We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, decent room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This was a great place for one night in Sedona. Beautiful view of the red rocks, great place to walk around the touristy downtown. Place had a decent pool as well. THe room was fine, with a balcony and lots of space. I'd stay here again in Sedona.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nats-md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thanks for sharing! Our Red Rock views are Spectacular and are one of the best attributes of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

699 - 705 of 1,588 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

I imagine it's difficult to find a bad view in Sedona, but, The Orchard Inn is tucked into a hill; seemingly private, with private balconies. It's nothing fancy, but, clean and comfortable. Also, just across the street is a fabulous walk to restaurant called Thai Palace.

Room Tip: Ask if there is a private or shared balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RitaLamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. Our location and views are unique, with uptown just a few feet away we have success to all the best of Sedona.
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Orchards Inn. We had a room with a view that overlooked the red rocks which was great. We had a large room with a king bed and a lounge. There was also a separate sink outside the bathroom which was good.

The hotel is in the middle of town so is a short walk to shops and restaurants. Breakfast was provided and included fruit, cereal, yogurt and bread.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Smashly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Your review has been shared with our team. Thank you for taking your time to write about us.
We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Kevin and his staff did a wonderful job taking care of my family over the weekend. Everything was perfect! We look forward to future stays at this great property. A big thank you for such a great experience.

Room Tip: Room 310 which is the top floor provided awesome views of the red rocks of Sedona.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thanks for sharing! Our team strives to exceed our guest expectations.

Thank you again. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We loved this place. We were a little afraid when we read some of the reviews about it needing updating but we thought it was really nice. We have never had better views in any hotel we have ever stayed in and the proximity to shopping was 1/2 block. We lucked out and got an end unit on the second floor so we had views from the bathroom as well as the off the balcony. The front desk staff was extremely nice and helpful. Worth the stay for the views and convenience to shopping, Oak Creek Canyon, L'Auberge Restaurant.

Room Tip: Room 433 has a balcony plus windows facing east and only one shared wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. Our views are one of a kind. Your review has been shared with our team.
Thanks again for your time and business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

An exceptionally clean hotel, great views off balcony. Would suggest asking for room on 2nd or 3rd floors as first floor is patio walk through for every room on that floor. Front desk person (can't remember name but guys name started with T) was unenthusiastic about his job and acted like he didn't want to be there, but was helpful in relocating our room. Breakfast offered was at restaurant across the parking lot and was a surprisingly well stocked. Oatmeal cups, fresh fruit, bread, yogurt and drinks. International crowd. Though we were just passing through, I would stay here again when we come to Sedona.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank JCKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time so share your experience with us. Your feedback helps us better serve our guests. Our Healthy Start Breakfast is a great way to start the day. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We bought a Deal Chicken coupon after checking out the reviews on this hotel. Once there we extended for an extra night. Every room has magnificent views of the Red Rocks. Rooms were spacious, very clean and well maintained and all had balconies. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Bed was very comfortable. The location was unbeatable.

Room Tip: Make sure you get an upgraded room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xnycop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for sharing! We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay. Our views are as you said Magnificent. Thank you again. We hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
952 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchards Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Address: 254 N Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4237
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sedona
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#19 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £154 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing