We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sedona Summit Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$238
US$185
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$162
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$341
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$333
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$622
US$425
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$591
US$477
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$272
US$249
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$594
US$525
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,852)
Filter reviews
1,852 results
Traveller rating
771
702
206
107
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
771
702
206
107
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharesunset suitesales pitchmesa suitetimeshare presentationfull kitchenpools and hot tubsred rocksone bedroom unitadult poolwasher and dryerfree giftmid week cleaningliving roomhigh pressureparking passtimeshare exchange
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,041 - 1,046 of 1,852 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Friends invited us to join them. We got a three bedroom. It was immaculate. Though it was not within walking distance to the shops we had a vehicle so that was not an issue. The wi-fi was a bit strange but not enough to bother any of us. It was kinda on and off thing. We got to attend the Prescott Christmas tree lighting - what a wonderful time!! We also got to visit Jerome - a fun time sightseeing - so many places to see and so little time. Back in Sedona we enjoyed many of the restaurants. We would love to stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Poohss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We spent a week in a one bedroom at the Summit. When checking in, we requested a view, and happily, we were given a patio with a great view. We were also pleased at the condition of our unit. It was large and nicely decorated. We loved the large bathroom and full kitchen. We even cooked our Thanksgiving dinner in our unit! We also enjoyed the hot tub, regularly! Great after a hike! Tho' the hot tub was a bit of a walk for our unit, there were only a few, if any, people there and it had a spectacular view of the red rock of Sedona. Overall, we were pleased with the staff, as well. Sedona is beautiful and our week stay at the Summit was very enjoyable! We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Only some units have a view. Since it was important to us, we asked when checking in for a unit with a view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDH_AustinTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Our first visit to Sedona and we chose the Summit through RCI Exchange. We were given a 1 bdrm patio (basement) unit. Our view out the one little kitchen window and patio door was of legs on the sidewalk between 2 buildings. And we were on the end next to the gas grills, vending machines and clanging gate going into the pool area, so it wasn't a favored place to hang out. Fortunately, we had many activities planned and weren't there a whole lot. Since dinner seemed to be 4-5pm for most residents we were pleased to have the pool and spa to ourselves at that hour.The property is not within walking distance of anything (except the new high school) so plan on driving everywhere. (At least it's easy to get around.) An on-site shop would've been appreciated. The unit was very clean, but the furniture was shabby and worn out, and needs to be replaced. We quickly learned that the "concierge service" is just a ruse to get you to tour and buy into the property. If you are not interested, DO NOT go to that counter. We do agree with others about the archaic policy for wi-fi. We are on the fence about staying there again. Maybe if we could actually get a vista view and nicer furniture...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donnah512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed in a 1 BR. The location was very nice and convenient on the west side of Sedona - close to Red Rock Crossing and park which was nice. A bit of a drive from the main area of Sedona but that was fine with us as we were out and about everyday anyway. Room was nice but nothing special. Very few of the units have views of any kind (we saw the parking lot) and the resort itself feels more like a residential area - i.e. it was a place to stay in a nice setting.

Bathroom sink was plugged when we go there. They did come fix it fairly promptly after we called.

We did use the grills which came in handy. Utensils were a bit sparse - for example there was no spatula in the kitchen - made it tough to make pancakes! Used the pool (mostly hot tub) a couple of times although it was chilly during Thanksgiving week! Unfortunately the hot tub in the pool closest to our unit was under repair, so we had to walk a little farther in the cold then we would have preferred.

Agree with the previous reviewers re: the WiFi. Not only do they charge by device, but half the first two days we were there we could not get it to work. (it was through AT&T so not sure what the issue was). I don't understand how they can provide free WiFi in the Grand Canyon but yet a supposedly upscale resort like this can't? A bit ridiculous in this day and age.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lmkucala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The timeshare resort is in a beautiful setting and the apartment was very nice. All conveniences were available and the views and location were great. For a resort like this to Not offer free wifi is beyond my comprehension and that was a big downside as work emails have to be checked by many and it is just a convenience in the year 2013 that costs them less than the electricity, water, etc. to use. Other than the wifi loss, the third floor access will make your legs stronger going up and down several times a day;). But, if you can't do stairs, make sure you get a first floor unit.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JeanettePia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews