We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel close to hiking and mountain biking trails”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This is a great place to stay in Sedona. It is away from the main shopping and tourist areas, but close to some fabulous hiking and mountain biking. ( Get the trail map from a bike shop down the road towards town .) The rooms are spacious and clean; we had a patio where we kept our bikes. There's a pool and the breakfast buffet is very good. Front staff was friendly and helpful.
No problems encountered here.

Room Tip: Probably should go to their website and choose what's suitable as there are some options...large...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank playateez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thank you for your excellent comments and suggestions. Our concierge (or myself) can also assist with mountain biking trail suggestions. It’s nice to hear you thoroughly enjoyed our location, cleanliness, breakfast and team attitude. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,487)
There are newer reviews for Sedona Real Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

915 - 921 of 1,488 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

I'm ashamed to say that it's been a year since we stayed at the Sedona Real and I've been meaning to write a review ever since. Better late than never. My husband and I stayed here for our 20th anniversary and it was wonderful. Our room was clean and spacious and we were greeted with a beautiful floral arrangement with a card signed by the employees. A great start to an amazing week. I can't say enough good things about Debbie, the concierge. We knew what we wanted to do and she made every reservation, including those at the Grand Canyon. She was incredibly helpful and made our anniversary seamless and so very enjoyable. I would definitely recommend Sedona Real.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear your visit left a lasting impression, with special memories. We hope that another occasion brings you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel in late July for a brief vacation. We reserved two of the larger suites. This property was incredible choice. The rooms were comfortable, roomy, clean, and attractive. We could keep snacks and drinks in the refrigerator or warm up things in the microwave. The breakfasts were high quality with good variety of choices. Service by all staff was attentive and friendly. We were able to watch DVDs in the room at night after roaming the area. The concierge was very helpful with ideas of where to go. We rented mountain bikes and helmets one afternoon, and the manager gave us suggestions about a good beginner's trail. He even checked on us and picked us up on the way back when he realized it took us longer than he expected. We were able to enjoy the pool and the spa after long hikes and bike rides. I highly recommend this property and would definitely stay here again if we come back to this area on a trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

It was great to have you with us! Thanks a bunch for leaving this review and we’ll see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

So clean and the whole property was meticulously maintained. The continental breakfast was like eating at a 5 star hotel. The only place to stay in Sedona. Easy to find. Staff were so helpful when we showed up too early - they recommended a picnic lunch up on the airport mesa which we did and it was breathtaking. Did I mention this property is clean!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our suites and property! We take great pride in not only the details inside each room and our lobby area, but also our landscaping and family and pet park. We hope another visit is in your plans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Especially the staff. Christopher went way out of his way in helping our group. And with BIG smiles and "what else can I do for you?" Jaymie also was more than friendly and helpful.
That's just 2 of the friendly people there. The rooms were nice, larger than most. Location was a big plus. Breakfast (not just a continental) with sausage and eggs even! Good way to start the day.
Thank you for our great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

You are most welcome! And thank you for this review. I look forward to sharing your comments with our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Everyone was absolutely fabulous. I travel with my 78 year old mother, which can sometimes be difficult. Sedona Real Inn & Suites was perfect in every way, we will be back now that Mom sees that she can be comfortable in your rooms. The facility is fabulous, we'll even consider bringing our dogs the next time. My mother's favorite feature was the beds - comfortable and easy for her to get in and out of - not so high or so low that makes it difficult for her. The room was large and comfortable (a double queen suite) and very clean. The price paid was the most reasonable we could find, and it was definitely worth more. I've recommended Sedona Real to everyone who has asked about our trip.

Room Tip: We stayed in the top floor overlooking the pool. It had an excellent view. The double queen bed su...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thank you for sharing your review of our inn and recommending us to your friends and family. We are very glad to hear your mother felt comfortable in the suite and slept well in the bed. That is very important! We look forward to your next stay. Please don’t hesitate to reach out to me if there is ever anything I can assist with!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

From the always cheerful and helpful staff, to the hotels management......the Sedona Real is the 'only' place to stay while visiting Sedona. Their rooms are spacious, well appointed and designed with cheerful colors and beautiful furniture....the entire staff go's out of its way to make sure that you have everything you need or want for your trip experience..including a wonderful breakfast everyday of the week..The hotel management will always be helpful in any capacity to make you feel right at home..
So, if you are traveling across the state of Arizona,and beyond,make sure you include the Sedona Real in your plans.........

Room Tip: every room in the Hotel is good ....
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Thank you for this awesome recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.3 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
938 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4956
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#11 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £104 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn And Suites Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing