We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
57 reviews
Sedona Summit resort
Hot Tub under Night Sky (best Stars!)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sedona, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Arizonatr...
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 31 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I booked a two bedroom suite at Sedona Summit for two nights. As owners we had an option of renting and with an out of town guest who had never seen Sedona it was a perfect choice. We stayed in the sunset section which is the newest set of buildings. We were not ready for the quality of the rooms because we had only stayed in the older original section. There were two master suites each with double sinks, an air bath tub with color lighting and glass showers, three flat screen tv's, big kitchen, 5 pools and 7 hot tubs. The patio was huge and with grand views of the red rocks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality of the room and the pools.
Liked least: fee fro wifi
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2013
The Sedona Summit (a Diamond Resort) is consistently considered one of the BEST RESORTS IN SEDONA... and your review just helped! Thanks for staying with us!!!

Cheers

Jim Gioiosa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Reviewed 29 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Mar 2013
Thanks for picking us!!!

Cheers

Jim Gioiosa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AR
Reviewed 29 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Mar 2013
Irwin... how are you??? Thanks for staying with us!

Cheers

Jim Gioiosa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
southerng...
Sainte Genevieve
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
Reviewed 5 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Altho a few miles from Sedona, this resort is the perfect place to stay... quiet and surrounded by those soaring red mountains. There's a spot right at the entrance that offers the most compelling view of Arizona sunsets.........a photographers dream.
Rooms were extra nice with lots of updated amenities and the staff could not have been better. When our TV didn't work, it was repaired within an hour.......very good considering the size of the complex

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the spaciousness of rooms and decor
Liked least: not much except we discovered our ATT mobile phone service did not work inside resort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimijuly2...
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great condo”
Reviewed 2 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful, large condo with 2 very comfortable master suites (both with Jacuzzi), full kitchen, sunny patios, and partial view of red rocks.
Great location just outside of the downtown "strip" and 360degree views just a 2 minute walk from the property.
The downside was there was no free wifi (we had to purchase a plan with AT&T) and we had to listen to the 90 minute (which turned out to be 2 hour) sales pitch.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swimdeser...
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Spacious and well-appointed”
Reviewed 2 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were in a one-bedroom in building #10, second floor. The balcony had wonderful views of red rocks to the north of the property. The kitchen had practically everything you could ask for, and the bathroom was plenty big enough for the two of us. There was a pool with a giant hot tub, just a stone's throw from our building, and a jungle gym kind of a thing right out our door that most children would love. My only complaint is that the bed was rock hard, but it wouldn't keep me from staying there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the soaking tub in the bathroom
Liked least: the hard bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Reviewed 21 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing