We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, beautiful area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sedona Summit Resort
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Angus, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice, beautiful area”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is the second time I stayed at this resort. The first time in a studio, second time 2 bedroom unit. I really enjoyed both, for two people the studio is great. The 2 bedroom was beautiful, kitchen was very nice, lots of room and well set up. They had different events each day and recognized they are well done. The staff were excellent and very helpful. The resort does have one adult only pool so ask for that if you want the piece and quiet. Before I start, I will say I am more critical of hotels when I pay more than average. I pay more therefore I expect more. First of all I was upset that we paid more for a "Sunset Suite". Sedona is beautiful and the views are amazing so we paid extra to have, (what we thought), a nice view from our room. We had a bottom suite, with no view at all. When I asked about it, they said it was just the way the rooms were named. I found that very deceiving. My studio suite had beautiful views from the balcony, but the sunset suite had no view. They could not move us because they were booked solid. It turned out to be fine as at least we did not have a room facing the parking lot. The second complaint is the pillows, they were awful and all four of us did not sleep well because of that. For such a beautiful resort, the least they could do is get some proper pillows and ensure at least your guests get a good night sleep.

Room Tip: Make sure, if you want a view, ask for a view when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    715
    643
    191
    96
    60
See reviews for
548
793
46
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (599)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We are Diamond Resort owners in Maui. We have stayed at this resort in Sedona on several spring break vacations. We are a retired couple. The location is perfect for us as it is far enough away from the very commercial area yet close to the vacation activities we enjoy and the restaurants and places we enjoy visiting. It took me a bit of searching for the dish soap, but I found it. My call to housekeeping brought a fast delivery of what I needed and they were polite and cheerful. Our unit was very clean. I think the kitchen was well enough equipped if I had wanted to cook a meal. The pools are spread nicely throughout the property and were clean. Some units have good views and some don't. That's just the way it is. We avoid the owners meetings like the plague.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buckeyewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Leaving today after 6 day stay, points exchange thru RCI. When we arrived, the studio unit 144P was ready for us, very clean, well-stocked. We were in a one-story building so no one was above us. Nice little patio w/ small table & 2 chairs. Unit advertised for 4 adults but better for 2 adults, 2 kids at most. The carpet is old and needs professional cleaning/replacement we should note. Front desk staff et al were very gracious/helpful thruout our stay. Housekeeping service was very good - supposed to come once a week, came twice even.
We enjoyed the amenities. Nice gas grills nearby and Can get grilling utensils from Front Desk. Multiple pools, including one adult only, and multiple whirlpools distributed thruout the property - ones we used were well maintained. We liked complimentary washers & dryers available. We would come back to Summit again - would request unit further away from highway since some highway noise.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SharonMarie408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

2 adults and 2 kids. We were looking for space as opposed to hotel amenities such as room service etc. the trade-off was ideal for us. we had a one bedroom plus a studio that was attached. the layout was perfect for us with an 11 and an 8 yr old. the adults enjoyed their privacy and the kids enjoyed having space to themselves, although they were no further away than a bedroom door. it is important to understand what this property is, and what it is not. it is like renting a condo as opposed to getting a room at a hotel resort. the property has three sections: original, intermediate and newer. Expedia apparently only books in the original portion of the property. that's where we were, and we were originally a bit disappointed that we were not in a newer section of the property, where apparently the units are a bit more updated and there is a better chance of getting a view.as it turned out, the type of unit did not matter very much. The unit we had which they call a two bedroom lock off, was perfectly fine. it did not have bells and whistles, but it also did not fill out dated or dingy. To the contrary everything was immaculate when we arrived, and the beds were comfortable, the linens soft, and the towels plentiful. there is no daily maid service. That's part of the trade-off between a condo unit vs a hotel. the pools, and there are 4, were clean and heated during our late March visit. request an upper floor room to avoid noise from people above. timeshare sales pitch efforts are intense, but if you are firm and you simply do not engage the sales staff (concierge), then it is not an issue. Again, condo versus hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Eric1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This resort was very nice! The location is great as it is close to uptown Sedona,hiking and many fine restaurants. The resort was clean,the staff was attentive and the pools were good. The best part would be the views! Absolutely the best location for views since we started going there. (This being the 3rd time) This resort is part of Diamond Resorts of which has time share type concept. Should you go there on one of their "promotional specials" beware of the commitment you make for 1 1/2 hour presentation you are obligated to attend. The presentation is longer than what they advertise and it's hard core sales! What they offer and what they promise often times are NOT exactly true. Be cautious and be well informed before you sign on the dotted line!!

Room Tip: Second or Third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jpc0398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This property is a time share property from Diamond Resorts. We booked a standard 1 bedroom thru hotels.com. Upon arriving we asked if we could get a unit by our children & they said they were limited to the rooms available to us because we didn't book directly thru them. We went thru an outside company because they were able to give us a room with a king bed. We ended up in a handicap equipped room that really needed some updating & was located in a lousy spot on the property, 142m. The top rack on the dishwasher was frozen closed (so how were the dishes being cleaned), one of the lamps on the nightstand could only be turned off at the light switch, the bed was worn out & the pillows were lumpy.  The first thing we discovered was a filthy toilet! So filthy I had to call house keeping to clean it before either of us would use it. They forgot to leave dish soap & dish washing pods, of course at the time we didn't realize the dishwasher was useless. Our daughter's 2 bedroom was the absolute opposite of ours. It was modern, clean & had a great view. Makes us wonder if the rooms they sell off to other companies are not as nice as the ones they keep for direct reservations. Or is the room we had an example of what the majority of the rooms look like. Either way we will never stay at another Diamond Resort!

Room Tip: Reserve directly thru the property & ask for a room with a view & one that has been remodele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank E F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Sedona Summit Resort, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
We regret hearing of the accommodations in which you received. Receiving a room which has not been properly cleaned, inventoried and checked for maintenance problems is certainly not common. We always encourage our guests to notify the Front Desk or Housekeeping when there are any problems with the room they receive, and appreciate that you contacted Housekeeping so they could take corrective action. The Sedona Summit has also been undergoing several property improvements which do take some time to completed. These do include the replacement of some furnishings. We apologize that your room did not meet your expectations, but are confident that if you choose to stay with us again you will be very pleased with the accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bend, oregon
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

First the good. Clean, quiet, plenty of parking. The not so good. Uncomfortable chairs and a couch, small, uncomfortable bed. The bad, a jacuzzi tub which turned itself on every day around 4:00 for no apparent reason. Incredibly unreliable internet service. In this day and age, that's unacceptable. All in all average. We were lucky enough to avoid the time share sales pitch, otherwise I would give it a poor.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gbscone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.9 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
3.7 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
6.5 mi away
Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Summit Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Summit Resort

Property: Sedona Summit Resort
Address: 4055 Navoti Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336-4907
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#20 Family Hotel in Sedona
#20 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Summit Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sedona Summit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Summit Hotel Sedona
Summit Sedona
Sunterra Resort Sedona Summit
Summit Resort Sedona
Sedona Summit Resort Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing