We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Be Fooled By The Pictures”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't Be Fooled By The Pictures”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Described as recently renovated, but the pictures are much nicer than the reality. The bathroom was not newly renovated, and the door did not close. Not a nice aspect for the 3 of us sharing the room. The room was spacious, which was a plus and the view, from the 3rd floor was spectacular with a charming balcony from which to enjoy. However if you are not spending much time in the room, not worth the extra money. Parking was a nightmare, Very limited. The lobby was very shabby and small but the staff were pleasant and helpful. The area was surprisingly quiet for a downtown lodging and we slept well for one night. The second night we were awakened early by the smoke detector. The manager did compensate us after some coaxing but not for a full night. We found the breakfast limiting and thought the hotel, for the price, could have done better.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor view offers the best value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 330susanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience. Your review has been shared with our entire team. Areas of concern have been addressed. Our goal is to exceed expectations with every guest every day; in this case we did not succeed. We would be delighted to get another chance at your business. Please contact the manager at 928-282-2405
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    732
    602
    142
    46
    26
See reviews for
427
725
72
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Every staff member we came in contact with was friendly and respectful. We felt welcomed there from the start. The views from the rooms are spectacular. So relaxing and enjoyable to sit out on our balcony and take in the gorgeous area. The location of the hotel is a little hard to find at first but it's right in the center of town and we were able to park at the hotel and walk to all of the stores and restaurants. We also really liked the continental breakfast. There was plenty to choose from; Danish, toast, fruit, yogurt, orange juice and coffee. The only negative was the water temperature in the shower. The temperature would fluctuate sporadically between lukewarm and scalding.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djr262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. You review has been shared with our team.
We look forward to seeing you again in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We arrived here early in the morning with friends. Since check in is at 3:00 and only one room available at this early hour, we decided to go hiking for the day and return late afternoon. Upon our return, both rooms we requested were ready.

The rooms were large and had commanding views. It was clean and as we entered, we could hear the classical music they had turned on the tv. It was relaxing and quite welcoming. Our room had besides the bed, a large comfortable chair and ottoman. Our friends room had 2 large beds.

The Inn is located in the middle of the town and easy walking distance to all the restaurants and shops. They had a free breakfast across the parking lot in a restaurant associated with the hotel.

The place is not fancy, however, it is very comfortable and we loved the location. Internet also was free.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uptownantiques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Helpful, friendly staff; good location in uptown Sedona; clean and well kept room/suite with great view; comfortable bed; great outdoor space and reasonable walk down to Oak Creek. The only negative was the continental breakfast...they ran out of coffee and it took 10 minutes for the refilled caraffe and that coffee was not brewed completely. Ultimately, it took 30 minutes before they had refilled the coffee and by then we were done eating. Bonus: we got a groupon for this with great rates and it included a $25 off coupon for the restaurant, which was good Mexican food.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heykoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

beautiful, beautiful view. excellent location right behind the main street, close enough to walk to shops & restaurants, but protected from the noise of the street. we stayed in 108, which is down 1 flight from the parking lot & lobby. built into the hill so no noise at all from parking lot or street. view slightly obstructed by a big bush/tree, but still gorgeous. saw a few hummingbirds from our patio! room was nice & very spacious, just a red rock queen room tho, so no fireplace as described by many other reviewers (fireplace comes with the deluxe rooms). worst part of the room is the motel quality bathroom, a small separate room with a toilet that has to be flushed twice every time, a really noisy fan that goes on with the only light, a flimsy tub/shower & tiny towels. double sinks outside the bathroom were ok. good space for luggage & dressing area. real central air with thermostat a plus. double sliding doors to excellent view & patio/walkway which is not at all private, but still good. found that we had to keep sheer curtains closed for any privacy, so to enjoy the view had to sit on the patio. for this reason, i would try to get the 3rd floor next time (1 floor up from the parking lot & lobby) or end room on the 1st floor. i would think 2nd (ground) floor would be noisy. included breakfast did not sound remotely tempting so we did not even check it out & went instead to the Hitching Post (HP) up the street for a delightful hot breakfast on their patio both days of our stay. parking was challenging but worked out ok. staff were all very friendly & helpful. our room would have been perfect with a gutted & renovated bathroom. disappointing that such an obvious & easily remedied flaw is allowed to detract from what is otherwise a beautiful room. would certainly return to this hotel, but in a remodeled or different room.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank mamator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California, Usa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed two nights at Orchards Inn of Sedona. When I checked in I was told our room was on the first floor. Because of the slope of the land, the lobby is on the second floor and the first floor is down a flight of stairs. Since there is no elevator and my husband has bad knee and back problems, and I have knee problems, I asked if there was another room available that didn't require using stairs. At first I was told there was not and I accepted that. Then another staff member standing near by came over and spoke to the staff member who was helping me. I was then told that they would give us a ground floor room that was a mini-suite. This was a compementary upgrade. The room had a refrigerator, microwave and fireplace. The view from the balcony was beautiful. I won't go into details of our other interactions with the staff. Suffice it to say, they were all very friendly, courteous, and helpful. The only thing negative I have to say is that the continental breakfast was unimpressive. The hotel is expensive, but it is consistent with the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Charles, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Loved the soft grass lawn just outside our patio doors perched on the hill above a fast running stream and mature trees with red rocks towering on the other side. Can't ask for much more than that! Beds were comfortable and gas fireplace was a nice touch. Bath is very tight but has nice toiletries provided. No breakfast or other amenities were available in the hotel but there were many good options within a close walk. A spa treatment at L'Auberge is just a short walk down the hill and be sure to stop at the hotel pool on your way. The small but charming pool is set into the side of the hill below the hotel and is a wonderful place to enjoy the sunrise or evening cocktails. Staff was very accommodating. Would recommend!

Room Tip: All rooms are facing the same gorgeous views and all doors lead directly to the parking lot so not s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BHSabbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.9 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
3.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
913 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchards Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Property: The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Address: 254 N Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4237
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sedona
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#19 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing