We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Sedona Real Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved Sedona Real Inn”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here for four nights. It is very easily accessible to the western side of Sedona hiking (and, for me, running trails). The hotel staff was fantastic. In particular, the front desk staff was wonderful and the young gentleman who works the breakfast was also warm and friendly. Great staff, free Wi-Fi, good parking, big rooms. I've already recommended it to others! It is a fair price for everything you get. By the way, breakfast is wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenHSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Sounds like we were right on target for your stay! Yes, we are within a short walking distance to the great trails around Chimney Rock and if you like to run on pavement, Dry Creek Road is a scenic choice right across the street. Thank you for recommending us and don’t forget that as a repeat guest, you always get a good discount!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    803
    432
    140
    48
    20
See reviews for
524
536
55
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here - very friendly staff, clean updated room and premises, and great location. We stayed in a king suite, which was comfortable, nice size with a large bathroom, fireplace and outdoor patio area. The only drawback was the noisy heater turning on and off - so we turned it off and the room temp stayed comfortable all night. The breakfast was simple and sufficient with hot and cold options; breakfast room was pleasant, not crowded when we went from 7:30-8:30am. The concierge was helpful with recommendations on hikes and restaurants. We loved the location away from the tourist strip and close to many great hikes in Red Rock country, restaurants, grocery stores, etc. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CStock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Thank you for the detailed review! We appreciate your contribution and would love to have you again! Next time you stay, ask us and we’ll help you out with the heater adjustments! We’re looking forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Staff very friendly and helpful w. all our needs...Our hot air balloon was unexpectedly cancel due to weather and front desk Alyssa Kester help us tremendously w activities to fill up our vacation.....

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Awesome! Thank you for mentioning Alyssa, we will be sure to recognize her!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
206 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We spent 2 days in a 2 room suite at this property. My son and his fiance along with my wife and I. We had an issue with the stool overflowing the 2nd night, but they came and repaired the stool and cleaned up most of the water fairly quickly. The breakfast was good and they kept the food well stocked.
I would recommend this place for families. The staff is very friendly and cordial. The trip planner at the hotel is very knowledgeable and has great information about the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
I am glad to hear that we responded to your issue expediently! Thank you for the generous words and recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Just as advertised. we stayed 3 nights. The bed was great and the staff excellent. The location is nice just on the one side of the town

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craig c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you for the excellent rating and recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Awesome! Room was a little small with the cot we had to put in it for our five people , but we were very happy that they would allow five in one room. Some hotels will not.... Breakfast was the best hotel breakfast we have ever had. Service at front desk was exceptional! We were disappointed that we could only stay one night. Highly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele1350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
We were delighted to host your family! Thank you for the compliments on our breakfast and we hope you come again soon for a longer visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed here two nights with two teens. I had reserved a double queen and made arrangements to have a rollaway as the teens don't like to sleep together. When we got to the room it felt tiny and when they brought the rollaway, the only way it would fit in the room would have blocked off entrance to the bathroom! This should never have been booked this way, I spoke to a real person onsite for the reservation and if they knew a rollaway wouldn't fit they shouldn't book it that way.
So, we took an upgrade to a king suite at an additional $60 per night, it was the only thing they had and were were not in the mood to hotel hunt. A decent price of $129 immediately became $189 and for that, there were other places I wished I would have stayed. The King suite of course was great but I kept feeling like I had overpaid.

Breakfast was a zoo, not nearly enough seating and major crowds, although I give them credit for not running out of food. The two staffers were right on top of things and very friendly.

Did not use the pool but it's pretty tiny.

Just a bit disappointed, felt like I overpaid and in retrospect would have liked to be more uptown or in oak creek canyon for $189 a night.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
I appreciate you reaching out to us to express your feelings. We would be interested in learning more about your experience but we need your help. If you would be so kind to contact me at info@sedonareal.com ('Attn: GM' in subject line) and reference this review so that we can properly investigate it.
oAlso, this gives us an opportunity to address your concerns about rates. We are not the most expensive hotel in town, we know, for the product we offer. If you look at the same traditional room type for $129 with comparable amenities, the rooms range in peak times from $175-$220. And yes, there are properties with similar types of room for less without some amenities such as concierge service, complimentary breakfast and pool and they range between $90 and $130. With this understanding, we feel our rates are inviting to both of these guests needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.0 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#21 of 48 in Sedona
1,179 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Property: Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4956
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
#11 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn And Suites Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing