We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient Uptown Location with Great Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Convenient Uptown Location with Great Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We used the Orchard’s Inn as a base to explore Northern AZ for a week during September 2013. It is walkable to plenty of shops and restaurants. We got a deluxe room with a balcony. I would recommend it as the views are amazing! The pool seating area is a little tight and there were only five lounge chairs for a large place so you will need to get there in the early afternoon if you want one. The Asst Mgr Kevin is a great resource. He knows the area and attractions well and was quite helpful to us planning hikes and day trips. I was told he previously worked as Concierge at L’Auburge, an affiliated property. If you book on line like we did breakfast is included. It is served at a restaurant down the street. Some have suggested in their reviews that the place could use a remodel. I can’t disagree, but if remodeled the rooms would not be available near this price point. It is clean, convenient and a great value. The people working there couldn’t have been nicer. We will stay here again the next time we return to Sedona.

Room Tip: Get a Deluxe view on the top floor. The view is worth it. When arriving the first time I drove past...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewEnglandUSA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    708
    583
    138
    44
    25
See reviews for
413
701
69
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Waking up in the morning with the view of the magically mountains was fantastic. The balcony is a common area so the experience could vary based on your neighbors but I would go back to this place. The bed was very comfortable. The wifi worked.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathleenotexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Good rooms, great view. The staff was kind, accommodating, and professional. The breakfast dining situation was not what I expected, but it was good enough for our stay.
The front of the hotel was difficult to find at night. It's tucked away behind some stores/shopping.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikkiwoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed at Orchards Inn - Sedona in September 2013. Had a very nice room with a fireplace and a great view of the Red Rocks. Location was within walking distance of great shopping and restaurants. The staff so helpful...can't wait to go back!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Only my freshman college year dorm was smaller than our room here. The bed was not comfortable & the bath area was as tiny as a closet.
There are ways to spot a hotel in need of rehab. For example, the showerhead in the tub would have been perfect for someone who is no more than five feet tall. The toilet needed cleaning underneath it desperately. The bath sink faucet handle came off but I was able to reaffix it.
The heated swimming pool was nice but there were numerous (9 to 10) cracks in it that had been sealed but visible as to be distracting. It needed to be resurfaced. Also, around the cool deck and other sidewalk areas there are serious cracks in need of repairs.
We could always tell when the guests above us were walking. They were not partying but the thumping of normal walking around can be an early wake up call.
We were there in November during rains which made the beautiful red rocks glisten. However, I don't know if the high price of the rooms can be justified by the views.
The lobby was about as big as our room. The parking lot was tiny with limited spaces shared with the next door restaurant. So, if the hotel had been full (it wasn't) and if the restaurant had been busier it would have been first come, first serve for parking.
We mentioned the issues to the check out clerk and she apologized. I had the impression that she was not a stranger to complaints from guests.
There are many other hotels in Sedona from which to choose. The others might merit consideration prior to this one.
Tip: The Taos Cantina next door was great. Even better was the Barking Frog Grille.
Another tip: If you have time, try to visit the mining ghost town of Jerome. There are many restaurants, bars, and a great B & B there.

Room Tip: ***Important: Do not stay on the first floor like we did. You may be bothered during the night by th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleshoward, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you for your response, your suggestions and comments help us immensely. I am sorry to hear that your experience with us was less than perfect, my staff and myself strive to give excellent service and accommodations . If you would like to contact me personally we can discuss this further, I am always looking to make our property better and make the guest experience at Orchards a memorable one.

Sincerely,
Charles R. Howard
General Manager
Orchards Inn of Sedona
254 State Route 89A , Sedona, AZ 86336
Direct Line: 928-282-2405 | Fax: 928-282-5710
charlesh@orchardsinn.com website:orchardsinn.com
Please consider the Environment before printing this email
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego CA
Level Contributor
322 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at the high priced resorts in Sedona, and no doubt, they are nice. We found this place a number of trips ago, and we have been staying here ever since. The rooms are well appointed, some with fireplaces. Most, if not all rooms, have direct red rock views from the patios. The staff is helpful, the room rates are fair and the location is stellar. There is a pool and a jacuzzi on the lower level beneath the lobby. You can purchase a room and breakfast deal that gives you breakfast at a restaurant across the parking lot. The only downside is that this place is a bit hard to find as it is set back behind some retail buildings. This is our "go to" place when visiting Sedona.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank nadojeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Check in was smooth and rooms are quite nice. Had a full size room with fireplace on 3rd floor. The view from the balcony cannot be beat. You can also walk down the side of the hill via numerous steps to the creek area at the below property and have dinner at their restaurant. The location is right on the main street with plenty of shopping and cafes, easy to walk to. Had dinner at their mexican restaurant right in front of the hotel, which was ok, service friendly and food just ok. The inn however, can't be beat for view and location.

Room Tip: Third floor has best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandi928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
3.0 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchards Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Property: The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Address: 254 N Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4237
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sedona
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#19 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing