We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Motel(Sedona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedona Motel(Sedona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,684)
Filter reviews
1,684 results
Traveller rating
797
652
159
49
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
797
652
159
49
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred rocksshops and restaurantssister propertybreakfast buffetamazing viewssnoopy rockthird floormiddle of townpink jeep toursking suitetop floorgas fireplaceview from the balconyno elevatorpool and hot tubyogurtcowboy club
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,359 - 1,364 of 1,684 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I don't know how you could do any better in Sedona. We lucked into a discounted room, ($109/night), the rooms are usually around $160/night. The best thing about The Orchards is #1: The View (please see my pics) and #2 The location. It is smack in the middle of "uptown" sedona, but set a block back from the street. (FOR THOSE CHOOSING THIS HOTEL, IT IS ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE CANDY CORRAL, that was our landmark for finding the hidden entry). So, you have all the fun of being able to leave your room and browse the shops, and still have a hotel set far enough from the street that I NEVER heard street noise. Our room was comfortable, with the sinks outside from the toilet and tub, and super comfortable pillow top beds.

Parking was tight, but we never had a time we couldn't find a spot, just once had to park a lot over. Truth is, we hardly moved the car, a lot of the tours pick u up.

I took one star off for the breakfast. It is not good, buffet style in a food court type restaurant about 1 1/2 blocks away, the eggs were stone cold at 8am when we went to eat and there didn't seem to be anyone refreshing them. We didn't eat there again, there were better options in town. Other thing was, housekeeping always came to clean room in afternoon. Since we were going to hike everyday in am to beat heat, they were coming to clean when we were trying to rest.

We still felt we had a tremendous bargain on the hotel even with the thumbs down on the breakfast because of the location and views.

Front desk was friendly and responsive, I'm sure if we had asked the housekeepers would have come earlier.

For those new to Sedona like we were, Uptown Sedona, while consisting of gift shops and such, is tiny. It only goes two streets deep for a couple of blocks. I would have hated to have had to drive and park. As it was, we could walk right across the street to the Candy Corral for our chocolate sea salt fudge (yum!) and jalapeno jelly.

We enjoyed seeing the different light at different times of day playing on those beautiful rocks...

Room Tip: We had the discounted room on the lowest level, but our view was still fabulous as you see in my pics..
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We were driving through Sedona and decided we should stay overnight (ended up spending 2 nights there). I practically did it through the front desk of The Orchards Inn when I arrived at 5pm because we were very impressed with the view the hotel offered.

Every room has a balcony facing the mountains which was extremely pleasant. The room itself was ok. Bed was comfy, clean overall, but bathroom was a big disappointment. The only upgrade they did was the vanity and it was not nicely done. The floor was old and the shower was atrocious.

I strongly recommend people to choose the top floor because the first night we stayed on the 2nd floor and the kids upstairs were terribly active!

Breakfast was included and was served in a restaurant next to the hotel. Errrr, it was pretty bad!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank I_Am_Methodical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

If you like to stay in town and want a beautiful view from your room, the Orchards Inn is a perfect choice. The rooms were basic and clean. There was a refrigerator in the room and we were able to get a microwave brought to the room. We didn't use the pool, but many people were enjoying it. We liked being able to walk through Sedona and also were able to begin many hikes from town without having to use the car.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACJKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights. Room was spacious, views were perfect from our balcony. The room was clean, bed was comfortable. The staff was helpful, friendly, efficient. They recommended great hikes, suggested restaurants, and answered all of our questions. Check in/out was quick and easy.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooperfelice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

I rate this hotel 4 stars for the King Suite only. The standard rooms receive 3 stars at best. Our family of four stayed the first night in a double queen room. Loved the great views of the red rocks, and it's true... it is so quiet you'd never know that the bustling tourist town is steps outside your front door. My bed was not comfortable. When the air-conditioning wasn't cooling the room enough, the staff kindly brought a fan and gave us a discount! (It was late at night, so they could not fix it at the time.) On our way back from Grand Canyon the following week we were upgraded to a King Suite! What a remarkable difference! This room was much newer and cleaner and colder! It had a separate room with a king bed, then a full living area with fold out queen couch, larger, colder fridge, microwave, larger coffee pot, 2 closets, and larger full bathroom with extra sink outside. The family had a much more relaxing time in this room. If you have more than 2 people, or are staying for more than 2 nights, go for the suite! Since they do not have a restaurant, it is nice to know there is breakfast... however on the 3rd morning we opted for an alternate better place to eat. The 2 pools are nice. The one behind the building is far more secluded and lovely, surrounded by plants and rock walls. The 2nd pool is across the parking lot with more tanning rays, but in plain view of the restaurant's patio and customers. A privacy fence of some sort would be appreciated. The staff is professional, courteous and prompt to help out. Excellent location - walking distance to several restaurants, gift shops, small market, jeep tours, etc. Never had to use the car. All in all, would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nantrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews