We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable and relaxing retreat” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sedona Summit Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sedona Summit Resort
Ranked #19 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Twin Lakes, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and relaxing retreat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

The ammenities at this resort were top notch, and it is located just minutes from downtown. The sunset from the infinity whirlpool is certainly worth the view! The rooms were clean, the staff was pleasant and helpful. There is a community college right down the road with a neat little parking lot with pleanty of trails to explore. They have gas grills for use on premise, and you can borrow grilling tools from the concierge. My only complaint with this property was that during checkout there was a $90 fee for "services" which was not explained, and I felt like we were shafted, since we were not informed about these fees during check-in. I would stay again, and recommend, just make sure that ALL fees are discussed prior to check-in.

Room Tip: Our romos were poolside, which was nice. The grill station was across the parking lot, but not too f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank net_mavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Sedona Summit Resort, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed all that our Sedona Summit Resort has to offer. From our convenient location and abundant amenities, to our enthusiastic team members, our resort is diligently working to provide guests with the experience that they have come to expect and deserve.
This being said, we apologize if our front desk team failed to explain our resort fee and that time of check-in. We certainly do not want our guests left feeling that we may have omitted any information. For further clarification, this resort fee allows guests Wi-fi usage and access to all resort amenities including fitness, outdoor grille areas, and recreation areas. Thank you for your feedback as we have made the front desk manager aware of your concerns for review and coaching purposes.
We look forward to welcoming you back for a relaxing getaway and hope this helps to clear any confusion you may have had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    661
    616
    182
    91
    57
See reviews for
510
755
43
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

This was our 3rd stay at the Summit. We've stayed at quite a few other Diamond Resorts but this one is by far our favorite! This trip we stayed in the Sunset Suite. It was smaller than the room we had last time but very cozy with faux fire place and jacuzzi tub (which was a bonus).
The staff was pleasant and the concierge Anna was oh so helpful! I would recommend anyone who wants a great view and close to town spot to stay here!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank steff15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Sedona Summit Resort, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
It is always wonderful to receive feedback from our guests that continue to visit us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our accommodations and amenities at Sedona Summit Resort. Our resort is located steps away from the Grand Canyon, offering breathtaking mountain scenery. Our team members work around the clock to make our guests’ stay memorable. We thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLEMINGTON
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

My wife, daughter and I just returned from a stay here. We found it easy to get to and very relaxing. Rooms were large and well kept. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pools were nice but a little small. Hot tub on the first day was full of leaves. Asked to have it cleaned and it was drained and refilled within the hour.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank STEPHEN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Sedona Summit Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
While we are glad to hear you enjoyed our accommodations, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience the pool may have caused. Our team members are encouraged and empowered to respond promptly to our guests’ needs. Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience. It is our hope that this will not deter you from choosing to stay at Sedona Summit Resort again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albuquerque
Level Contributor
79 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We spent several days here at the beginning of April. Because the weather was chilly and windy we didn't use the pool areas, however they were very nice and clean. The other facilities -- table games, fitness center, and reception areas were also modern and clean. We stayed in a full service studio with an adjoining door to a 1 bedroom suite used by other family members. Both units were very well stocked with kitchen utensils, dishwashers, comfortable beds and bedding, a safe, and modern, clean bathrooms with hairdryers. We had wonderful views of Sedona's red rocks. Overall, this was a wonderful resort and we would definitely return! I would note that the complex does not have a restaurant and restaurants are a short drive away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ABQResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

The property is bit on outskirts of sedona..but is really well maintained, lot of great views (make sure you confirm that your room has a view -- if you desire it), it has 4 heated outdoor pools and hot tubs.

Plenty of things to do ... concierge staff was great, rooms/condos are really well maintained and very clean. Would definitely recommend, specially for those who are looking condos to stay in.

Room Tip: Ensure that during reservations you are getting rooms with view - if not they will give you somethin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Sedona Summit Resort, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay here at Sedona Summit. Yes, you are correct, we are located in West Sedona; however, as we are located in a more open area of town, we are able to offer the spectacular mountain views that make us so popular with our guests. We are also very accessible to a few hiking trails that eventually end up at said mountains. We were very excited to hear that our accommodations, amenities, and customer service exceeded your expectations. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you and your family again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
111 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Poor start when they would not upgrade our room until we arrived (even when we wanted to pay). No upgrade available when we arrived so we ended up in a cramped studio with no stove and no tub..... Fridge in room was so noisy that it kept us awake all night. Made three service calls (never fixed). No ice (bought my own). Internet service was poor. When we called to check it, they told my wife to take her computer outside the room! Shower head was so filled with junk that the spray was low and the shower head could not be adjusted. Mid week cleaning was supposed to be done between 12-5 on Thursday (Sun-Sun stay). Room was empty all afternoon and we departed at 4:45 and room was still not cleaned.... Talked to front desk and they explained that staff is very busy..... DUH... Room key did not work on laundry room so we had to complain about that. Will NEVER return and suggest everyone find a better option. Sad because Sedona is a very pretty place with lots of activity and some great places to eat and drink!

Room Tip: Find another place to stay... unless you have low standards and the room is free......
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Sedona Summit Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
We are terribly sorry your vacation was so disappointing. While we strive to create the very best experience for everyone that stays with us, and believe we accomplish that goal most of the time, it’s apparent we failed to do so for you. Please know we will do anything within reason to accommodate special assignment requests when availability permits. In regards to the housekeeping and maintenance shortcomings you appear to have encountered during your stay, we would like to assure you that delivering excellent quality of service and accommodation is the very foundation of our business and the issues mentioned by you are most certainly not the norm here at Sedona Summit Resort. These issues will be addressed with the housekeeping and maintenance teams and management respectively. The ice machine is now operational. We of course apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and would like to welcome you back to our resort in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Let me start by saying that my in-laws handled the arrangements on this trip so I did not have to deal with any of the "time share" sales headaches other reviewers have commented on. We stayed in one of the newest buildings in a 2 bed/2 bath and the unit was very high quality. The bedrooms were comfortably-sized with nice furniture and comfy beds. The kitchen was completely functional with beautiful granite-style counters but run-of-the-mill appliances. The sitting area and dinning area were adequate for several adults, although nothing special. The best part was that both bathrooms were elegant spa-style rooms with a shower and separate bubble-tub. We found the unit to be comfortable, clean and very quiet.

My in-laws did comment that they called maintenance to address several minor issues on the first day, but we didn't have any major complaints while I was there. A few drawbacks:

*The thermostat in our unit didn't seem to actually control the temperature. It wasn't an issue most of the time, but on two cold nights we all woke up to sweltering hot air blowing full-blast in the morning. We had to open the windows to cool off.
*The parking was limited at night- a few times we felt like we were lucky to get a spot at all near our unit.
*The complex is at least a twenty minute walk down the busy highway from the nearest morning cafe/coffee stop and all restaurants. So you will need to drive 5 minutes into town for anything you want.
*The pools/hot tub are not open early in the morning or late at night.
*The complex feels like just a lot of buildings and parking lots, with pools scattered around. Any time we walked around we felt like we were constantly avoiding traffic, maintenance vehicles, and dozens of employee "golf carts".

Just generally, I think there are a lot of places in Sedona with more convenience and/or better views. This place was perfectly adequate, but not very inspiring.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jayebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.9 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
3.7 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
3.0 mi away
Poco Diablo Resort
Poco Diablo Resort
#17 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
4.1 mi away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Summit Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Summit Resort

Property: Sedona Summit Resort
Address: 4055 Navoti Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336-4907
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#20 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#20 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Summit Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sedona Summit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Summit Hotel Sedona
Summit Sedona
Sunterra Resort Sedona Summit
Summit Resort Sedona
Sedona Summit Resort Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing