We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Staff was friendly. Rooms were nice with a comfortable bed. I left an item behind and thought it was nice they called me about it. Only reason I'm giving 4 stars is that after housekeeping cleaned room, they did not shut door all the way and anyone could have entered our room. I understand accidents happen and it would not deter me from staying here in the future.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mwhitehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thanks for the good review and heads up. I will pass that along to housekeeping. Your safety and security is of primary importance! I am pleased the rest of your stay was satisfying and hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    770
    412
    137
    48
    20
See reviews for
501
514
54
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I read a lot of reviews on this place before making my way to Sedona. Everything was even better than what I read!

My boyfriend and I got the whirlpool suite, it was a spacious room, double sink, whirlpool, fireplace, flat screen, big bed of a room! We had a little patio which had a grassy area with nice chairs to relax in, we had a great view of the mountains! The air conditioning unit was to the far end, and you could choose to turn it off, change it to the heater or cooler.

The grounds consisted of a nice pool( we didn't get to enjoy it because it was rainy) but it looked very clean and also had a jacuzzi!
There was a cute little dog park and BBQ grill there, tables and chairs.

The BEST part was the breakfast in the morning! They had fresh scrambled eggs in the morning with a waffle maker, toast, bagels, fresh fruit and yogurt, a variety of cereals, milk, apple OJ coffee, muffins, sausage! It's complimentary and all you can eat so we took advantage!

The people who work here are great! Very helpful, friendly people, after you book with them you get a 15% off the next time you book with them for life (If I'm not mistaken) this will be my choice the next time I visit Sedona!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Josselyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Best compliment! Thank you for describing your stay to our friends here on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you and your boyfriend loved your stay and the breakfast. And yes, you will always get a15% discount when you stay. See you again soon?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, north carolina
Level Contributor
115 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great customer relations from front desk, breakfast hostess, housekeeping, maintenance the rooms are clean and staffs are awesome, reasonable price we stayed 4 nights and we are so pleased with everything we will definetely stay again ...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellers8787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Cool pic! Looks like you had a lot of fun and made it to the canyon. I appreciate you posting this review and mentioning the positivity you experienced with staff at all touch points. We hire folks that care. We hope you come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmrwest
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

After leaving the Grand Canyon we headed to Sedona. Booked the Sedona Real over the phone after reasearching online. The booking agent was great and I was confident I made the right choice. Well, once we got there it was BETTER than expected. Very friendly staff. Rooms were large enough for my wife and 3 kids. They even helped me jump start my car after the battery died on the rental. Can't say enough good things about this place. Rooms were clean/big; breakfast had a good variety (hot/cold); staff bent over backwards to be helpful. Location was also very convenient to everything in Sedona.

Room Tip: Get a room off of 98. We did and didn't hear any traffic at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmrwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Family fun time! It's so important to be comfortable when you are away from home. I am very pleased you, the wife and 3 kids felt welcome by the team and liked the breakfast bar. Come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

I just love this place it is so clean and it has a very nice dog like park where you can take your dog the staff is very friendly I have been there twice with my family and dogs and I plan on going back for the 3rd time if you go and stay there you will love it to

Room Tip: the room with the fire place is a very nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honeyfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
We are honored to be your Sedona home away from home for you and your pups. Have they been in the FB pet contest? Be sure to enter them when you check in next time. And let me know if you ever need anything!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckeye, Arizona
Level Contributor
113 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We were on the road and able to book that day using ratings from Trip Advisor. The staff was very friendly and helpful as they were able to help with dinner choices and off roading that was close. We stayed in a suite that was very nice with two beds, a fold out couch and fireplace. There is a $15 up charge for each kid and some extra charges for the normal taxes and such. Off roading is just a couple of miles away. Complimentary breakfast which we did not partake. Free Wi-fi in room and lobby. Nice place for a fair price.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thanks for calling out to our staff! I appreciate hearing you were able to take advantage of the special on TripAdvisor. It's always better to book direct. You are not too far so we hope to welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Our room was very clean and spacious. Rates are reasonable. We had a room overlooking a busy street but had a beautiful view of the red rocks. Even with the busy street, there was no noise and we had no problems sleeping. Breakfast bar was one step up from a continental breakfast with hot eggs and sausage. Waffle bar was super crowded, so we skipped that. Overall, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know you had a great stay! We hope to earn that 4th and 5th star nexttime. Never hesitate to reach out to me if I can ever be of assistance to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
3.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.3 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Property: Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4956
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#11 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn And Suites Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing