We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so Tender :( sad to say ?”
Review of Pita Fresh - CLOSED

Pita Fresh
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
236 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Not so Tender :( sad to say ?”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

I was really looking forward to a Middle Eastern/Mediterranean place in Sedona. I should have known better than ordering skewered beef or lamb, I don't recall which. It was like chewing on rubber, I couldn't swallow 1 bite. Disappointed yes, however I have gone back and enjoyed a Gyros, also enjoy their Hummus and baked pita on several occasions. I just have to resort to making my own Shish-Kebab at home and enjoy what else they have to offer.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mullika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
258 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Too weird to enjoy”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We were craving falafals/Greek/Med food and this place was close to where our seminar was. The service was horrible, they forgot to put several items on my Falafal plate like Hummus and I had to go ask for whatever was missing. The guy who took our order was spaced out and had a tough time working the register. The food was not bad, but the slowness and poor service made it worse. Not a be-back for me!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amelia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Nice place, terrible food!”
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Lovely place with spirit lifting servers. I love pita, but this place simply doesn't provide the REAL pita! The beef inside was as rough as a rock!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mayus518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uptown Sedona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Job!!”
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Thank you for being so delightful and hospitable for the guests I brought into town..Great eatery! Fun people!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SedonaSegwayTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
488 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Great alternative for dining”
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Love Mediterranean cuisine. Reasonable prices. Good service. Outdoor dining is a nice feature on the patio.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dps_Sedona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing