We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a Sedona getaway with our dog”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2012

My husband and I came to Sedona for a 4 night getaway and to do some hiking with our dog. We had a great stay at the Sedona Real! The room was good sized, clean, and comfortable. Soaking in the hot tub in the evening was excellent after a several mile hike. The concierge service can't be beat. The location was perfect for us, and the price was reasonable. We loved our stay, and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyballfanApex_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

A nice soak under the stars after a day of hiking. Sounds like the perfect day to us! Thanks so much for sharing and for your generous compliments. You and your dog are always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,483)
There are newer reviews for Sedona Real Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,171 - 1,177 of 1,483 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2012

First off, the hotel is very easy to find and has plenty of parking. Upon arrival, I was greeted & checked in by super friendly front desk staff & given clear directions to my room. The room was HUGE! Seriously, I've lived in smaller apartments. Large sitting room, spacious bathroom & ample sleeping area with a very comfy King sized bed & a little patio area with gorgeous views of the red rocks. I only stayed one night & suffice to say, I would have loved to stay a few more.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

Let's see: Great experience + want to come back + Tempe, Az. = Come on up! Thanks so much for the great description of the room and your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Stayed at the Sedona Real for 3 nights and was very pleased. After arriving, I changed rooms because the room next door had a dog that wouldn't stop barking. I felt a little sheepish asking to be moved after only 10 minutes, but Laura and Wes were very accommodating and got me switched to another room. The new room was much quieter and nicely appointed - the owners clearly try to keep everything up-to-date, in fact, they are in the midst of a remodel even though it doesn't appear to be in need of one!

All the rooms include a decent breakfast: eggs, sausage, make-it-yourself waffles, granola/cereal, yoghurt, fresh fruit, muffins/bagels as well as a variety of juices/teas/coffee. The concierge was also very helpful in offering suggestions for things to do and booking an ATV tour.

If I had one complaint, it was that the heating unit (which is right next to the bed) would come on at random intervals throughout the night and was rather loud, even though it was switched off at the thermostat. Unplugging the unit at night solved that problem though.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghart83181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

Thanks for the compliments. We just posted a sneak peek of the re-model on Facebook if you would like to see it. Regarding the heaters, in our new rooms the heat pumps cycle when it gets below freezing at night. That being said, I sincerely apologize if your sleep was interfered with in any way. Again, thank you very much for the 5 stars!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

After driving from Los Angeles the Sedona Real Inn was a pleasant surprise. Sedona is such a beautiful place so we didn't spend much time at the hotel it was just a place to sleep. We had a 2 queen bed + sofa room and it was very spacious. Everything in Sedona is quite spread out so you wouldn't drive anywhere so it wouldn't really matter where you stayed. The breakfast was a bonus and my kids loved making their own waffles in the morning. Can highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
Thank sbrock_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megan-community, Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

We apprecaite you taking the time to share your comments here. Thanks and we sincerely hope your entire visit to the US was as great as your stay in Sedona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Stayed over Thanksgiving week. Four of us including two teenage daughters. Room was large enough for all of us for several days. Rooms could use a bit of updating, but overall they were fine and clean. Concierge was excellent and very helpful. She did not try to "sell" us anything, just really tried to give us information we needed. Easy drive to the Grand Canyon (we went up and back in one day). Breakfast was great the first day, however on day two and three the eggs were "wierd". But the rest of the breakfast was wonderful. Hot tub is nice. We were in a unit that was not supposed to have road noise, however could still hear the highway. It did not interfere with our sleep. Apparently there are some units that have serious road noise. Good value. Booked on the hotel web site with one of thier coupon codes. "Fitness facility" is very inadequate.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roomforfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

Thank you for your visit. By late Winter all of our suites will be updated. We have something for everyone as far as room configurations, so be sure to let us know your needs and desires. Whether its views, room size, proximity or ambiance we help you choose just the right room. I appreciate your comment about our concierge staff. Great customer service is a huge priority!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We stayed three nights at Sedona Real in a King Suite in Fall 2011. The room was very large and comfortable, with a mini kitchette and a sitting area with a couch, as well as a king bed area. The breakfast was included in the price of the room and it was really good. Lots of variety. The staff at the hotel were really friendly and the concierge service was super-helpful in finding us local restaurants and local hiking trails. We did several of the hikes they suggested and all were beautiful, and a very short drive from the hotel. Highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie.22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

Happy New Year! Thanks for adding to our community here. Warm service is our specialty and it's good to hear our staff succeeded for your stay. Next time you come South, we'd love to have you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

My friend and I spent a lovely December weekend in Sedona. Todd, the concierge, was instrumental in helping plan a weekend we will never forget! From outstanding views, a magical massage, to great meals, to amazing time spent on a spiritual journey we are so grateful for his guidance! We will definitely return! Thank you Todd!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Safejurnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megan-community, Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Thank you for the great comments about Tod and your experience with us. They will definitly be passed on and recognized. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.3 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
936 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4956
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
#11 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £102 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn And Suites Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing