We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly judged - a really nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed at the Sedona Real for two nights in May 13. It is well laid out, parking in very easy and it is positioned only a few minutes drive from the busy down town area off the 89A route. It is very quiet (except for some noisy clientele who were early 6am, smokers and went to the car park to chat and smoke - but no accounting for inconsiderate idiots and it did not re-occur)

The pool area is clean and well kept as are the garden areas in the parking lots where everything is well tended with pretty flowers and a nice water feature. The rooms are large with ensuite bathroom. There is complementary coffee in the room but also this is on tap for residents in the reception area as well as iced "cucumber" water - which is very refreshing.

The staff are helpful and very pleasant - always ready to help with out being over the top. The concierge - Debbie - was especially helpful and booked us on a Pink Jeep tour when online booking for the tours said it was full that day. Debbie even got us a discount - even better.

The breakfast which was included in our booking was outstanding. Fresh fruit, juices, oatmeal, scrambled eggs, sausages, bagels, coffee and I've missed stuff out I'm sure - the salsa for the eggs was really nice. All fresh and regularly replenished - excellent

Rooms are cool and lighting is subdued - quite welcome after Sedona sun-blast - especially the cool. The Aircon is effective although perhaps a little intrusive in terms of noise when sleeping - but much less so that a high temperature

This is a very good hotel and one the owners and staff should be proud of - we didn't find it by accident it was recommended and booked by our agent "Just America" who clearly know what they are doing as they always seem to!

Room Tip: Bring some beer to put in the room fridge - which is cold on arrival!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quadlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Great review! We thank you for staying with us on your US visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,009 - 1,015 of 1,540 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2013

A good job deserves praise. Outstanding performance deserves applause.
Applause! Applause! We stayed at this lovely inn/hotel while my husband received treatment at the nearby cancer center 5x week, for 4 weeks, sparing us the added stress of driving 140 miles round trip daily from our home. I've traveled the U.S. and abroad, stayed in hotels, inns, B&B's, from posh to basic, making-do with service lapses, big & small. Yet Sedona Real stands head-and-shoulders above them all, simply because the management knows the meaning of extra-mile, above-and-beyond hospitality.

Staff -- from grounds to housekeeping, food prep, reservations, front desk, concierges -- ALL reflected unmistakable high standards, no doubt set by owner Rob. Waylon, group handler, was most gracious in making available an accommodation for my husband's optimum comfort.

Being regularly returning guests, we were able to observe consistency & continuity in every amenity & aspect of running a dependable hotel. We found rooms to be comfortable, clean, well-appointed. Altho' easy-open windows were great for mild temps we were having, A/C was reliable A/C when needed. Fridge & MW kept our meal costs down. Grounds & pool regularly & perfectly maintained. Fireplace, while not needed, added a homey touch. Fitness room had up-to-date, well-functioning equipment. A lovely pet/people park offered reflective serenity.

All front desk staff -- Jamie, Amy (forgot some names but not the faces & caring service) were efficient, offering friendly, cheerful greetings all day long. Occasionally facilitated early check-in to relax before a late-afternoon treatment apptmt. In the cozy sitting area, a handy computer for emails, etc. Two concierges were always ready with lots of info. Coffee & tea always available; and oh, how we came to love the refreshing cool-as-a-cucumber water (flavored by cucumber slices floating in the spigoted dispenser!!).

Breakfast had something for everyone, as "healthy" (or not) as desired. Oatmeal, waffles, muffins, yogurt, fruit & more. Kudos to Becky & Judy for keeping the eggs & potatoes coming while working with only 2 burners (yes, they cooked them in skillets -- no MW eggs here!).

Looking forward to a future 170-mile RT to stay here just for fun.
Kudos & bravissimo to all at Sedona Real.

Room Tip: While corner rooms are bright, cheerful, some with red rock views, light sleepers might consider roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerseygalPrescottAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Thank you for the generous and descriptive review. We really appreciate your recognition of our team’s effort to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We enjoyed getting to know you and your husband and will be here when you return for some fun. Our best wishes go out to you both!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This is a great place to stay in Sedona. The location is perfect for Sedona Marathon participants, as it is just down the street from the Marathon start/finish line. This establishment is also dog friendly and has its own dog area where our furry kids can go play. The rooms are nicely furnished with refrigerator and microwave, which are vital to our stay. The complementary breakfast has multiple food choices and tastes good, too. There is a small drive to Sedona proper, but not out of the way or inconvenient. One of the best parts of staying here is the short walk to Apizza Heaven, my favorite pizza place ever. The one negative I have regarding the rooms is that I need "white noise" to sleep more peacefully and the air conditioner fan turns on and off all night with no way to make the fan stay on continuously. that being said, I have stayed here on two different occasions and will stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Air conditioner does not have option to turn fan on continuously. This is an issue for people who ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luvmy2dogsAnZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Thank you for your continued loyalty to our inn. We sincerely enjoy having you as our guest and really appreciate you outlining the highlights of your visits to include the Pet and Family Park and our convenient (but quieter) location. We recently added a community fire pit to the park for socializing and enjoying the evenings. Please let me know if I can be of assistance to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This was our first night on our trip of the area and we were pleased to find a good standard of accommodation. The organic bath products were very nice and we had wifi. Breakfast was included and quite good with hot food as well as the The staff were helpful and we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank guy-dixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Thank you for staying joining us for your first night of your trip. We strive to welcome and please our guests at each point during the stay and appreciate the acknowledgement. We hope the rest of your US visit was a success!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This hotel has a very nice location with great customer service the young girl at the front was very nice and very helpful with what to do in town, the rooms are very nice with a frig and very comfy beds and the room was in great condition and was very clean, it came with breakfast included and it had decent choices, the waffle maker was cool and good waffles, pool was nice but small

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randy7496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Thank you for the great recommendation and compliments of our service, bed comfort, breakfast and pool. Our pool size is roughly the same as most hotels in Northern Arizona but I am glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Helpful staff, big rooms, delicious free breakfast, perfect start for our trip west with 3 young boys. If we return to Sedona, we WILL stay here again! Concierge was great, getting us last minute Pink Jeep broken arrow tour tickets.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joypduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

We’re happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. Thank you for all the generous compliments. Pink Jeep tours are an excellent way to see Sedona. We look forward to that return trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We checked in early and Jamie (front desk) was able to get us into an upgraded room. THe room was clean, comfortable, and easily accessable. All front desk clerks were always helpful with directions and things to see. Whether early morning or late night there was always hot coffee or cold water available. We were there with a reunion group and I did not hear one bad comment about the hotel. . Air conditioning in room was very acceptable. We were always comfortable wether day or night. Everyone I talked to were ready to give this a 5 star. They are also pet friendly!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Thank you for giving us a 5-star recommendation! I am pleased to hear all everyone in your group was more than satisfied with their stay. It was an honor to have you. And, I’ll be sure to give Jamie recognition for her great service! We hope another special occasion brings you back to Sedona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
1 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
3 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#19 of 49 in Sedona
1,292 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4956
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#11 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £104 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn And Suites Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing