We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely views and good services.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Clean and Quiet room ( # 113) close to pool and hot tub and had beautiful views of classic Sedona Red Rocks. Very helpful staff. Good parking arrangement. If you book directly with the hotel and not via anther on line portal, they currently offer a free breakfast buffet at the restaurant next door : good food and not crowded and has an outdoor patio facing the red rocks as well. Even though this hotel is located on the busy Hwy 89 main drag of Sedona, the rooms facing the red rocks are quiet and feel secluded.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flossyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

947 - 953 of 1,622 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

This hotel is perfectly located for exploring Sedona. Right on main strip, yet quiet and with extraordinary views from the rooms! From the outside it is rather plain, but the rooms, while very plain as well, are clean, roomy (we had a suite), and have very comfy beds. This is a good choice if you just want a good nights sleep without the frills.

There is a wonderful breakfast buffet included if you book thru the hotel, so it really is a great deal! Parking was free and plentiful (we were there in November). Wifi is included. No hidden charges!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanna9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We recently stayed there for 1 night on a stayover in Sedona. This is not a place I would typically choose but made the choice based on reviews and location. The location can't be beat. Parking is a nightmare in uptown and it was nice to park the car and walk everywhere. The front desk staff was friendly and let us check in our room early. We were able to park our car and enjoy the area. The views from the balconies are incredible. We found the rooms to be clean and the bedding fresh. However, the positives really stop there. The pillows, as other reviews mentioned, are the worst. My father couldn't move his neck the next day. Super cheap and awful. The beds are really uncomfortable as well. We woke up really sore the next day. The bathrooms are the pits. Really old and small. It was like taking a shower in my Grandma's old bathroom from 1960 with a plastic showerhead. My kids were complaining that the water hurt but you were unable to adjust the showerhead. The walls are paper thin. I could hear every word and every cough our neighbors made. We were given coupons for the free breakfast at the neighboring restaturant. I figured how bad could it be but was worried after I read reviews on-line. We took a walk over there to check it out and passed. The floors were filthy and it looked severely under staffed. We decided to head over to the Wildflower Bakery instead. I'm so glad we passed on it since I overheard several people complaining. For a 1 night stay, it would be ok, however, I will pick somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: Rooms have a great view with patios or balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ole7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Family of 4 stayed here for 3 nites on our trip to Sedona and Grand Canyon. We were very happy with the experience! True the hotel is located on a parking lot along the busy streets of Sedona, but once you shut your room door, that was forgotten! Spectacular views of the red rocks from our balcony and quiet room made us remember where we were! Rooms are basic, but clean (and who is spending tons of time in their room when in Sedona??) We enjoyed the pool and hot tub each nite after hiking each day. Breakfast included was just a block away at a local restaurant, also with great views. Hotel has central location for driving to trail heads, and easy walk into village. For the price, it is a great location with good amenities!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twigaCNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We had a lovely room (pet friendly) with a little grass outside our patio. The room was clean and updated. The bed was comfortable. If you want to be able to walk around in downtown Sedona, this is a great place and much less expensive than some of the other options. The views were excellent and we really enjoyed the fire place. The complimentary breakfast at Canyon Creek was tasty, although it could be improved with some day-to-day variety. From the hotel, you can walk down through L'Auberge to Oak Creek. There's a lovely little oasis down there. We were traveling for 2 weeks, so I appreciated the on-site laundry facilities. Margarita at the front desk offered outstanding service. She was very friendly and helpful. Next time we travel to Sedona, we will stay in Oak Creek to be closer to the bike trails we want to ride, but we fully enjoyed our downtown experience at the Orchards.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 237Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

If you get a #100's room the stairs are tough, though your closer to the pool. Short toilets make it tough with bad knee small bathtub doesn't drain well. Tasteless coffee like the restaurant where you get breakfast. --------------------------The view is great

Room Tip: Stick with #200s rooms unless you don't mind stairs, still have to use them to the pool and hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayB797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel as an affordable option to see the sites around Sedona. We had a balcony with a view (red rocks) that allowed me to get away from the TV (flat screen with many options). The room also had a gas fire place and refrig. A free breakfast was available at a local resturant and free available parking in popular shopping area. The hotel is located right behind the popular shopping/restaurant and was easy to walk to eating and shopping. I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: top floor with better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 213suzanneA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 49 in Sedona
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#19 of 49 in Sedona
1,291 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchards Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Address: 254 N Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4237
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sedona
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#19 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £140 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing