We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sedona Summit Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GreenTree Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$313
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bell Rock Inn(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Auberge de Sedona(Sedona)
US$498
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$454
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,863)
Filter reviews
1,863 results
Traveller rating
775
706
206
108
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
775
706
206
108
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharesunset suitesales pitchmesa suitetimeshare presentationfull kitchenpools and hot tubsred rocksone bedroom unitadult poolwasher and dryerfree giftmid week cleaningliving roomhigh pressureparking passtimeshare exchange
Filter
Updating list...
1,007 - 1,012 of 1,863 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Ugh....where should I start. I'll start by saying the only reason this got a poor rating instead of terrible is because the room was very clean and the shower/bathroom was large! On the other hand...
1. We weren't sure we were even at the right building. The sign said Diamond Hotels. We were looking for Sedona Summit but we had to search hard for the sign which was very small under Diamond Hotel Sign which was also hard to see.
2. After a long drive to the resort and a day full of hiking, we arrive and are greeted by staff trying to sell us vacation packages. All I wanted to do was get checked in, relax, and enjoy dinner later. We told them we had been hiking all day and they continued to give us their sells pitch.
3. Buildings are not clearly marked. You do not see numbers on the building unless you are walking up to the building. We had to search for the correct building which was frustrating with a large F250 which leads to my next annoyance
4. Small/tight parking spots especially for large trucks. My boyfriend opted to use a large dirt patch outside of our room to park because it was less of a hassle considering all the other hassels we were dealing with.
5. 2 120W outlets popping out of socket on nightstand
6. Closet off the hinges!
7. Highchair in our room when we came back from dinner! We don't have children! Probably because the rooms are also labeled oddly. Our room was 252P adjacent to 252. Both staff and other customers confused this which affected our stay. I was woken up by another guest knocking on my door at 7am looking for the residence at 252.
8. BIGGEST ANNOYANCE OF ALL. AGAIN, AFTER LONG DAYS OF HIKING, COMING BACK TO THE ROOM AND YOUR KEY NOT WORKING, HAVING TO INSERT APPROXIMATELY 15 TIMES BEFORE GREEN LIGHT COMES ON TO OPEN. Only reason we didn't complain is because we just wanted to get in the room and not have to wait on help considering we were carrying backpacks, shopping bags, etc.
9. We were left three voice mails regarding check out process. One vm was fine but 2 and 3? This was unnecessary and annoying.
10. I specifically requested a room with a view during the booking process and our room overlooked an intersection.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank nitenurse11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Sedona Summit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

We apologize that so many aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations and truly regret how terribly unsatisfactory the experience was for you. It is very concerning to us that we did not meet your expectations or ours. While we are pleased that our housekeeping services and spacious bathroom were worthy of your appreciation, after a long day of hiking and exploring we understand how frustrating facing the issues you mentioned must have been for you. We will pass your constructive comments regarding improvements we can make to our signage to the correct business area respectively with hopes that our future guests will not experience the same confusion that you did. While we are happy to provide ample parking space for our guests to use, our parking spaces are not actually intended for oversized vehicles. Additionally, it was very concerning to read that your maintenance experience, the messages that were left for you by the front desk, a high chair being left in your unit, issues with your unit’s keycard and other such issues you listed had a negative impact towards your stay. Rest assured it is not typical that a guest would experience so many challenges during their time here and we are examining these issues in our efforts to better manage the difficulties you encountered. If you are willing to give us another chance, we are extremely confident that your next stay with us will be much more enjoyable and even exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed for two weeks and totally enjoyed our stay. The staff is very friendly as well as helpful and it is a well run resort. Great size one bedroom room, quiet and had every thing we needed with a full kitchen as well as washer and dryer. Excellent pools and we used the adult only pool almost every day. The views were so great we marveled and talked about them every day. Great for couples as well as families.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank randy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here for our honeymoon. The size and value of the one bedroom was outstanding. We had a spacious bathroom, kitchen, dining area, living room, and bedroom. Dishes and towels were provided. The front desk made sure to recognize our special occasion by delivering a gift to our room. Contrary to what I had read in other reviews, the place was quiet. The concierge did try to sell us a timeshare when we asked for a welcome packet but was not pushy when we said no. Internet service was a little slow, but we would definitely stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: After reading previous reviews, we requested a second floor room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Sedona Summit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about you and your husband’s recent stay. We were very honored by you and your husband’s decision to choose to stay here for such a momentous occasion. Our front desk team members definitely appreciate the kind words you had for them. Your recommendation is also greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you and your husband again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The room was updated and was so nice, I wish I could buy it a a condo. The views were the best in Sedona and the location is right near all the best places to hike and enjoy the outdoors in Sedona. I'm a gym freak and also use that as one of key items in my reviews, and I would say their gym is great for 90% of the people that would use it. All my interactions with all their team members were great and they were always willing to help! I would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with unobstructed views of Thunder Mountain and all the other great mountains!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Sedona Summit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for the positive feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. Here at Sedona Summit Resort, we want our guests to feel comfortable and at home. Our team members work around the clock so we can provide prompt assistance. With so many nearby activities and the wonderful views, you’ll never want to part ways with our resort. Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

we had a one bedroom unit that was very spacious and clean. washer and dryer was a very nice touch. living room couch is terrible for anything more than 5 - 10 minutes. heated pools and spas were very good. concierge and front desk staff very helpful, fast check in and out. very nice views of surrounding area. just the right distance from downtown Sedona, make sure you visit Jerome (an old ghost town). verde valley railroad trip is nice going, but terribly boring coming back! take the Grand Canyon Railroad from Williams (about an hours drive) to the Grand Canyon (a lot easier than driving). lots of hiking trails in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Sedona Summit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here, and we feel sure that future guests will really appreciate your advice on activities in the local area. We hope you’ll choose to return here for another vacation, and we look forward to being of service to you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews