We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly place in Sedona!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pet friendly place in Sedona!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We recently stayed here on a recommendation from a friend of mine during a quick trip to Sedona for our first time. He recommended this hotel because he had stayed here recently and was impressed with their pet friendly policies and knew we would be traveling with our two dogs. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by a welcoming front staff that quickly checked us in and provided two complimentary collapsible dog hiking bowls filled with milk bones! The room was ready and available per our reservation confirmation and we were pleased with the room and it's amenities. The room price was very reasonable at about $140/night and a non-refundable $30.00 pet fee which in our opinion is pretty fair for being in Sedona.
The pet friendly room was spacious and came with two queen sized beds with plenty of pillows. It had a gas fireplace that we didn't use since it was fairly warm out. There was also a large window affording plenty of sunlight to enter the room and provide a view of some trees outside. The room also had a flat screen t.v., free WiFi, small coffee machine, a small fridge, his and her's sinks, and a microwave. We were able to refrigerate left overs and reheat them for later because Sedona does have some very good restaurant foods that you don't want to throw away if you don't have to! Speaking of which, the hotel also offers a very good continental breakfast selection at no charge. The selection comprised of scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurt, cereals, pastries, fruits, breads, coffee, and waffles.
The pet friendly hotel also offers a wonderful pet walking area with very plush grass amidst mature juniper trees providing ample shade. We were also pleased that you could leave your pet uncrated in your room while you left to explore the surrounding area. While this activity is permitted, we only felt comfortable leaving them for a brief period since they're like our kids!
All in all, we had a very nice stay and would return when we visit Sedona again. Our only complaints are about the noise that is transmitted through the second floor if you're staying on the first floor; it is quite noisy and disruptive if guests are staying above you. The WiFi seems to have poor connectivity and disconnects frequently resulting in some aggravation. Also, it would be nice if the hotel offered a pet friendly room that either had a balcony to enjoy the surrounding view or a fenced in patio area adjoining the room so you could sit outside and enjoy the scenery with your fur kids.

Room Tip: Get a room upstairs if possible. It may afford a better view and you will not have to put up with th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thanks for coming down to stay with us and bringing the fur kids. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the service, room and breakfast bar. Next time you come down, let me know so our leadership team can assist you with all your room choices. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    824
    439
    140
    48
    20
See reviews for
542
544
56
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woburn, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Our suite was terrific with a nice view on the connecting patio. We arrived mid-morning and like the hobbits, had a second breakfast because the excellent buffet was still open! Friendly staff and lovely grounds - definitely would return!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We're glad you stayed too! You are welcome anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Visited Sedona with my husband and son in July when temperatures were reaching +100 F. We wanted to stay in hotel with a swimming pool and booked it on line as it looked good on pictures. Upgraded our initial booking to have a view of the mountains and the pool, ended up staying another night.
Nice room for good price, friendly and helpful staff . Good location comfortable room and great breakfast. Convenient for star gazing you don't need to travel far as the area does not have much light. Will definitely come back.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Great compliments! We hope the rest of your US visit was just as successful! Thank you for posting your experience here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

It was last minute to decide to stay overnight in Sedona and the site was highly recommended on AAA trip planner. The room was beautiful, large with sitting area, 2 tv sets, walk-in shower
We travel with a service dog and there was a large grass area for walking the dog and picnicking, It would have been a perfect spot if it was totally fenced in so the dog could run. My husband became ill that night and made a mess of the bathroom which I cleaned best I could. but they said not to worry, it would be taken care of. The girls, Lynne and Buffy we extremely helpful, and cheerful. The staff was helpful and courteous. It was a pleasant stay and we would highly recommend it and use them again. Close to everything in Sedona but off the beaten path.

Room Tip: corner suite was large, near road but sound was not an issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I hope your husband felt better and enjoyed the rest of the trip. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
636 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Concierge at desk in lobby is most knowledgeable. We took Pink Jeep Tour the first day. Staff very friendly. Rooms are clean and just as promised. This place does all the details right. It is not trying to be something it is not. We had a grand visit to Sedona; this was a perfect base!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelartgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing Sedona Real and giving us five stars! Your approval is meaningful. We hope you will visit again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I selected Sedona Real Inn and Suites because of the reviews here and the personal attention they give their guests. I was not disappointed! Half our party was delayed flying into AZ and we needed to stay close to the airport to pick them up from PHX. We were to spend our first night in Sedona before heading to the Grand Canyon. I asked if we could move our reservation to three days away. I was so pleased that they were able to accommodate us even booking through a third party. Thank you for being flexible with our situation, Debbie! When we checked in I inquired about a roll-away bed for one of my teenagers. After two nights of having my teens share a bed in GC, they needed some space. The front desk recommended a nice upgrade to a spacious room with a pull-out couch and balcony overlooking the pool. It was clean, nice amenities and a great location for watching our older kids in the pool from our balcony. The staff was very accommodating in offering dining recommendations. The breakfast included fresh fruit and choice of egg dishes and was nicer than what you would typically get at a chain "breakfast included" hotel. Concierge, Tod, recommended a great short hike the next morning in Oak Creek before we checked out. It was such a great find that we called from the hike and asked if a late check-out was possible. Again, they were able to accommodate us! Our time in Sedona was too short. Next time we will plan to stay at the Sedona Real for a few days. Thanks to those mentioned above as well as Luke, Jake Brian for great, friendly service!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Just thank you. We care about people and hire people that care. Everyone that comes to Sedona is here to enjoy the beauty and we want to make sure they are comfortable doing just that. We hope your travels do bring you back again soon. Repeat guests always get a15% discount!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Our visit started off a bit rocky. We were staying in Sedona for one night with my parents, who were visiting the area for the first time. I asked for adjacent rooms, rather than adjoining rooms. When I went back to the front desk to ask to move rooms, the staff were wonderful, helpful, and accommodating. We were soon in fantastic rooms with wonderful views. Our kids enjoyed the pool that afternoon. It was great being in such close proximity to all that Sedona has to experience... Just a few minutes from shopping, hiking trails, etc. We will definitely be staying at Sedona Real again!

Room Tip: I believe there are four pairs of adjoining room suites. Great for larger groups traveling together...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thanks so much for leaving this review. I am pleased that your family ended up so happy with your stay. We hope you got a good respite from the warmer weather. We still have some great rates throughout the summer if you or family members would like to come up again. Let me know if you ever need anything. I am here to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.3 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
928 reviews
3.0 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Property: Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4956
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
#11 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn And Suites Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing