We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sorry we came back” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Palisade
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sorry we came back”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Overpriced and the 2nd time they tried to overcharge us. Make sure you have a copy of your room rate and your deposit when checking in. We were over charged the first time we stayed here. After our stay and several emails we did get a refund and a discount for us if we returned. When we decided to return to Sedona we thought we would try this place again. There is a nice dog park next door to the room we stayed at the first time so in making our return visit I requested that room and was told and had a confirmation of that room. I talked to 3 different people over a course of a couple of months to make sure we would get the same room. When checking in, once again they were going to overcharge us. In trying to show our confirmation, the front desk clerk did not care to see the confirmation. She was very confrontational and argumentative Finally another person came by and got things straighten out, but with no apologies..And of course when they gave us our room key, it was not the same room we had before. No apologizes again. When we came back to the front desk to tell them we were not happy with this room, another young man was there. He tried very hard to get a room that would be suitable for us but it was too late. We have had it with the attitude and less than professional staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carter_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for giving us a second chance based on your enjoyment of our property, rooms and family/pet park. We are sorry it was not what you hoped it would be. After investigating your stay, I conclude we did mess up in a couple areas. When we made your reservation, we assigned the wrong room number at that moment (the one next door) and that led to your dissatisfaction at check-in. We did everything we could to try to correct that, including a free upgrade, because unfortunately another guest had already checked into the room you requested. Regarding your feeling of being overcharged, that was not accurate. We, like most upscale hotels, pre-authorize every guest the funds needed to pay for their entire stay plus a little extra for incidentals (which is a hold by the bank which looks like a charge online) and refunded within 5-7 days usually. Our mistake is perhaps our front desk personnel did not explain or communicate in a way that you would understand, my apologizes. As a result of your experience, we are working with our team to avoid this misunderstanding in the future. If there is anything further you would like to discuss, please feel free to contact me personally through the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    770
    412
    137
    48
    20
See reviews for
501
514
54
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

My wife and spent 3 nights at the hotel in late Oct. 2013. We were contaced in advance of our stay asking if we needed any assistance in scheduling any activities. We were quite pleased with the arrangements made by Tod, one of the conceirges, with Pink Jeep Tours. The room was quite comfortable and larger than most hotel rooms. The location was ideal as it was away from the heavily traveled center of Sedona. We utilized the laundry facilities due to our being on the road for 2+ weeks. and the area was clean and convenient. The breakfast was far better than many "complimentary" breakfasts we have experienced, alhtough the options included the typical fare of eggs, bacon, waffles, cereals, buns, juices and a wide array of breads. We would stay there once again if we visit the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rick00729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed here on my birthday during the Government shut down. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were upgraded to a fabulous suite courtesy of the hotel and wow it was gorgeous. Hot tub was awesome. Breakfasts were great and location was good.
I would Definitely stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LouiseGaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for staying and taking the time to share your experience at Sedona Real! Come on down and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Looking forward to a relaxing day after hiking Sedona's beautiful sites. The hotel was lovely and comfortable. Our room included a fireplace. But the spa facility was not very clean and no power in the jets in the whirlpool.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kadoody22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy to report that the jets at the spa are now fixed. We were having problems with the motor. We hope that you will have another opportunity to visit. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me if I can ever be of assistance. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Very nice hotel in a beautiful area of the USA. Lovely room/suite and excellent value for money. Service very good and a nice pool and hot tub that is open until 10 pm. Breakfast variety was adequate and only downside is that we had to queue for a table. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
We hope the rest of your visit to the US was a successful as your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Every visit to sedona we look at other places but finally end up here and it never disappoints! Love the staff and service and extras. New park and grill area is great for families. Pool is gorgeous. Breakfast is a favorite. Expensive this visit, but still glad we returned.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EIZABETHTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you again for choosing our inn! Your loyalty is appreciated. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me personally if I can ever be of assistance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Everyone at Sefona Real were so accommodating, friendly and kind. The service was above and beyond. I want to specifically mention that Becky (who did all the kitchen work- cooking breakfast every morning and cleaning and working SO hard) and Lynne (housekeeping) were SUCH wonderful additions to the hotel and deserve a special shout out.
Thanks Sefona Real for making our trip great.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dyancon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
We're delighted to our team here left such a lasing impression on you. It is with gratitude that I say we have a great staff. The number one quality we look for when hiring is a caring attitude. Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Sedona! We hope that you will come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
3.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.0 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Property: Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4956
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#11 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn And Suites Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing