We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice last minute find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sedona Summit Resort
Ranked #20 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very nice last minute find”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We had originally booked at another hotel Sedona and I came across Sedona Summit last minute. We ended up deciding on a 2 bedroom Sunset suite which is in their newer section, away from the main roadway. I believe the price difference between the regular 2 bedroom lock off and the 2 bedroom Sunset suite is about $300 so I was expecting a much better room and better amenities.

We arrived late after a delayed flight into Phoenix and drive through a massive lightening storm and did not check in until well after 11pm. The check in process was quick and efficient and the lady who checked us in could not have been more helpful. I had requested a room with a nice view on the second floor and was concerned about having to look onto the parking lot. Well it was so dark when we checked in there was nothing to see until the next morning. When I woke up, I was very pleased with the room we got. The room looked onto a hillside with trees and I could see a mountain range in the distance.

So far the service has been really good and the staff are friendly. We did not encounter anyone asking if we wanted to attend any timeshare presentations as the check in clerk indicated I was flagged as a club member and waived the daily resort fee.

I will not repeat what others have written about the pools, the lack of elevators (I knew this and still asked for a 2nd floor room), the walking required to get to the rec center (although this is nothing compared to the massive resorts in Mexico is you've been to those), sure there are a few minor little things that are showing a bit of wear and tear but this is definitely one of the nicer time shares that i have stayed at.

Note - they do not have a restaurant or grocery on site so if you arrive late, you may be out of luck getting any food until the next morning.

We had stayed in building 41, unit 444.

Feel free to PM me if you have any questions.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Dpw198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    693
    632
    188
    95
    58
See reviews for
529
778
45
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (588)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
yardville
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed at the Sedona Summit during the first week of August. The check-in was fast and never felt pressured to attend their workshops they offer for the Diamond Resort( though the perks would of been great,e.g. $100 restaurant coupon, a pink jeep tour, and others). We had a ground floor studio , including a small kitchen and patio. Everything was clean and the location in west Sedona is great. An adult pool was available , which we took advantage of. Would return to the Summit on my next trip.

Room Tip: Would like to have upstairs rather than on ground floor, can hear footsteps above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpvh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Highly recommended!! Great place to relax after a long day of hiking, also a great spot to have a great family vacation! Overall I would say this resort may have been my favorite resort I have ever been to!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
201 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Upon walking in we were completely blown away! Tiled entryway was very welcoming. Granite countertop kitchen, stainless steel appliances (full sized refrigerator, stove with oven, microwave and dishwasher), gorgeous cabinets and we loved the wood beamed ceilings. Washer and dryer was available in the room also. So convenient! There was a electric fireplace in the living area that was so stylish below the flat screened T.V. Plenty of room for all 5 of us! My daughter slept on the pull out sofa and she was extremely comfortable. Both bathrooms were unbelievable! We loved the jet tub and the 3 of us climbed in to take a bath. So much fun!!!! Vanities were beautiful and our bathroom sink was copper colored with a granite countertop. We enjoyed our room that we took notes of how it was decorated and we will be incorporating some of the ideas in our home! Overall this suite had all the comforts of home!

Our room didn't have an award winning view but it was right out the front door! The back patio was very nice and we spent some time out there. My father and husband were able to watch the hot air balloons take off which made them very excited. We were all very happy with the rooms features and location. We were close enough to everything Sedona had to offer tourists but far away enough where we weren't effected by traffic. Absolutely beautiful room and it would wonderful if we were able to come back and stay again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilB33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed at the summit last week. The facility is really nice. Our room was a one bedroom in building 37. The bathroom was large, a hot tub bath and a large shower. Only one sick in the bathroom but we managed. We had a nicely equipped kitchen and the largest pool and hot tub was just steps away.

Room Tip: This is not a hotel. It is a resort without the resort activities. 5 pools, large chess board outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biotea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomingburg, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Loved the Sedona Summit. View from any direction is beautiful. Just outside of town (shopping, restaurants, etc). Quiet location, plenty of pools. Rooms were spacious and clean, plenty of ammenities and even provided pool towels which was nice.

My only recommendation is they could use a little market to alleviate the need to drive into town for last minute items. Also, the water pressure in our shower was way too much. Actually hurt to take a shower - thankfully no one got sun burn. Luckily my mom's unit which was connected had an old shower head and it felt much better so my kids were not afraid to take a shower. I was told most all the rooms have the new shower head and they were unable to get us an old one. (OUCH)

Staff was very respovise to our needs...asked for extra laundry detergent and coffee and they brought it to us right away. We had a problem with one of the bathroom sinks being stopped up and maintenance came right away to fix.

Would definitely recommend this resort and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 13Danielle_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The Sedona Summit Resort is beautiful, with amazing views and a nice location just outside the hustle and bustle of Sedona, but still close to shopping, food, and outdoor activities. I was in the Studio, and it was roomy, clean, and offered all the amenities you would want (especially in the kitchenette). I had to sleep on the pull out couch and was afraid of an uncomfortable night's sleep, but it turned out to be roomy and better than my bed at home, which offers a great alternative for families who want to stay with the cheaper room without losing on comfort. What I enjoyed most of all about my stay was the amazing staff, especially in the lobby, who went out of their way to help me and offered me nothing but kindness. I had to leave early because of a family emergency, and they helped me with shuttle services and other traveling needs while offering compassion. I would visit again simply because of the wonderful staff; the views, rooms, and family-friendly ambiance are just a bunch of extra pluses!

Room Tip: If you want a room with a view (which you do, trust me) make sure to book it early and tell them in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allyson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.9 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.9 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#29 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
3.7 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
6.5 mi away
Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Summit Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Summit Resort

Property: Sedona Summit Resort
Address: 4055 Navoti Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336-4907
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#20 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#20 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Summit Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sedona Summit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Summit Hotel Sedona
Summit Sedona
Sunterra Resort Sedona Summit
Summit Resort Sedona
Sedona Summit Resort Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing