We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite Sedona Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2011

This is the 5th time I've stayed at the Orchards in the last few years, most recently, last week. Since the first time 7 years ago, they have really done a nice job renovating the rooms. The beds are very comfortable and it is very convenient to a lot of shops and restaurants. While some people view this area as the 'tourist center' of Sedona, when you stay at the Orchards, you close all that out because of the fantastic views of the Red Rocks. You wouldn't even know that there are so many people on the streets so close, because you can't here the noise from your room. Everyone on staff was superb, and I have to single out a young man named Jacob this last time, as he took care of any requests promptly and with a smile. Well done all the way around! We love this place!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marewait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,325 - 1,331 of 1,640 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2011

It was agreed that this Inn had the finest views from our room than any Hotel we had stayed in over the past 26 years and was the best of the Trip.
The location was overlooking Oak Creek and just far enough back from the main street to cut out any noise from traffic which, at times, seemed endless.
The rooms were well above average being both spacious and having a good balcony.The beds were large and sported lovely white , crisp sheets.
Pillows were changeable if they did not suit you, mine were spot on.
Cleanliness was exceptional and was maintained during our stay.
The bathroom was larger than usual and had all of the essentials.
Again this is more of a Motel style than an Inn ( see Ruby`s Inn report) this could be due to the fact that being English we are more used to Inns being Pubs with bedrooms.Again, there was no bar or dining facilities but breakfast could be taken at an adjoining Restaurant against an Inn supplied voucher. The Inn also gave discount tickets for main meals.
By then we had learnt our lesson and purchased our own drink en-route
so we mainly sat on the balcony and watched the sun disappear.
A very fast Internet was provided in the Lobby.This was only the second Inn that we had found providing this service free of charge.
Mixed feelings about Sedona , very lively during the day but it shuts at 10pm
so make restaurant reservations for early evening, uptown is preferable to downtown which is more businesses and residential. Jerome we found very very disappointing and it is not recommended. Would we come back ? Yes and it would be the Orchard Inn again.

Room Tip: 3rd Floor for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DevonJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We stayed here for several days as a part of our vacation this year. The hotel is very comfortable and in a very convenient location. The views from the balconies are as advertised, spectacular. The breakfast provided at the Canyon Breeze Cafe is very good and the setting there is nice with open doors and a nice breeze. The only drawback here is that the bathrooms are somewhat dated and could use an upgrade. We will definitely return to this location on our next visit to Sedona.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevps133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

If there is another property that provides better views than those from the 3rd floor rooms, I don't know about it! What a way to start the morning. I am already planning another trip to Sedona in three months and was considering staying somewhere else just to get a different perspective, but I don't want to risk being disappointed. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. The location, like the views, can't be beat. The rooms were spacious and included fireplaces. The only disappointment was the quality of the complimentary breakfast, but since it was free, you can't complain.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajj976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We stayed at the Orchards Inn 3 nights in June and we loved it! It is an older establishment, but had been sufficiently updated. The staff was very friendly, helpful with advice on the area and sightseeing. The location was just back from the main road and very easy to walk along to shops, restaurants, and great art galleries! Parking was crowded, but do-able. The carpet and bedding was very nice, classical music playing upon arrival, but the view off the balcony was breathtaking. The Red Rocks of Sedona are larger than life from the tranquil balcony; it was truly wonderful! All of the rooms face the same views, so rest assured you will get the view! If I am fortunate enough to return to Sedona, I would be happy to stay here again!

Within about a 30 minute drive, you can see the petroglyphs at the V bar V ranch - very cool, and Montezuma's castle (cliff dwellings) very interesting! Many other activities to see and do as well. Tours are very informative about the area and help to get your bearings. Great shopping and restaurants are easy to find. The Barking Frog was good at happy hour, but our favorite was the Red Rock Cafe in nearby Village of Oak Creek (about 5 miles south of Sedona). Doesn't look like much but the menu is great and both breakfasts that were had were amazing (Red Rock Eggs Benedict - YUM!)

Room Tip: 3 floors - 2nd is main, 1st is down a flight and 3rd is up (no elevator) - we loved the 3rd, but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much. Clean, comfortable, nice bed, SPECTACULAR VIEW, friendly staff, accomodating and helpful front desk. We got everything we asked for. Location is perfect. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chana123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Just got home and we are pining for the elegance of The Orchards Inn. It sits above the swanky L'Auberge de Sedona and is owned by the same people. But for my money I would rather have the sweeping views from the Orchards Inn. There is a long winding staircase near the pool that leads down to L'Auberge and the creek (with a swimming hole) if you want to use that property (they have lovely chairs and swing porches by the pool). Our room number 210 was lovely, luxurious and modern with wall to wall windows overlooking a balconey and the red rocks (including Snoopy Rock). They cleverly have one entire interior wall taken up by a large mirror which bounces the light and the view inside what would otherwise be a dart room. The rooms had all amenities except a fridge and microwave. We sure as heck did not need a fireplace in July. Balconeys adjoin on another and our neighbors to the left were super friendly, this could be a plus or minus to some people. The parking lot out front is a nexus of many business, restaurants, ice cream parlors, and jeep rentals. Strangely no noice filters from this beehive to disturb the calm of The Orchards. The lobby is elegant and quiet with the scent of lillies filling the air, a big fridge of ice water is available for the asking. The pool was lovely with alot of shade provided by a wisteria arbor. There is also a stone fireplace out there. The pool is small with kids in it, A plus or a minus to some folks. The hot tub is small and very, very hot. Be careful with kids around that. There is also a guest laundry over by the Canyon Breeze restaurant. Bring lots of quarters. The Orchards in sits BEHIND the TAOS CANTINA. Look for the Taos Cantina as you are driving by or you will drive right by it. It is more or less across 89A from the waltzing couple spinning sculpture. REPEAT: follow that staircase down to L;Auberge for a nice, hassle free dip in the creek. Follow the creek to the left past the outdoor lounge to some big flat rocks and a public park to while away your cares.

Room Tip: second floor with balconey is best value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank leafpeeper98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.9 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
993 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchards Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Address: 254 N Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4237
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sedona
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#19 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £166 - £357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing