We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great view nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“great view nice room”
Reviewed 11 August 2011

I traveled to Sedona in July stayed the Orchards Inn... . the location of the hotel is good as you can walk to all of the shops and restaurants. The room had a great view of the red rocks from our terrace and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included in a restaurant located next to the hotel ( buffet with a good selection and a geat view). There are two small pools on the grounds both with hot tubs next to them ... there is a great view from one of the pool areas. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ntirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    738
    608
    142
    46
    26
See reviews for
434
729
72
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
madison, wi
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

The Orchards Inn is located in central Sedona and all of the rooms look out at the red rocks. Room rates are very reasonable. The rooms are comfortable and the front office staff is very helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. Lots of carbs and fat.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharonjwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Booked the Orchards Inn for two nights because of TripAdvisor reviews and the great rate we got online. Unfortunately, we found the Inn to be more like an upscale motel.

ROOM
We had an executive King room, and it was very large, which was nice. The balcony was great and the views indeed amazing. But there was such an utter lack of attention to comfort and details that it felt like we were staying in a motel that had great views. Normally, that would have been fine. But the Sedona trip was part of a 2-week total relaxation and cocooning trip, so our rooms were actually very important on this trip. We planned to stay in a lot.

Our kitchenette was fine -- we had a fridge and coffee maker and wet bar. But the coffee maker was cheap and the room coffee terrible. The bed was ok. It was HUGE, but the pillows were so fluffy and firm that they hurt my neck. And the sheets just seemed a little short for a king bed.

POOL
We were told the bigger pool near the reception area was nicer than the one near our room. I hope so, because the pool near our room was pretty run down, and the water was FREEZING. The paint on the floor of the jacuzzi was chipped and peeling. We used them anyway because we love to swim and dip. But the experience wasn't particularly pleasant.

AMENITIES
The rooms were pretty spartan, so don't expect anything beyond the basics. The food vouchers are nice, but only one of the restaurants had good food (the most expensive one, of course). The free breakfast buffet was plentiful (bacon, eggs, sausage, waffles and toast), but I am a health-conscious eater so it didn't really appeal to me. But it is a good deal for families.

STAFF
The front desk was nice enough, but don't expect them to have much advice in terms of the area. We called to ask for directions to a pretty popular location, and the "concierge" was not helpful.

All in all, I think this is a great value for families. It's near all the shops and restaurants, which makes navigating the area easy. But next time we're in Sedona, we're definitely going to stay somewhere that's designed for romance and relaxation and seclusion.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lomigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

I will never stay at another place while in Sedona. This place is amazing!

The rooms were very nice. The view from our patio was unbelievable. The beds were comfortable and had everything we needed from flat screen tv to mini refrigerator.

The customer service sets this place apart from other hotels in the area. The front desk staff was very friendly, helpful and resourceful. Jacob, Kevin and Shaun were wonderful! Thanks guys!!

The cleaning crew also did a great job and were very friendly.

Thank you for making our stay unforgettable. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmw23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona, USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

This was our 2nd stay in 2 years at The Orchards Inn in Sedona. All rooms have balconies and face east with spectacular red rock formations in plain sight. Rooms are nice and include complimentary breakfast at a nearby restaurant just a few steps away, plus discounts to other local restaurants. The location is in the heart of downtown Sedona--close to shops, galleries, tour companies, and restaurants. Really tried to find another place to stay...just to experience another part of Sedona...but none of them measured up for the value and the amazing view. So glad we stayed here again. We will continue to stay here on future Sedona trips.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmunsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hays, KS
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This was a good boutique hotel in central location within walking distance of everything we wanted to see in downtown area. It had great views of the red rocks of Sedona.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrisDHays_KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ureka, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2011

I have stayed there before and loved it, but when I called to book my reservation with Cassie in Weddings she made me more excited about coming then ever. And all I asked her was if I could modify my reservation. I am a business owner and have other commitments and she was able work wonders for me. I am so pleased with the pro activity in sending confirmation before requesting it, calling back within minutes of a request. This is what I call service. Best ever!!!! Seriously, every business needs someone like this.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meli_7161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,215 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
3.2 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchards Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Property: The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Address: 254 N Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4237
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sedona
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#19 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing