We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amazing Oasis In the Center of Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We absolutely love this hotel. No need to fight for a parking spot to sop as you can walk all of the downtown. The rooms are spotless, the service extremely friendly and the duvet was so soft and inviting that I asked for the name of the company that sells them so that I can purchase one.
Highly recommend...........we will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julessssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,265 - 1,271 of 1,589 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

We had a beautiful view of the red rocks, the room was very pleasant and very comfortable (although the pillows were a little too hard for my taste) and very quiet and clean. Coffee was available in the lobby and breakfast was available a few door down, and the staff was friendly and helpful. They recommended the pink jeep tour which was fabulous and fun. I really liked being in the center of town, and I loved having the view of the rocks.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed here two nights, and we were completely comfortable and delighted with our accommodations. We had a beautiful view of the red rocks, the king size bed was comfy, the room was clean. (The pillows were not as soft as I like, but you can't have everything.) We definitely (hopefully) will come back and heartily recommend this hotel. Breakfast was included a couple doors away. The staff was very nice and very helpful. We took a pink jeep tour on their advice, and absolutely loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed 3 nights. Our room was on the main level, so we parked right by our front door.
The balcony views of Sedona were amazing. Every room here has a view!! Breakfast was included. It was served buffet style at Canyon Breeze, just across the parking lot. Also included was 20% off all of your meals at Taos Cantina, Open Range Grill and Tavern, and Canyon Breeze !! We were able to walk to shops and many other restaurants, too. We took a 2 hour Pink Jeep Tour and one of the two Sedona trolley tours. Again you can walk to both of these tours from The Orchards. Other family members stayed at one of the prime resorts in Sedona. They were impressed when they saw our room and our view!

Room Tip: Request a room away from the air conditioning condensers. They were located on the end of each build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calconnect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I don't know how you could do any better in Sedona. We lucked into a discounted room, ($109/night), the rooms are usually around $160/night. The best thing about The Orchards is #1: The View (please see my pics) and #2 The location. It is smack in the middle of "uptown" sedona, but set a block back from the street. (FOR THOSE CHOOSING THIS HOTEL, IT IS ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE CANDY CORRAL, that was our landmark for finding the hidden entry). So, you have all the fun of being able to leave your room and browse the shops, and still have a hotel set far enough from the street that I NEVER heard street noise. Our room was comfortable, with the sinks outside from the toilet and tub, and super comfortable pillow top beds.

Parking was tight, but we never had a time we couldn't find a spot, just once had to park a lot over. Truth is, we hardly moved the car, a lot of the tours pick u up.

I took one star off for the breakfast. It is not good, buffet style in a food court type restaurant about 1 1/2 blocks away, the eggs were stone cold at 8am when we went to eat and there didn't seem to be anyone refreshing them. We didn't eat there again, there were better options in town. Other thing was, housekeeping always came to clean room in afternoon. Since we were going to hike everyday in am to beat heat, they were coming to clean when we were trying to rest.

We still felt we had a tremendous bargain on the hotel even with the thumbs down on the breakfast because of the location and views.

Front desk was friendly and responsive, I'm sure if we had asked the housekeepers would have come earlier.

For those new to Sedona like we were, Uptown Sedona, while consisting of gift shops and such, is tiny. It only goes two streets deep for a couple of blocks. I would have hated to have had to drive and park. As it was, we could walk right across the street to the Candy Corral for our chocolate sea salt fudge (yum!) and jalapeno jelly.

We enjoyed seeing the different light at different times of day playing on those beautiful rocks...

Room Tip: We had the discounted room on the lowest level, but our view was still fabulous as you see in my pic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitla96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We were driving through Sedona and decided we should stay overnight (ended up spending 2 nights there). I practically did it through the front desk of The Orchards Inn when I arrived at 5pm because we were very impressed with the view the hotel offered.

Every room has a balcony facing the mountains which was extremely pleasant. The room itself was ok. Bed was comfy, clean overall, but bathroom was a big disappointment. The only upgrade they did was the vanity and it was not nicely done. The floor was old and the shower was atrocious.

I strongly recommend people to choose the top floor because the first night we stayed on the 2nd floor and the kids upstairs were terribly active!

Breakfast was included and was served in a restaurant next to the hotel. Errrr, it was pretty bad!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank I_Am_Methodical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

If you like to stay in town and want a beautiful view from your room, the Orchards Inn is a perfect choice. The rooms were basic and clean. There was a refrigerator in the room and we were able to get a microwave brought to the room. We didn't use the pool, but many people were enjoying it. We liked being able to walk through Sedona and also were able to begin many hikes from town without having to use the car.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACJKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
955 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchards Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Address: 254 N Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4237
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sedona
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#19 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £155 - £343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing