We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort, Beautiful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort, Beautiful Staff”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We are staying here right now. Beautiful resort, clean and huge suites. Staff has gone above and beyond to make our stay amazing. This is a "bucket list" vacay for us as husband has Lou Gehrigs. Shout out to Buffy, Lynn and Rob. Thnx for card, roses and cider on ice! You're all very special here. Don't hesitate to stay at Sedona Real

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank luckytimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you! We were honored to help make this a memorable vacation for your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    812
    437
    140
    48
    20
See reviews for
533
539
56
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Evanston, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

my 13 year old daughter and I stayed here for two nights and found it delightful. The breakfast got us started off right, with fresh fruit, eggs, real bagels (not the Sara Lee frozen variety). The location was great - away from the craziness of uptown but less than 10 minutes drive away. Concierge Debbie was so helpful, and the front desk staff (especially Jamie) went out of their way to be friendly and offer great ideas and suggestions. The pool was a nice refreshing stop after a day of hiking and exploring. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vietmom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you! We sincerely enjoyed having you and your daughter as special guests and I am proud that our team took good care of you. We hope your travels bring you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed in one of the King Suites for 3 days. It was a decent sized room in the back which was nice and quiet. Room was very clean. Breakfast was good if you don't mind a bit of crowd. From check in to check out the staff was excellenct and super friendly. I even recieved a phone call a few hours after checking out due to an item I left behind. The staff was more than nice to mail my belonging to my house. Great hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOLLIE180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
We're glad you enjoyed the King Suite! From start to finish, service was excellent. That is fantastic! Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor Community. When it starts to heat up down there, come on up. And please feel free to reach out to me if I can assist you with anything!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Very nice hotel, great rooms!! Being a mtn biker I really like the fact the the manager is a mtn biker and he was able to take the time and show me the best local trails. I rode right from my room and was on the dirt in 10 min! Great location.

They have a bike wash station that has more then enough pressure to clean all the dust off. I asked for an old sheet I could put down to protect the carpet and they had it to me in minutes.

The breakfast is perfect for pre-ride fuel and the pool is excellent for a recovery day.

I would highly recommend staying here, even if you don't ride a bike. Great location!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffk510alive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thanks a lot! Mountain biking is such a blast in Sedona. We have a great bike store in town too, Over The Edge, where you can rent bikes. We really appreciate your recommendation and hope you get this way again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Our family of four visited Sedona over spring break. We stayed at Sedona Real Inn and Suites two separate nights with a trip to the Grand Canyon in between. The hotel is a bit further away from the downtown area than most, but the rooms are big and well-appointed. The grounds and the rooms are very clean. Our kids really liked the pool and hot tub. Breakfast is included. The food choices should satisfy most people's tastes. Rates are competitive with other lodging options in Sedona. Sedona Real provides good value.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BadgerGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for posting your review. I hope another stay will be in your future. We always offer a special here on TripAdvisor too. Have a great 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed 2 nights in Real Inn and Suites in late March. This hotel really exceeded our expectations. The room was large, well equipped, with a balcony overlooking the Red Rocks. A fireplace in the room was also very helpful at the time. This place is close to all are attractions, such as the Red Rock park, Uptown, dozens of restaurants (you have to try the margaritas at the Barking Frog!), and shops. In addition, the hotel has a travel adviser on staff available every day including weekends. Breakfast is included in the price and has a variety of hot and cold food choices, not a typical continental kind.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Rocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vlad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
A big thank you! Great photos of the rocks. Looks like you had a good hike up Cathedral Rock, a favorite. I want again to say thanks for staying with us and leaving these great points for travelers. We're really happy we exceeded your expectations. Come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IGH
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Very nice hotel and very friendly service at front desk. We had a Royal 1.5 Bedroom King & Queen suite with a pull out couch. Layout of room was slightly odd; sink and shower area was at the "front door" area, so being in the "master bedroom" area we had to walk thru the area our kids were sleeping in to get to the sink & toilet and there was no door to close to keep the light from shining on the kids. Nice breakfast buffet, however, the staff of two had a hard time keeping food stocked for this busy hotel.

Room Tip: We had room 425 which over looked the dog park (so was concerned about hearing dogs all night), but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colleen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for your review. I am happy you found our rooms clean and staff, friendly. Let me know if you are planning on staying again. We have 14 different room configurations so I am confident we can find the perfect room for you. Thanks again for staying!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
3.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.0 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#21 of 48 in Sedona
1,204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Property: Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4956
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#11 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn And Suites Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing