We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Staff friendly, breakfast great, views awesome. Don't be deterred by downtown location. Not noisy. Access was great. Really appreciate that they confirmed my reservation ahead of time and were accommodating in switching our room location to be overlooking the pool. Hot tub is a wonderful soak overlooking the red rocks.

Room Tip: second floor is better than first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KSB55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are excited to know you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    739
    609
    142
    46
    26
See reviews for
436
729
72
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Spent two nights in Sedona at the end of a three week western US road trip and the Orchards Inn did not disappoint. The view from our balcony straight over the red mountains was "awesome"! Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable and the hotel is ideally situated for a walk uptown to restaurants, shops etc and importantly provides easy acess to routes north to Flagstaff, and south and west. Cottonwood (historic old town) and the hilltop village of Jerome are well worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thanks you for taking the time to share your experience. Your review has been shared with our team. Thank you again, we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were disappointed with our stay there and thought it was not worth the money. The pictures look much better than the actual property and rooms do. It is an older hotel that has been updated, but not that well. The pool was full of mustard algae. The staff was very nice, the
rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable, but it is a little basic for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hecortez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. Our pool was affected by a storm that day, our engineering team acted quickly and resolved the issue. Your comments have been shared with our team. Thank you again for your time and business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Sedona does not need much to be a great place to visit, but our stay at the Orchards made sure that our time there was unforgettable. Brilliant location in the centre of town, easy parking and helpful staff. Clean rooms, with all you need as well as stunning views and a great pool. I left some clothes there by mistake - on contacting them, they were understanding and so kind and helpful, sending them on for me. I will definitely return and highly recommend them.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor if you have a lot of bags, though we had great help with ours down some stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lininportugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
From all of us at Orchards Inn, Thank You!
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We absolutely loved staying at The Orchards Inn of Sedona. This was a first trip to such a beautiful place. The hotel has amazing views and is perfectly located for walking to a TON of activities, restaurants and shops. We took a jeep tour and the departure location was just across the street. The room was big, clean and comfortable. Our 13 year old son is over 6 foot and he slept in the pull out couch so that his sister could have her own bed. Our kids loved swimming in the pool and it was tucked in so it was very private from other hotels which are below you. Views from the pool are also amazing so it was really relaxing to sit while kids were swimming. The staff is super friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations, hiking information and anything else you may need. The continental breakfast is just that. There is fruit, oatmeal, cereal, milk (and soy milk), juice, coffee, tea, pastries (these are generic store bought), toast & bagels with cream cheese. We'll stay here again when we return.

Room Tip: We loved having a second floor room with amazing views of the mountains (keep in mind you need to ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for sharing! Your comments have been shared with the team. We strive exceed guest expectations every day. Looks like we succeeded! Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The rooms have an excellent views and are well maintained. The staff are friendly and helpful. Centrally located, therefore very close to shops and restaurants. The complimentary breakfast is good.

Expensive, but that is offseted by the location, the service and the view from the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We are excited to know you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing! Your review has been shared with our team.

Thank You again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The view is stellar and the room was clean and new. Out on your balcony you look over the pool and get a great view of the red rocks. The hotel is very low-key and tucked away behind a restaurant in the heart of Sedona. You can easily walk to eat or shop. Loved this placed! Would absolutely stay again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle_jimenez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for sharing. Our views and location are truly unique.

Thank you again for your time and business. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,217 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
3.2 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchards Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Property: The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Address: 254 N Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4237
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sedona
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#19 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing