona. The atmosphere is great. The beer collection looked promising. Don't miss it if you're driving on 89A near Sedona!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Effi X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    753
    189
    37
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food and views”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Oak Creek Market/Indian Gardens has great food, lovely sitting area, and in the Fall, spectacular colors by the creek. It has been a favorite place to just soak in the beauty and have the best sandwich away from the main hubbub of Sedona

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Place to Pick -Up a Quality Lunch!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Stopped by to pick up lunch to go & was blown away by the choices and the quality. The employees are friendly and quick and the ingredients are fresh and local. The chai latte is top notch, better than any you'll find at the big coffee shop on every corner in America. Stop in, you'll love it!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philomath, Oregon
Level Contributor
113 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“YUMMY in Oak Creek Canyon”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Because of the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor, hubby and I decided to stop here for breakfast on our first full day in Sedona. Indian Gardens was very convenient for us since we were staying in Oak Creek Canyon. We liked it so much, we came back there almost every day for breakfast and once for lunch. Although it doesn’t look like much on the outside, it’s a real find and I will definitely go there again.

At Indian Gardens, you place your order at the counter and they bring it to the table. You can eat inside (which we did), outside at the front of the restaurant, or on their back patio. Although we never ate on the patio, I peeked outside. The patio is HUGE and just beautiful, so if weather permits, I would suggest it.

Inside, the place is part restaurant, part market. We were there in fall, so I enjoyed their locally made cider (YUM!). The menu choices were limited, but I got hooked on their breakfast burrito to which I added green chilies and sausage. A wonderful start to our day. Coffee is superb. And for lunch, try the grilled cheese sandwiches to which you can add almost everything.

The place is really laid-back and seems to cater to a lot of hikers. Since the back patio is so large and the place looks small from the outside, don’t hesitate to stop even though the parking lot is crowded.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 3CatMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Even with all the positive reviews I have been misled before, I expected a cut above a convenience market and was pleasantly surprised. Service was friendly, professional and fast. Sandwiches were excellent we were able to eat in the garden scout back and it was delightful. We had a reubenski and a Dan the man. I would go back in a flash

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hikr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Gardens Oak Creek Market also viewed

 

Been to Indian Gardens Oak Creek Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing