We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family accomodations.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great family accomodations.”
Reviewed 17 July 2008

This was our first time to take the kids to Sedona, and the accomodations here were just right. The room had two separate sleeping areas plus a living room with a fold out couch. There were 3 tvs in the suite. The staff were quick to provide extras towels when the kids asked at the front desk (some hotels require the adults to ask). The kids loved the do-it-yourself waffles for breakfast and I'm afraid ate more than their share!

The location was nice. There was a great european deli and a vegetarian restaurant across the street, and hiking trails close by (although the road was quite bumpy leading to the trailhead).

It was nice to be outside the hustle bustle of the "Y" area yet still close to hiking and good restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aujourdhui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    824
    439
    140
    48
    20
See reviews for
542
544
56
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2008

Stayed on May, it is ok, a little old, and quite far from down town. If you are staying in this hotel, make sure you rent a car. Breakfast is ok, not so good as they as they advertised.

  • Liked — bathroom
  • Disliked — how far it was from everything
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BecksterQT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placida, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2008

Suites are adequate but by no means luxurious, a little worn with double beds and a sleeper sofa, fridge, sink and coffee maker that you can't count on to be stocked with necessary condiments.

We stayed 7 nights expecting some relaxation, golf, and some time with the sights and shopping of Sedona. This may be a good place for families but if you're a couple that isn't crazy about kids everywhere stay clear.

The pool was not well taken care of, cloudy, and generally needed a good vacuuming all the time. Dozens of children
desended on it by 2PM everyday with pool toys, splashing and noise. On the one day we thought we'd relax by the pool, the
maintenance staff decided it would be a good time to waste water by washing the hotel entrance drive with a pressure washer. This went on for 2 1/2 hours despite our complaints. When the pressure washer finally stopped the kids arrived right on schedule. Our relaxing day was spent catching a matinee.

Complimentary breakfast was adequate at best and always crowded with the aforementioned children handling and replacing food in the service areas or simply wandering aimlessly and noisily around the room.

Definitely not recommended for singles, couples, quiet, relaxing, or romantic getaways.

  • Liked — Nice views
  • Disliked — Family place, many children. General accomodation only average.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank giannatj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2008

We stayed at the Inn the first couple of days in June. It was very nice & reasonable for the rate they charged. We had no trouble finding the property. Checking in & out was easy with the staff being very personable & helpful. The room was clean & we really enjoyed the spaciousness of our suite. The pool area was nice & we enjoyed having towels @ poolside for our use. The concierge was friendly & got us set up easily for our Diamond M horse ride & supper...we would suggest that if you are into cowboys & horses. The breakfast area was clean & the continental breakfast was good. You do have to drive a little way to get on into downtown Sedona, but that was okay, too. There is a lot to do there & it is beautiful....plus the people are great! We wished we could have spent more time there. The only slight drawback was we did not have a view of the red rocks...no really good scenery to gaze upon. However, this small imperfection is overlooked when you are completely satisfied with EVERYTHING else!

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaBellablu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Streetsboro, OH
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2008

I was nervous about this hotel after reading "some" negative reviews. However, I was very satisfied with our room, the service, and the location. We had a deluxe royal corner suite. We didn't bother getting a room with a patio or balcony, since the hotel is on a street corner. We had a partial view of some red rocks, but for the most part it is located away from the most beautiful formations. For that, you'd really have to stay downtown. The Real is on the main route (89A)to downtown Sedona, but a good 5 minute drive on the West side. We were glad of this! The construction downtown Sedona, and the traffic was absurd. We looked at the other hotels downtown, while we were there. Some of the BIG name hotels were near the main street, were behind the shops, or right in the construction zone. Although you would have a great view, the crowds, noise, and parking hassles would have bothered us. I was glad we chose the Real. The views weren't important to us. We weren't in our suite all that often anyway. We could see the red rocks everywhere we went. Who needs the view while you are sleeping?
BTW, the 2 concierge ladies employed at the Real were awesome! They really knew their stuff and set us up with plenty of info., maps, and reservations. The breakfasts were also great! I do recommend though that they clean their carpets more often. Our socks would get dirty after just a few steps across the room.

  • Liked — The breakfast, fireplace, and flat screen t.v.
  • Disliked — the A.C. was noisy on "high", and carpet needs shampooing more often.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artzliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, NC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2008

Sedona Real is a fine family inn that's also a great value.
The room was spacious and the beds were large and comfortable. The room was spotless when we arrived and remained so throughout our five-day stay. The cleaning staff always asked if we needed anything and were eager to provide it whenever we asked.
The wet bar and refrigerator are a great addition as well as the flat-panel television which saves a lot of dresser top space. The fireplace, while never used (it was 90 outside), was a nice addition as well and will get some use when we visit in winter.
The pool was full of happy kids and parents most of the day, and the hot tub was full of happy adults most every evening. After an overnight hike into the Grand Canyon, it was also a welcome relief!
At first we were concerned about the location because it's on the far western end of town, but it quickly became a non-issue. In fact, our Jeep tour started straight up the road from where our hotel was. We took day trips to Jerome (really interesting and fun), Flagstaff (meh) and Williams (also fun) without any perceptible difference in road time.
The best part of our stay was the hotel staff. From those who cleaned the rooms, to the front desk clerks, to the concierge, everyone was helpful, pleasant, and knowledgeable. Our concierge (Debbie) not only got us tickets for the Pink Jeep tour of the Honanki Ruins, she made sure we got a 10% discount AND hotel pick-up! She dispensed sound advice and had lots of great ideas.
This was our first trip to Sedona, but it will surely not be the last largely because of the people at this hotel. Thanks for a great visit. We can hardly wait to see you again.

  • Liked — Rooms, staff and location
  • Disliked — If you hate children or teens, you probably should stay somewhere else. It's quite family-friendly.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank gtrumpnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2008

We stayed for 5 nights in this inn. The room is basic but clean.
By the time we are back from a daytrip it is always refilled with basic stuff (fresh towels, shampoo, soap etc). There is a small fridge ( very handy in Sedona as it is very warm outside) and a coffee maker.
The location is about 10 mins drive to uptown Sedona and to most other attractions like the Tlaquepaque market. The surrounding area is clean and there is a small waterfall in our building going to the lobby area. Breakfast is so-so for me but maybe more than enough for some people. Other than that no complaints. Reception were nice and friendly. They are happy to help you with directions and recommendations on where to go, there is also a concierge that can arrange tours etc for you which is convenient. Overall a good stay. We would recommend.

  • Liked — Near all the places we wanted to go and clean
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hapitripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.3 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
925 reviews
3.0 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Property: Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4956
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
#11 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn And Suites Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing