We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sedona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Fredericktown, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Sedona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

We met my sister-in-law in Phoenix and went on to Sedona for 3 days. This was a really nice hotel, very quiet, and a nice breakfast to get us started on our day. We asked where a good restaurant was for supper and they told us about a good place to eat. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the far back were very quiet. Hardly no one was staying back there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDB5355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience! You came a long way to Sedona. We hope the rest of your Arizona visit was equally as successful as your stay! Happy New Year to you and yours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    776
    420
    137
    48
    20
See reviews for
511
517
54
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Location is great, about two miles from downtown Sedona, in quiet part of town. Breakfast is similar to offerings at Hilton Garden Inn. Front desk people are very helpful. I highly recommend utilizing the concierge, her suggestions for getting around town and site visits were spot on and allowed us to visit the Sedona Oak Creek Canyon and Grand Canyon sites within our time frame.

The hotel is older, but well maintained and clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sedona Real Inn and Suites.

Room Tip: Choose a second floor unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jfig56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Thanks! I sincerely appreciate your review. We are lucky to have Debbie, the concierge you mentioned and I will pass along your compliments to her personally. Sounds like you had a great day trip to the Grand Canyon as well. For those planning travel to Sedona Real, I'll just mention we are a two hour drive from the South rim. You can call Debbie or Tod and they can help with all your planning. Again to this reviewer I say thank you! We hope you come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

My wife & I found this hotel through a friend and stayed in the room right above the office. The staff was very friendly and extremely accommodating. They have a concierge service that helps to book trips and can tell you about the local area. The location on the west side was pretty convenient, although I usually like to be within walking distance of something - restaurant, shops, etc. and this was not. The breakfast was free with the room and was adequate - just a step above the normal Hampton Inn type of breakfast. The room was clean and spacious and the beds were okay. Overall, it was a good experience, a GREAT value compared to the surrounding options and a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linus_bjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Thank you for leaving this review!! Specifically, I am pleased that our location, cleanliness, spaciousness and concierge service (Debbie & Tod) worked out so well for you. One thing I'd like to add is that we do have a few restaurants within walking distance and many within one mile. But you are correct that the majority of dining and shopping is in the much busier uptown area. We are in the quieter part of town (about 10 minutes away) which definitely has its pros. We are also close to hiking and mountain biking trails and have anough space here at the hotel to host a beautiful family and pet park. We're glad you chose to stay and based on your satisfaction level, are confident we will see you again! Feel free to reach out to me if your plans call for a trip to Sedona. I enjoy sharing all the area has to offer. Have a great holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay and everyone associated with the hotel was very friendly and helpful. The combination of a great location, good value for money, and the friendly and helpful staff made our stay all the much better.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twizzler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Thanķ you for taking the time to outline the elements that made your stay exceptional. I'm really pleased to hear you mention the friendliness and efficiency of our team. We feel that communication is one of the main keys to creating a memorable experience for guests. We hope another getaway will bring you up this way. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

My friend and I traveled to Sedona for just one night and we were looking for a place to stay that wasn't ridiculously expensive. Sedona can be pricey and for one night we wanted to find something reasonable. I actually found Sedona Real Inn and Suites through tripadvisor and I am so happy I did. The room was affordable, very clean and spacious, and the included breakfast was delicious. The location didn't allow for any spectacular views but it was close to town and close to many tourist sights. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for an affordable and pleasant place to stay while in Sedona. I would stay here again as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bwobbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for sharing how you came to choose our inn. As a family-owned and operated property, it is very helpful for us to understand how we earn the loyalty of guests. Over the years, we have learned a couple things. One is to hire people who care about people. Second, is to offer superior amenities and cleanliness so guests truly feel this can be their home away from home. Another thing, as you mentioned, is to providing value. We are honored you chose Sedona Real and hope that another getaway brings you back. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me if I can ever be of assistance. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel this past weekend for our relative's wedding. The rooms were well insulated and quiet, spacious and the staff upgraded us to a king suite with fireplace and views of the beautiful mountains because they had no more regular king rooms and they had extra suites. They could have made us take a queen room but they were generous to us. The rooms have refrigerators, flat screens, and very comfortable beds and granite bathrooms. You can rent DVDs for a 2.00 fee and the breakfast was really nice with fruit and sausages, waffles and eggs. Coffee and tea is available from the lobby at all times of the day...from cozy mugs ...just like home. The staff were very accommodating and the location is excellent. There is parking right next to your front door.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
We sincerely enjoy our guests! I am so happy to hear our team took care of you! Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We found the price for value to be reasonable. The rooms were spacious and the fireplace in the room was a nice touch.

The continental breakfast was adequate. We appreciated having eggs as one of the options.

Front desk staff were pleasant and the concierge was helpful. There was abundant parking on site and access to the rooms from the car was easy.

We did have to pay more for a room with two beds. We should have confirmed this with the hotel prior to arrival as we there was only one room left with two beds and to secure it at check-in, we had to pay more. So make sure to be very clear with the hotel earlier on what you need to avoid having to pay more upon check-in

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cabbagetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for your seasoned review. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit to Sedona Real Inn. Also appreciated is your comment regarding room type. For anyone planning travel, please call us or book direct for the most favorable booking conditions and also the best rates. We have a great special here on TripAdvisor that will take you to our site. If you book through another channel, you may not have the ability to choose your room style. Feel free to reach out to us with any questions. Our concierge team (Tod and Debbie) can also help plan all aspects of your sedona adventure. Thank you again for taking a moment out of your day to leave this favorable review. Have a great holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
3.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.6 mi away
Poco Diablo Resort
Poco Diablo Resort
#17 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Property: Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4956
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#11 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn And Suites Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing