We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Accommodations were well laid-out, pleasingly decorated, clean, and well maintained. The employees are very pleasant, helpful, professional and very proficient. The breakfast choices were varied, well prepared, and plentiful – enough to please any appetite. The motel location is convenient and easy to enter and exit, with amble parking. The grounds are clean and well kept. We rate it a 10. My wife and I travel a couple a times a year staying at multiply locations and this motel was one of our top experiences. When we make it to Sedona again, we would not any any reason to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for letting us know we won your loyalty! It means a lot to our family here. We have a great team and are proud to be able to offer visitors to Sedona, like yourselves, a comfortable home away from home! Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

843 - 849 of 1,516 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

We have only been to Sedona once, but if and when we travel there again we ill stay here. It was extremely well located, had all the amenities you could possibly want, with a very friendly staff, and an excellent free breakfast. The location (right across the main drag in Sedona) is particularly well suited for a short drive into the red rock area where the views of the stars at night is spectacular. If you're ever in Sedona this is a place you might want to seriously consider.

Room Tip: We were fairly near the main road in Sedona, but that location was nevertheless very quiet. I guess...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwhubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for the seasoned review and big recommendation! It's been a while since you have visited. We look forward to providing another great experience for you and your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We chose this hotel because of the great reviews on Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. In fact, we were surprised at the size and comfort of the rooms, the proximity to everything we were looking for in Sedona, and the great staff at the hotel. Huge thanks and kudos to Concierge Todd who never steered us wrong on anything. He directed us to great hikes, dinners, and the best of the Pink Jeep Tour itinerary - the Broken Arrow... We cannot say enough about him and his super attitude. From the people at the front desk to the lovely folks cooking the delicious eggs and sausage and cutting up mounds of fresh fruit for the breakfasts, to the housekeeping staff, this hotel has everything covered. Can't wait to come back to Sedona and to the Sedona Real...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

I am glad our hotel, location and service exceeded your expectations. I'll be sure to give Tod big kudos for his great attitude and helpfulness. Same goes for our breakfast ladies. We are proud to have them on our team. Your comments are meaningful and we look forward to your next visit to our beautiful town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Another enjoyable stay. Nice rooms. Good breakfast. My wife and I will be back again next year for another stay. Close enough to downtown but away from all the traffic down there. Very clean and well kept grounds...reminds me of how I keep my own home.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

It sure means a lot of us to hear you heartfelt compliments. Thank you so much your loyalty and leaving this special review. Let me know if I can ever be of assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We liked their employees especially concierge.

However, room was stinky: smells like wet dogs (oh no...). I know this hotel is pet friendly, so we paid extra money to get a room without the word "pet-friendly", but I guess they don't distinguish customers who bring dogs or not. $200 per night with the smell was not worth for us...

Not impressed with breakfast (we ate out).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your review which gives me a chance to respond. First, I am pleased to hear that our concierge team took good care for you. We strive for a caring and warm environment so your acknowledgement is welcomed. Second, I am sorry there was a strange smell from your room. We do offer a very limited number of pet-friendly rooms but those are identified and separated from our no-pet rooms. For all types of rooms, our cleaning standards are very high, making cleanliness something we get many compliments on. Also, moisture is not something that poses a challenge for us here in the high desert. Therefore, we'd like to follow up, if you are willing to communicate with me so we can make any needed repairs or corrections to that room. I can be reached through the hotel directly and would welcome the opportunity to be in direct contact with you. We hope to hear from you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

The reviews from the other site stated 90% of people said breakfast was good. Also as I was checking in, I overheard the agent saying "it's $15 for each additional guest, the reason for that is because we provide full breakfast". So I was excited. ..too excited that I was disappointed due to my expectation. The breakfast was standard of any 2.5 star hotel. Sausage, eggs (ok they had salsa, cheese), waffles, hot oatmeal with brown sugar and raisins, fresh fruit( grapes, melon, honeydew), coffee, juices..etc. No frills, just average.

The place was great, housekeeping excellent, location was close to everything.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Spunkypnay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for letting us know your experience at Sedona Real was mostly great. We're always grateful for compliments to our housekeeping staff. Buffy, our Executive Housekeeper, does a fantastic job! Also appreciated your candor with regards to breakfast. Although it is one of our most complimented amenities, we recognize everyone's expectations are different. I am glad to hear your feeling did not dampen your overall enjoyment. Have you seen our new website? Our aim is transparency with regards to all we offer which includes amenities, grounds, rooms and services. Before your next visit, feel free to reach out to me if I can be of assistance. We hope to welcome you and your family back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

After a lot of research for a recent trip to Sedona we chose to stay at this hotel. It ended up being a great choice we couldn't have been happier with the hotel. First off the rooms are large, clean, and updated. The hotel is in a perfect location close to all resteraunts and other attractions. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone headed to Sedona.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smith185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Your review is meaningful. Thank you for letting us know that after careful consideration, you chose Sedona Real Inn for your visit. We hope to provide another great hospitality experience for you in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.1 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
3.0 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#21 of 48 in Sedona
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4956
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#11 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £71 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn And Suites Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing