We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome 10 days in Arizona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We really enjoyed the king Jacuzzi suite, all of the suites have been recently remodeled. The breakfast girl was awesome. Seriously, the best breakfast service we have ever experienced! The privacy and friendly service of all of the staff was exceptional. It was an absolutely wonderful vacation. So very relaxing. There isn't anything we can think that you need to improve.

Room Tip: We always stay in the jacuzzi suite even though it is more costly, however it is well worth the pric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Thank you very much for your review! We will be sure to pass on your compliments to our staff. If vacation brings you back to Sedona, we hope you will honor us with another visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,163 - 1,169 of 1,550 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2012

Our family of five truly enjoyed our stay here. Our room was very spacious and clean. The pool was great and the location is fantastic. The staff was very helpful. For the size of the room and the amenities, we felt this was a great value. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

From our family to yours, thank you! We're glad to chose to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Spent two days here before heading to the grand canyon. Very nice hotel, large clean rooms, nice accommodating staff all with a great view!! Pool and hot tub were perfect to relax in after a day of sightseeing. Will stay here again if I get to go back To the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muto3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Thank you for the excellent review. We appreciate your compliments on a job well done and hope your visit to the Grand Canyon was just as wonderful!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

This is a family friendly hotel with lot's to do for single people or family. The location is ideal! The hotel is situated so central to any hiking. Even though is so central to all hiking roads it is secluded enough so you don't hear the road, since it is NOT right in the main road. Bfast area is nice and they always have coffee available. We arrived late in the night and they where so accommodating and helpful. The concierge is a MUST! they are so knowledgeable and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momoftwo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Thank you for your generous review! Like you, many of our guests enjoy that we are a little out of the hustle and bustle of Uptown Sedona but close to everything. We hope you will have a chance to join us again this summer since you are a hop and skip away! And don't forget your return visitor discount!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

The room was very clean and very beautiful. We visited for a pleasure trip in June, so it was Arizona hot. When we arrived at 6 p.m. Our room was 83 degrees. We turned the a.c. To the lowest setting, but the unit failed to start. A call to the front desk was very mishandled. When we called the front desk, we were told the maintenance man just left for the day and they did not have his cell phone number. There were no empty rooms to move us to. The clerk said that all he could do was tell us to turn the thermostat down to the lowest setting. We had already done that. The a.c. Came on 30 minutes later. However, it would only run 15 minutes before cycling off then wait 30 minutes and restart. This occurred all night. Near 4 a.m., the room was finally at 71 degrees. We then left it set on the lowest setting for the weekend and put up the do not disturb sign so the room would get and stay cool. I know a.c. Units fail and I understand that. However, not knowing who to call and not having a plan for issues like this is wrong. We will go back and give them a second try, but someone needs to tape the cell phone number of the maintenance man up on the wall.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stop_At_Red_Lights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Thank you very much for your input. We are grateful that although you had a mixed experience, you will give us another opportunity to delight on your next trip to Sedona. Please accept my apologies for the discomfort of your first night. Thanks to your review, we are reviewing our protocols with maintenence issues in order to avoid this inconvenience in the future. Feel free to contact me before your next vacation to Arizona, so that my leadership team and myself can personally handle your reservation, placement and check-in. For the benefit of guests on Tripadvisor planning travel, feel free to call ahead of your check-in and ask us to get the AC in your room turned up. We keep it at a minimal temperature in empty rooms as part of our commitment to saving energy. Thank you again for your review and I look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Nice room, decent price, good location, excellent service. It all worked just fine. I advise driving or spending some time in the Oak Creek Canyon north of town. Beautiful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

This was our fifth visit to Sedona & we stayed at the Sedona Real for 12 nights in March/12, what a disappointment. We will never stay there again. Yes, we should have moved to another hotel but didn't, our fault. Firstly, make sure you get all your arrangements in writing because if things are verbally agreed upon over the phone they aren't honoured. The place is clean but the housekeeping staff have no consideration/respect for the guests who might like to sleep in a little longer, they make a lot of noise/bang doors CONSTANTLY, have conversations outside your room/door even when it says "Do not disturb." Dogs get to swim in the pool, several mornings a large lab got to go swimming, shake himself & relax by the pool; maybe it's a "Doggie Spa" - at least the dogs are treated well. One guarantee, breakfast is the very same every day. The so called suite is wasted space, uncomfortable furniture, no privacy from sleep area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read you were disappointed by your stay with us. We never want anyone to feel that they have to stay somewhere they are unsatisfied with, and that is why we offered to release you from your financial obligations when you arrived. For every reservation, we confirm via email (and invite to contact our concierge) to make certain we have all requests and information correct. Our team strives to be gracious and understanding in every situation and we only hire people that will also employ that work philosophy. If there is anything else you would like to discuss further on this, please call Waylon, the leadership team member your worked with via email. We know that we can't be all things to all people, but we believe that our average rating of above 4.5 stars, and recent win of the Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence (only 10% of hotels earn this) is a testament of our commitment to integrity and transparency. Regarding your mention of a dog in the pool, we have no record of this. But as a result of your review, we are creating additional signage in the pool area. Thank you and again, I am sorry we were unable to deliver an experience that exceeded your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
3 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,308 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sedona - Oak Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4956
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
#11 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £119 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn And Suites Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing