We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply great!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2009

Very good location (close to restaurants, shopping and sightseeing), wonderful room, great concierge (she recommended dinner at Savannah's, which was simply outstanding and highly recommended). The breakfast is pretty basic but still quite good (and included in the price). Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay and will certainly return!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Epitropos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,381 - 1,387 of 1,525 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2009

We stopped in Sedona on a lark on our way home from the Grand Canyon from the GC train at Williams. We couldn't get a decent room at that time of night. The Best Western (great hotel also) recommended the Sedona Real. Via phone, the Real quoted a decent price. They had availability at a short notice, a premium and rarity in Sedona, for all but the lowest, grungiest places (also rare in Sedona). Check in service was great. We were going to stay one night, but ended up spending more. Kids loved the pool. From second night we were upgraded to a nice suite just because I reported a drip in our first room as an aside. The front desk service remained perfect. The onsite laundry, next to the pool, was much appreciated. I think they should install more. This is a pretty standard motel/hotel where the feel is so much better due to the nice, CLEAN rooms and the attitude of all staff. They were one of the few in Sedona who really treated us as valued guests. The included breakfast was perfect. Again, both kids and parents were happy. We live in Phoenix, so there is little soft grass to play on. The kids had an absolute blast running on the grass off our back patio. The price was great, too. And it's close to everything great about Sedona. We are frequent visitors and have decided this will be one of our very few choices of hotels.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
1  Thank rancar29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2009

My only real complaint about Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the location. I would've preferred staying at something much closer to the "touristy" part of town - they are located more in the area of town that the locals use, about 3 miles away. Other than that - beautiful property, nice pool, nice rooms, lots of pillows on comfortable beds. All organic shampoo, conditioner, bath soap, and lotion. Our room had a separate living area with tv, fireplace, couch, chairs, kitchen sink, refrigerator, microwave and coffee. Nice free breakfast - it's a hot breakfast with sausage, eggs, do-it-yourself waffles, plus bagels, cereal, muffins, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piercefire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

We spent 3 days here. Staff was great & check in was quick. Rooms were nice & big - we had the balcony with a view. Good location easy in & out - a little ways from the main area but we liked it. Nice breakfast in the morining. Pool was average but we didn't spend much time there.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elrici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2009

Approximately 17 members of my family, aged 18-81, stayed at the Sedona Real Inn and Suites for a family reunion (to celebrate an 80th birthday and attend a wedding). The staff was consistently pleasant and helpful -- recommending florists, wedding cake bakers, restaurants, pizza delivery services, etc. They also allowed us to use a private dining room for family get-togethers. The rooms and bathrooms were all spacious and clean with large flat-screen TV's. The free buffet breakfast each morning included a lot of variety -- cereal, yogurt, bagels, toast, eggs, sausage, fruit, and even make-your-own waffles. Coffee was always available in the lobby. The hotel is located in a very convenient area with easy access (by car) to local attractions and within walking distance of a number of restaurants and shops. Overall -- everyone in our group had a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VedaCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2009

We stayed at this hotel 3 nights the first time on an vacation to Arizona. We liked it well enough to return for an additional night on our return to Phoenix. The hotel is located out of the main "touristy" part of Sedona. If you want to be right in the middle of things, this hotel is probably not a good choice for you. It is on one of the main streets of Sedona and getting around was not a problem at all, it's just not right in the middle of the touristy things.

The room we had was a 2 queen suite with a balcony. Our room was on the second floor and we did have a little view of the red rocks that everyone comes to this area to see. It wasn't a great view-across the street and over several businesses, but still a view. The balcony was adequate size with table and chairs, but faced the main road, so not really a place to spend a lot of time. There are no elevators, so if climbing one story is an issue, request a lower room.

The room itself was large and roomy. We had a fireplace, which we did not use (July-Aug visit.) The queen beds were separated from the sitting area by a half wall/counter area. The sitting area had table/chairs/sofa sleeper. Counter area had fridge and microwave. Bathroom was commode and shower area. Double vanities were outside the bathroom off to the side of the sleeping area. Room was clean enough. Nice flatscreen TV, but oddly placed half way between sleeping area and sitting area. Room was clean; linens were fine.

Hotel service was responsive and helpful. There is a concierge available to help arrange tours/activities and answer questions. We had a problem with our air conditioning not working properly and the staff came quickly to check. They were unable to fix the problem, but the room was not unbearable. Our bill was adjusted.

Breakfast was okay-scrambled eggs, sausage, waffle maker, usual assortment of cereals and pastry. Not great, but not bad. A little variety would be nice.

Pool area was standard hotel pool.

My only real complaint about this hotel is the noise. The walls must be thin. The street noise from 89 (I think) was enough to keep us awake and awaken us in the morning. A room facing the side street might be better if noise bothers you. Obviously, this wasn't a major issue or we wouldn't have returned for another visit.

Overall, a good hotel at a very good rate for the Sedona area.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALJARN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

Our room was ready promptly at check-in time. We booked a mini-suite for a 2 night stay, but they gave us a free upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite which was wonderful with plenty of room for our family of five. We have stayed in many other hotels chains with suites, but this one was defenitely our favorite. The layout seemed very roomy compared to other 2 bedroom suites where we have stayed.

Delicious breakfast in the lobby each day with endless choices from cereals, oatmeal, fruit to waffles, eggs, sausage...something for everyone. The concierge was so helpful and all hotel staff we encountered were very friendly. If we visit Sedona again, we will defenitely stay here.

Sedona itself was beautiful, boynton canyon trail is not to be missed, the trail as well as the drive was just lovely. We also had a very nice dining experience at "Steaks & Sticks", great food and service and nice choices for the kids as well (kids eat free on Tuesdays). We had fun with the kids at Slide Rock state park and checked out the fabulous view from Airport Mesa. We could have stayed a full seven nights and not run out of things to see and do.

After our 2 night stay in Sedona we headed for the Grand Canyon for the next couple of nights, but the Sedona Real was so wonderful, we wished we had booked there all the while and just commuted to the Grand Canyon for two days...we liked this hotel that much!

Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
Thank leumas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
3 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#21 of 49 in Sedona
1,277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4956
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#11 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £96 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn And Suites Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing