We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice local hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice local hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights at The Sedona Real. We were warmly welcomed, and the check in process was painless. We had a nice, clean upstairs room with almost a view of the red hills. Our air conditioner sounded like a 747, but we got used to it. It kept the room quite comfortable. We are not big breakfast eaters, but there seemed to be something for everyone there. It is a nice family hotel, with a nice pool and a seating area outside behind the pool area where we had morning coffee. The one problem we had was when we got ready to use the laundry facilities, we did not have enough quarters, and the front desk had none! We had to move on to our next stop with dirty clothes. Overall though, we had a nice stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thanks for your comments. I'm happy your stay was a good one and you would choose Sedona Real again. Our maintenance manager is now certified to repair the A/C units which means that we can make repairs faster. Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    770
    412
    137
    48
    20
See reviews for
501
514
54
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We came across Sedona Real Inn and Suites when we visited Sedona for a wedding and needed a place to stay close to the wedding site. About 5-10 minutes from down town Sedona, the hotel is nested off the 89A.
We got a Real King Room which was quite spacious. It had a large king with a relatively firm mattress, good pillows, and a fold away bed if necessary. The balcony was charming and while the view from the room wasn't the best Sedona had to offer, it opened onto an idyllic walking path. Although it is summer in Arizona, we still thought it was fun that our room had a fire place. Had it been cold out I know it would have proved a romantic touch!

The bottom line good parts:
- they have a standard heated swimming pool and hot tub
- they offer noon check out upon request
- the staff is really helpful and lovely
- it is quiet and comfortable
- breakfast with eggs, waffles, sausage, cereal, juice etc included in price of room
- very pet friendly environment - they not only welcome pets, but have a dedicated dog potty/play area

NOTE: Caution - they do have a 48 hour cancellation policy. They will charge you if you don't cancel before the 48 hour time frame.

Room Tip: The rooms are accessible by out door hall ways. If possible I would choose one in a back building o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thanks for being a loyal guest. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally if you ever need any assistance with a stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

My three teenage boys and I rented bikes at Over the Edge Bike shop which is about a mile from the Sedona Real. We found this hotel's location was good for accessing the trails and other fun attractions like Half Moon Picnic area (for swimming) The hotel has a good pool/hot tub area and they are gracious enough to leave some pool toys laying around. There were plenty of towels for guest. The facility was clean. The breakfast has more then the usual and the lady that sets it us is exceptionally nice to customers. In fact all the staff is that way. The room was very roomy (deluxe queen room with fireplace) We had a downstairs room with a patio area that overlooked a Sedona Mountain. We had a great stay at this hotel. The price was also very fair.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near a ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thanks for coming! Glad you and your boys were comfortable and treated well, by us and Over the Edge. We highly recommend them for any biking needs. We hope you have a lot more vacations like this with your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I've been to Sedona before and what deeply impresses me (and for most people) is the view. I booked this hotel through Groupon and I have to admit that I didn't do a very thorough research as this is a last minute trip. The picture on Groupon shows a nice view and so is the hotel website. However, the mountain view is on the other side of the road and the hotel is 3 miles from the main tourist location. I stay on the first floor and all I can see is the plants that the hotel planted.

However, there are still pros:
- Staff is very accommodating
- Suite is huge with a fireplace
- Clean with plenty of towels in bathroom

And the cons:
- Parking space is limited. We came back from dinner before 9 and we managed to take the last spot 100 feet away
- Bathroom area is a bit tired
- Quite pricey (I stay for the weekend)
- The hotel looks like an apartment complex

So, if view is not important, then this is a good option. However, for me, I will not choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: Book early and check if there is any room that has a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank I_Am_Methodical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
I am sorry that you didn’t find our property to your standards; we constantly train our staff because of what you described: not the best views in the city. There are hotels with better views BUT please keep in mind they do not participate in Groupon and their rates are much higher than ours, especially the special rate you received. We also understand that views are very personal thing. At three miles away (actually closest point is less than a mile furthest point well under 3 miles) sits Capital Butte which is around 2000 feet high and a mile wide. It is visible from most of Sedona. I appreciate your feedback. If you were to read all the reviews here you will see that some say we have great wonderful views and some criticize our views worse than you do. Lastly, thank you for highlighting our team. We always hire people that genuinely care and want to make sure you have a special vacation. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me if I can be of further assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Sedona Real Inn. All of the employees were very freindly and helpful. The room was really nice and fresh. I loved that there was tiled flooring. Our dog Chester really loved the pet park area. We would definitly come back to the Real on our next trip to Sedona!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
He does look like he is enjoying himself! Thanks for the photo and review. You and Chester are welcome anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We recently stayed here on a recommendation from a friend of mine during a quick trip to Sedona for our first time. He recommended this hotel because he had stayed here recently and was impressed with their pet friendly policies and knew we would be traveling with our two dogs. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by a welcoming front staff that quickly checked us in and provided two complimentary collapsible dog hiking bowls filled with milk bones! The room was ready and available per our reservation confirmation and we were pleased with the room and it's amenities. The room price was very reasonable at about $140/night and a non-refundable $30.00 pet fee which in our opinion is pretty fair for being in Sedona.
The pet friendly room was spacious and came with two queen sized beds with plenty of pillows. It had a gas fireplace that we didn't use since it was fairly warm out. There was also a large window affording plenty of sunlight to enter the room and provide a view of some trees outside. The room also had a flat screen t.v., free WiFi, small coffee machine, a small fridge, his and her's sinks, and a microwave. We were able to refrigerate left overs and reheat them for later because Sedona does have some very good restaurant foods that you don't want to throw away if you don't have to! Speaking of which, the hotel also offers a very good continental breakfast selection at no charge. The selection comprised of scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurt, cereals, pastries, fruits, breads, coffee, and waffles.
The pet friendly hotel also offers a wonderful pet walking area with very plush grass amidst mature juniper trees providing ample shade. We were also pleased that you could leave your pet uncrated in your room while you left to explore the surrounding area. While this activity is permitted, we only felt comfortable leaving them for a brief period since they're like our kids!
All in all, we had a very nice stay and would return when we visit Sedona again. Our only complaints are about the noise that is transmitted through the second floor if you're staying on the first floor; it is quite noisy and disruptive if guests are staying above you. The WiFi seems to have poor connectivity and disconnects frequently resulting in some aggravation. Also, it would be nice if the hotel offered a pet friendly room that either had a balcony to enjoy the surrounding view or a fenced in patio area adjoining the room so you could sit outside and enjoy the scenery with your fur kids.

Room Tip: Get a room upstairs if possible. It may afford a better view and you will not have to put up with th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thanks for coming down to stay with us and bringing the fur kids. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the service, room and breakfast bar. Next time you come down, let me know so our leadership team can assist you with all your room choices. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woburn, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Our suite was terrific with a nice view on the connecting patio. We arrived mid-morning and like the hobbits, had a second breakfast because the excellent buffet was still open! Friendly staff and lovely grounds - definitely would return!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We're glad you stayed too! You are welcome anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
3.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.0 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Property: Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4956
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#11 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn And Suites Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing