We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“We will be back!”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Nice room, decent price, good location, excellent service. It all worked just fine. I advise driving or spending some time in the Oak Creek Canyon north of town. Beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    790
    425
    139
    48
    20
See reviews for
517
526
55
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kenora
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

This was our fifth visit to Sedona & we stayed at the Sedona Real for 12 nights in March/12, what a disappointment. We will never stay there again. Yes, we should have moved to another hotel but didn't, our fault. Firstly, make sure you get all your arrangements in writing because if things are verbally agreed upon over the phone they aren't honoured. The place is clean but the housekeeping staff have no consideration/respect for the guests who might like to sleep in a little longer, they make a lot of noise/bang doors CONSTANTLY, have conversations outside your room/door even when it says "Do not disturb." Dogs get to swim in the pool, several mornings a large lab got to go swimming, shake himself & relax by the pool; maybe it's a "Doggie Spa" - at least the dogs are treated well. One guarantee, breakfast is the very same every day. The so called suite is wasted space, uncomfortable furniture, no privacy from sleep area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 23 June 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read you were disappointed by your stay with us. We never want anyone to feel that they have to stay somewhere they are unsatisfied with, and that is why we offered to release you from your financial obligations when you arrived. For every reservation, we confirm via email (and invite to contact our concierge) to make certain we have all requests and information correct. Our team strives to be gracious and understanding in every situation and we only hire people that will also employ that work philosophy. If there is anything else you would like to discuss further on this, please call Waylon, the leadership team member your worked with via email. We know that we can't be all things to all people, but we believe that our average rating of above 4.5 stars, and recent win of the Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence (only 10% of hotels earn this) is a testament of our commitment to integrity and transparency. Regarding your mention of a dog in the pool, we have no record of this. But as a result of your review, we are creating additional signage in the pool area. Thank you and again, I am sorry we were unable to deliver an experience that exceeded your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2012

The room was fair to good but not exceptional. There was a strange smell - like a dirty drain or something. It faded over time though - or maybe I got used to it. I just don't see anything about the room or experience that was altogether great. Concierge service was good but is that really a selling point? Most hotels have a concierge - or at least a front desk person that can give directions. Staff members were OK - not great. Overall an OK experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Thank you for your feedback. SInce you are not too far away, we'd like to have another opportunity to earn a higher rating on your next trip to Sedona! We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms and are concerned about the 'smell' you experienced. Would you please be so kind to send me details of your stay so that I can investigate and make any necessary repairs? Please send an email to me at info@sedonareal.com (attn: General Manager) and reference this review. We would really appreciate it! Thank you again for leaving us this feedback and we hope to see your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Cajon, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Everything about our three day stay was excellent. The Royal King Corner Suite was very large, and comfortable. After a day hiking in the red rock country, it was so nice to come back and be able to relax in total comfort and quiet. We used the concierge service multiple times. They provided such great information on photography locations and best times to shoot, hiking trails and which ones were best for our skill level and great places to eat that the locals frequented.
We will be back and their offer of 15% off for returning customers is just an added benefit. Treat yourself to great hotel in a perfect location. You won’t be disappointed.

Room Tip: The second floor Royal King Corner Suite was impressive and so comfortable. With windows on two side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Thank you for your excellent review and ratings! We're so glad you enjoyed the Royal King Corner Suite. Indeed, it is one of our most popular styles. We look forward to your return visit to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Sedona Real' is a great place to stay. The rooms are spacious and we really love their jacuzzi suite. The property is convenient to everything in the area. They offer a full breakfast with plenty of room for everyone. The pool area was large and roomy as well.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank VCRRTraingal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed 4 days at this hotel in Sedona. Our room had a fireplace and a balcony, as well as all the other amenities that go along with a good place to stay. Breakfast had such a variety of food to choose from it was difficult to decide what to eat. The staff was so helpful in directing us to restaurants within walking distance the night we arrived, as well as talking to us about places to go and things to see in the Sedona area. The hotel is not in the old downtown area, which would have added to making this the "perfect" place to stay

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbob222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Thank you for your generous review! We hope to see you again this year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

“All of the staff was very pleasant and friendly. Debbie in concierge was very helpful. We really appreciated the printed detailed directions to the Grand Canyon. If we did not have these directions, we could have by passed the Crater Park, and Cameron, and east exits. You have a great personalized resort program. It is close enough to town center, but not too close, so less traffic.”

Room Tip: Suites are great for families to have separate living area for the kids to hang out, yet still be ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSH000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Thank you for your comments. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and got a helpful send off to the Grand Canyon by Debbie. Indeed, there are several cool sites along the way that are very worth stopping at. Northern Arizona is a rcreational, geological and cultural wonderland. We hope to have you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
3.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.6 mi away
Poco Diablo Resort
Poco Diablo Resort
#17 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Property: Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4956
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#11 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn And Suites Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing