We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful townhouse”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
57 reviews
Sedona Summit resort
Hot Tub under Night Sky (best Stars!)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sedona, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carol L
Titusville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful townhouse”
Reviewed 19 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

I visited with my two teenage grandsons and stayed in suite #223. The townhouse was lovely and newly remodeled. We had a big king-size bedroom with balcony and separate sitting room on the second floor. The bath was double vanity with walk-in shower and a jetted tub. Downstairs, we had a well-appointed living room, dining room and kitchen. A sliding glass door led to the garden spa just outside. The gas fireplace is only functional after October 15th.The kitchen was well-stocked with coffee filters and salt and pepper. Would have loved a sharper knife!

The second bedroom was a lock-off at the foyer. It had it's own entrance, but we never used it. This bedroom had a tub/shower and a single vanity. It did have it's own refrigerator and cook top but no sliding door with a view.

All the TV's were 32" wall-mounted. Wi Fi was free, just get the password from the front desk.

There were 3 pools to choose from, an activity center with ping pong and ball toss game. Activities were planned every night. The kids were never bored, and made several friends.

We visited the Grand Canyon (2 hour drive), fished in the Oak Creek Canyon and went hiking in Red Rock Canyon. The Out of Africa trip was great at the start, but the monsoons came in and we left half-way through. Blazin' M Ranch was great fun.

We flew into Phoenix and had a two-hour drive to the resort, mostly by freeway. Traffic was never a problem, but watch out for speed traps during construction.

In July, you would expect to be hot, but we found it quite nice. About 10 degrees cooler than Phoenix. The Canyon was about 15 degrees cooler that Sedona. I would have liked to have some sweats for the evenings..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The townhouse was very comfortable and beautiful
Liked least: The lock-off second bedroom was a bit gloomy with only one window.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2012
Yes... the Out of Africa trip is cool isn't it? THANKS for coming. We appreciate you picking the Sedona Summit Resort - and are GLAD that you found us 5 STAR:) Please come back and see us SOON. Thanks for the GREAT Review - Have an awesome summer! Jim Gioiosa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
80026
Reviewed 26 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GinaBloom...
Bloomington, IN
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nicely updated condo but dissapointing!”
Reviewed 2 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011
2
people found this review helpful

I don't know what to say because I liked the place and location, but when we walked in we could smell heavy cleaners like pine sol to cover up whatever it is they were covering up. (maybe smoke or possible water damage, musty smell) As soon as we pulled onto the road that Summit was located on we lost cell phone service COMPLETELY. Internet was a pay per day thing when I thought it was included from the advertisement. So, if you don't have bother with anyone contacting you or using the internet for business then this might be your place. (Was not the place for me!) I called the offices to find out if we could be moved and if it was common that internet and cell phones didn't work and they said yes it is a problem. I asked to be moved elsewhere and that was a no go too. OH and it was advertised with red rock views and we had the highway directly behind us! So I think there was a lot of misleading advertisement for this property. PS and beware of check in because there was a lobby filled with senior citizens that couldn't check in until 4pm so everyone was congregating waiting to get their keys. (It was not a great experience, we were tired and just wanted to sleep as we drove in from Las Vegas) We were told that we could check in early if condos were available but that just wasn't the case!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fireplace and bed
Liked least: Internet access was spotty and had to be paid for in addition, absolutely no signal on cell phone, red rock views were not anywhere to be seen from our unit.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2011
Wow - that is not consistent with 99% of all the others that have stayed with us (nor the other reviews). I'm sorry that your experience was not as expected. It's RARE - but you're right... one in a hundred stays... simply fail to deliver - which I hate! Seriously - my wife and I pride ourselves on helping others have GREAT Vacations - and Diamond Resorts is one of the most "consumer conscious" resorts in the world. Any chance you'll let us EARN your business again? I'm 99.9% certain - that it will be a different experience... Call me to discuss - Jim 602.317.2006 (by the way - on a positive note - I'm glad you liked the Condo:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nala22
boston
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Great stay at the Summit”
Reviewed 2 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My daughter and I stayed one week at the Summit in late October. Check-in was quick and easy - of course they tried to get us to sign up for a presentation but we persistently, yet politely, refused. They never bothered us again the entire week. We were very pleased with the unit assigned to us. We had wonderful views of the red rocks from the living room, bedroom and patio. The one bedroom which slept 4 was lovely. The kitchen was nicely designed with granite countertops, new appliances, etc. It wastocked with all the amenities - blender, electric can opener, lots of wine glasses, great dishes, pots, pans, silverware...no complaints here. Although we were too busy to use the pools, they looked very well maintained and they had quite a few. The design of the resort was very nice and the landscaping was beautiful. The bed, pillows and linens were wonderful as well as the towels in the bath. Used the washer and dryer on our next to last night so we didn't have much to do when we got home. Two large flat-screen TV's - living rom with fireplace. All in all very nice. The resort is located in W. Sedona which is a good drive from Old Sedona but that really wasn't an issue. There are no negatives that I would mention and we both agreed that given the opportunity, we would gladly return to the Summit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views of the redrocks!
Liked least: They did charge for wi-fi.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2011
I'm glad you had a GREAT TIME!

Please come back and visit again?!?!

Thanks

Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robbiegir...
Florida City, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Do not take a studio size”
Reviewed 1 November 2011 for a stay in September 2010

We traded our timeshare through RCI. We were given a studio and felt so cramped and stuffed. We did not have a full kitchen.

If you have a larger rental the stay would be much more pleasant

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The concierge
Liked least: Our studio condo and lack of a full kitchen
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Reviewed 21 September 2011 for a stay in February 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Sep 2011
Looks like you had a great time! Thanks for coming:)
Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cancun mexico
Reviewed 10 September 2011 for a stay in February 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;