We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic breakfast/great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast/great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

This was our first time to Sedona and the Sedona Real Hotel. The hotel is on the western edge of Sedona and very nicely landscaped with a nice hot tub & outdoor pool. The room was clean and kept very tidy by the maid. They provide a fabulous continental breakfast consisting of eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit, yogurt, granola, cereal, bagels, muffins, oatmeal, juice and coffee. The ladies providing the breakfast were very friendly and efficient, keeping everything clean and well stocked. The desk staff and concierge were very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Our bed was comfortable, but we didn't like the cold tile floors ( they are a pet friendly hotel, which might explain the tile throughout ). I had trouble sleeping on Saturday night because of the noise above and outside of our room. We would come back, but we would request a second floor room and one with carpet (if available).

Room Tip: Bring socks or house slippers because the rooms have ceramic tile floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
We hope your plans do call for another visit! Thanks a bunch for all your lovely sentiments about the breakfast, housekeeping service and friendliness. Feel free to reach out to our team before you make your reservation next time so we can explore all your room options. We want you to have exactly what you want. We offer many different room configurations, a small portion of which have tile floors (pet-friendly rooms). We look forward to serving you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    777
    420
    138
    48
    20
See reviews for
511
517
54
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

This is really a wonderful place to stay. We were in a suite with a balcony that had views and overlooked the pool. This place is spotless. The staff are very friendly. The ladies making and serving breakfast were also very nice. The breakfast was great and a nice way to start each day of hiking with. They had scrambled eggs, sausage, great oatmeal, fresh cut fruit, yogert, bagels, cereal, muffins. The room had a fridge and microwave. Many of the hotels around there don't have both. The location was perfect for many of the hikes. We thought about staying in the Village of Oak Creek but glad we didn't as this location is better. Be sure go to top of Airport Mesa to watch the sunset. Stay after the sun sets. Most people leave too early and miss when the colors really pop.

Room Tip: Room 326. Also 325 next door would be the same. They are suites and a little spendy but you get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NaltParkFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
We are so glad to hear that everything about your stay was great! Thank you for sharing the details of our breakfast, your enjoyment of our grounds and the appreciation of the cleanliness you experienced with us. I will be sure to give a nod to the breakfast team for making a positive impression. We hope you will join us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer, Iowa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Traveled to Sedona for a get-away. Sedona Real is a great choice for lodging. The room was almost "suite like" and included space, comfortable beds, full breakfast, and cleanliness. Desk help was above average. There were a few minor glitches, but I recommend it for Sedona stay, The location to many areas of interest is good because it is on the main highway. Be sure to visit the Chapel of the Holy Cross, a spiritual and historic experience. Try the Cowboy Club restaurant for dining with unusual cuisine. SKIP The Relic cafe next door to the motel. Menu is limited and pricey. C- was the best either of us could offer. Prime rib was tough, and Chef Boy-R-Dee makes better pasta. The word awesome is over used, but this trip and beautiful Sedona can best be described as more than AWESOME. The rock and mountain formations are personified. If you have time, drive up to Winslow on I-40. I shall review the La Posada Hotel later, and you'll know why. Terrific experience.

Room Tip: Don't request the highway building. It may have a view but the noise is disturbing. We could not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for your insights! These kind of tips are extremely helpful for members planning travel. For the benefit of those planning to visit, I'd also like to add that we offer a complimentary concierge service here at the hotel which can assist in planning your activities and dining. Feel free to call anytime. Your many compliments of our inn are welcome, especially the comfort of your suite and our prime location. We hope the rest of your Northern Arizona adventures were just as successful!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bemus Point, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

stayed in Feb for the week at budget price for two queen beds( no suite.) The room was ok. A little noisy early evening around the parking lot but subsided by 10 or so. The area around the hotel was clean and pleasant. My husband likes to swim but seldom uses the pools at hotels because many facilities do a poor job at cleaning them. He was impressed by the pool (but too cold) we lucked out and had a couple of nice days to use the hot tub instead. The location worked out well for us being near the outside of town as we had a rental car and put a lot of miles going on our day trips. Would not use this place if I expected to just hang out at the hotel for more than one day. The heater was very loud. We would heat up the room early and shut it off so we could sleep. Breakfast was consistently good.
My only real problem was that I made the mistake and connected our flights to the hotel res. So when I needed to change the reservation to 6 nights instead of 7, travelocity stated I would loss my flights if I changed. The hotel got to rent our room on a Friday night at my expense. I was hoping maybe they would comp me a little but all i got was sorry, not our doing. I will never hook domestic flights to reservations again.
Average Plus facility so rated it very good.

Room Tip: if we stayed again i would upgade to suite and stay on second floor to the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequentclubhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for leaving this great review of our hotel. I sincerely appreciate the level of detail you gave, specifically pointing attention to our location, breakfast quality and your husband's enjoyment of the spa. We apologize for any noise you experienced. On your next trip, we will gladly personalize your room choice. I also would like to take a moment and express my sympathy for your online booking experience with Travelocity. Unfortunately, when rooms are booked through most third parties (Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, etc.) the guest must go back to that business to make changes to the reservation. This is why we strongly urge travelers to book direct to receive the best rates and reservation conditions. For any members planning travel to Sedona, we invite you to read our Best Rate Guarantee page on our website or call our team to explore your best options. Unfortunately, guests do not realize this until they are in a position similar to yours or have a problem which can lead to dissatisfaction. We are committed to guest satisfaction and share this as part of our best effort to ensure each guest leaves with only wonderful memories. We hope you will have another opportunity to visit our beautiful town. If so please don't hesitate to reach out to me so we can manage your reservation. Also, we offer some great rates here on our TripAdvisor page throughout the year! Thank you again for choosing to stay at Sedona Real Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Warm, clean and inviting room, great location and fantastic price. Hoping to come back to Sedona with just my wife. This will be the first call I make. I only wish I had asked to buy one of the provided blankets. This thing was the softest blanket ever.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
We look forward to that call! Thank you for your review and compliments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naches, Wa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

The room was nice with a DVD player (nice touch) and clean, however there was hair in the shower. The pillows were very thick (maybe very new???) and really hurt our necks but everything else was great. It is a very beautiful hotel/ property for the price. Breakfast was really good as well and all of the staff were very pleasant.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your impressions. We are glad to hear you enjoyed staying here with us and found the hotel experience worthy of a 4-star rating. Also, your housekeeping comment is appreciated. We are very strict about our cleanliness standards here so feedback is helpful. We hope you make it back down this way again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
117 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

The six of us stayed for one night at Sedona Real. Daryl at the front desk was quite the character and everyone was talking about him the next day at their complimentary breakfast.
The room was nice, very long. Bathroom was a nice size, i appreciated that after my experience in Phoenix.
Since we had reserved a suite I expected that there would be two rooms, but it was one long room. Had it been two rooms I would have rated with an excellent. Let me rephrase that if I had been expecting one room in a suite I would have probably rated higher.
If you stay in the rooms by the highway their is no need to set your alarm because the traffic will wake you up.
I would stay there again, the rooms were nice and the people were very nice. They had two for ones for Out of Africa which was our deciding factor.

Room Tip: Do not get a room by the highway. Our room number was 123.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for your review. I am happy to read you enjoyed our team and felt so comfortable you would consider another stay. And don't hesitate to reach out to explore your room options. With 11 different room types available, I am sure we can find the one that is perfect for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
3.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.6 mi away
Poco Diablo Resort
Poco Diablo Resort
#17 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Property: Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4956
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
#11 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn And Suites Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing