We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't go crazy, go Zainey”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Zainey's Frozen Yogurt - CLOSED

Zainey's Frozen Yogurt
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Zainey's Yogurt is proud to be Sedona’s only self-serve frozen yogurt shop.Now open, Zainey's is pleased to offer high quality frozen yogurt where you, our customers, are the boss! Our self-service environment and 12 variety of flavors allows you to mix and match your favorite frozen yogurt flavors and toppings so you can customize your sweet treat just the way you like it.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
167 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Don't go crazy, go Zainey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Our family hit Zainey's on a hot August afternoon. I had it on my possibility list and we were close by. Ice cream (or frozen yogurt) is always a good idea. We also had a coupon from the Chamber of Commerce Visitor Center.

When we walked in the staff welcomed us and asked us we would like to sample a flavor. We took her up on her offer and sampled a couple. I wish I would have sampled more since I missed a good caramel type flavor (dulce de leche?).

Basically you get a cup, mix and match and flavors you like (or just one), and add any toppings. You weigh your creation and you pay based upon what it weighs. There's an identical concept near our home with a different name.

I got the pistachio and Nutella flavors. They were both very good. Our family really enjoyed it. They have low fat, no fat, and no sugar varieties. Recommended if you're in the mood for some good soft serve.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buckmarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Hi Buckmarko! Thanks for taking time to write us a review! What an awesome and detailed review it was! Glad to hear you were greeted accordingly and offered samples, I mean who can turn down a free sample??!?!? The Dulce is definitely one of our top sellers, if we took it away there would be rioting in the streets, so we make sure to keep it around. Hope you and your family enjoyed the time you guys spent in Sedona! We look forward to crossing paths again!! Safe Travels!

Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    27
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“PERFECT for movie date night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

I LOVE self serve yogurt. I recently moved back to northern AZ from Scottsdale and I'm so happy to have this great addition right near the theater in Sedona. Clean, good toppings, great yogurt and staff is always friendly!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Hi Stylist08, first off let me thank you for taking the time to write us such an AWESOME review! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself at our shop. Coming from Scottsdale where there a a ton of self-serve froyo shops you must be pretty much an expert! Happy to have you back in the area and we look forward to seeing you again! Hope the date was good! Happy Travels!

Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A special place for us!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend proposed to me here a year ago. We returned to marry here this August & we had to stop in for more fro yo. We were not disappointed. Delicious yogurts & so many toppings! The man working was sweet & friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aipock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Hi Aipock1!! Thank you for not only writing us a review but also sharing your story with us as well! We love hearing happy story such as yours and overwhelmed to think that we will forever be in your minds about your special day! Congratulations to you and your girlfriend!! Happy and Safe Travels and a happy life for the both of you!! L'CHAIM!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great flavors and selection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Went for our first visit to a self serve yogurt shop. Love the idea. Excellent service and description of the process. Great variety of flavors. Excellent taste. Kids loved serving themselves.




  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MillerBouknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Hey There MillerBouknight! Thanks for taking time our of your day to write us a review! We appreciate all types of feedback, and we're always happy when we hear first timers LOVED the experience! It is a super fun concept and it allows, well everyone to just be a kid again and have fun. We try to provide excellent service as well has a friendly and happy environment. Glad to hear your family enjoyed it! Look forward to seeing you guys again and Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

great yogurt! The staff seemed nice and it was really clean. We went late and they were almost closed but she was still friendly

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler200684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Hi Traveler200684, let me start off by saying what a creative name you have! Just kidding! Thank you for spending a few minutes to write us a review! More than happy to hear that the staff was not only helpful but friendly as well, and happy to hear you felt the store was clean and our yogurt was well, GREAT! Thanks again and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing