We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sedona Summit Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
GreenTree Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bell Rock Inn(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Auberge de Sedona(Sedona)
US$498
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,863)
Filter reviews
1,863 results
Traveller rating
775
706
206
108
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
775
706
206
108
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharesunset suitesales pitchmesa suitetimeshare presentationfull kitchenpools and hot tubsred rocksone bedroom unitadult poolwasher and dryerfree giftmid week cleaningliving roomhigh pressureparking passtimeshare exchange
Filter
Updating list...
955 - 960 of 1,863 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Sedona Summit Resort. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed. We had a two bedroom, two bath Sunset view room, so we had a nice view from our deck.

The location was great, just at the South entrance to Sedona, but close drive to everything. Good service at check in and check out. Also had to take care of some business while there and had to receive a package. I was notified immediately when the package arrived.

The only draw back is cell phone service is hit or miss and the in room WiFi was not very strong and would cut out. Otherwise a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Request upstairs Sunset view when booking.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband spent a week at the Sedona Summit. The grounds and property are beautiful. This resort is located in west Sedona away from the main downtown area of Sedona. You can walk to hiking trails form the resort which we did. We saw a coyote and a jackrabbit on our hikes. The pools and hot tubs are very nice and enjoyable. There is an adult pool which is nice. I would suggest calling ahead and requesting a room with a view. We did not have a few as the property was full to capacity when we arrived.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmyinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

This resort has some very good qualities which we learned to appreciate more and more. The cultural programme and the family activities were very enjoyable and of high quality. The staff responsible for the activities were so friendly and so good at making my 11 years old and myself feel we produced something unique - very different from activities programme we have attended at other resorts. We got the possibility to take part in a meeting and also a concert with native Americans' and we learned so much!

The big downside of or stay was the presentation that we attended in order to receive a 125 dollars Visa card. An other reviewer had a positive experience here. Ours was awful. It took 3,5 hours and 4 persons wee involved in trying to convince us to buy shares in Diamond resort. The sales person was kind, but the manager was quite aggressive and very pushy and we felt awful several hours after the event. We therefore decided to check our several days ahead of our plan. The receptionists were very understanding and we got money refunded.

The receptionists and other staff were friendly and we were impressed by their kindness towards our child. They made her feel very valued. :-)

We were a little disappointed by the standard of the studio. Dark and a little outdated. But we learned to enjoy the kitchenette - Sedona restaurants are expensive! The two rooms' flats are much nicer than the studio.

The pool is great! All in all a very nice stay - but stay away from the presentation!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margunn2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We came here on a deal with diamond international 3 days for 99$ and had to go to a sales meeting for 60-90 mins and then we would receive a $75 gift card. The room was so nice. 1 bd rm. kitchen was stocked well. We loved the bed and tub. Weather was nice. Overall the stay was great. The sales meeting was a bust, felt too pressured by the sales people and they seemed to get annoyed or angry when we didn't want to buy. Very disappointed with the sales team especially because we were interested at first but changed our mind when they kept on pushing too much. Aside from that resort isn't too far from casino and offered great options for entertainment. Will def go back again minus the sales pitch.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank marlene v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed here for a week in early May 2014, two couples in a two bedroom "Sunset" suite. I would stay here again. Our check in was fast and courteous. We requested a room with a view, ended up on the first floor, facing west, but not too much of a view. An excellent slice of desert to dally the morning coffee away. A well equipped kitchen and a quick trip to the grocery store meant more time to vacation, less time searching for somewhere to eat. The pools were great, hot tubs excellent. The communal barbeque's were well maintained and entirely useful for supper. A car is a must as Sedona Summit is in the west end. We saved a lot of issues by not asking the "Concierge Desk" for anything, we dodged the hard sell tactics completely.

Room Tip: Not many rooms have a 'view' beyond the desert or parking lots.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadGuy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews