We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sedona Springs Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had a 2 bedroom which, after reading other reviews on here, must be a studio and a 1 bedroom combined. Beautifully decorated and quiet when we were there 5/19. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Many great restaurants nearby. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank belisaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    54
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
77
90
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

I gave this resort a 3-star review to get your attention in case you are thinking of staying in one of the studio units. In a word - Don't!

I spent two sleepless nights in a studio until I moved to a one-bedroom unit.
The studios are dark, long narrow rooms with a small window at one end. The window looks out onto the enclosed patio and very little light comes in - and no view.

But the worst part of the studio is that it's horribly noisy. There is a thin connecting door to the adjacent one-bedroom unit, and the floors are tile. This means there is absolutely no soundproofing. I could hear everything that went on next door - every word, every sigh, everything. The people next door had indigestion and I was forced to hear every bit of their meals' progress through their digestive systems. It was a miserable miserable experience.

This is a real shame because in every other way the resort is excellent. The staff are extraordinary, the facilities are immaculate, and it's just terrific. The problem is with the architectural design that doesn't provide soundproofing or proper light in the studio. I wonder what they were thinking when they built it.

In addition to that, the studio is not laid out well. It's a long narrow space, with kitchen appliances along one wall. They've included a full-sized refrigerator (also noisy), sink, dishwasher, hotplate, and small counter space in the kitchen. The TV is placed high up over the fridge, so you need to crick your neck and lean way back to watch. Everything is crammed in, it's not spacious or inviting. And there's a closet but no dresser, no place to put undies, shirts, etc., unless you want to hang them in the closet. I cannot think why they would include a full fridge and dishwasher but no drawers. Another instance of 'what were they thinking?'

The one-bedroom units are delightful. The ground floor has a full well-stocked kitchen, living room with a fireplace, a boombox, TV and a half bathroom. Upstairs is a large bedroom and balcony, large bath with a great shower (tons of hot water), jaccuzzi, and a sitting area. The bedroom has doors and privacy from the rest of the space, and the master bath can be entered from the sitting area or the bedroom. The units are light and some have views.

I hope this helps. I wish I had known about the studios when I booked my travel.

Room Tip: Get the one-bedroom units
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank irene345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 days while traveling for the first time to AZ. We had limited time, but had heard that Sedona was an area not to be missed! We booked through RCI, our timeshare, and its the #1 place we have ever had through them~ everything was perfect! We had suite 202 and 202A, the studio suite connected. We had thought some family may want to join us but as it turned out it was just me and my husband. WIth this set up we easily could have slept 8. (2 sofa beds and 2 king sized beds). I love it when a resort starts you off with a few coffee filters and coffee as well as dishwashing detergent, dishwasher pellets and paper towels! They even had shampoo and conditioner and soap available.... not every timeshare does that! The beds were comfy, I used one to take naps and one for the evening sleep~ the view in the mornings will take your breath away~ the coffee pot rock formation is straight out from you in this location! Also a welcome surprise.... actually had comfy furniture to sit on~ swivel rocker, sofa, and another matching chair, the dining table and chairs, all very comfy and updated! Our only regret here was that we were not able to stay the full week. This location is a great middle area to stay.... not too far from any of the vortex areas and the suites are nice and quiet. The wifi was slow and spotty but you must realize you are in a location that isn't conducive for a great wifi experience! This resort also offers things to do each and every day. We can't wait to return!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank labtechs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
195 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

The suites at this resort are priced well but the quality is top notch -- like-new, beautiful rooms with granite, tile, etc. The spas were wonderful, and the babbling brook and waterfalls added a nice touch. The staff was so pleasant and responsive.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Our family of four really enjoyed our stay in a one bedroom loft unit. Although this is a timeshare propery, check-in was smooth and free of any hassles. Our unit was clean, updated, and comfortably spacious. The location was good overall, in close proximity to grocery stores, but a drive from the shops in downtown Sedona.

The kids enjoyed the indoor pool on the cool, windy days, and the outdoor pool looked nice, too. The king sized bed was very comfortable and the upstairs bedroom was very spacious. One child slept on the sofabed in the loft (right outside the door to the upstairs king bedroom) and was very comfortable. The other sofa bed, located in the downstairs living room, was apparently much less comfortable, according to the child who slept on it -- it seemed to have a memory foam mattress, unlike the upstairs sofa bed.

It was great to have a big, beautiful updated full bath with skylights, oversized shower, and whirlpool tub upstairs, while also having a half-bath downstairs.

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank my2swedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
244 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

When staying in Sedona here’s a quality place to stay, relax, and enjoy. You will find units to be clean, comfortable, spacious, and well equipped. Only one concern: the Wifi-internet connection was slow in spite of presenting high signal strength. We look forward to coming back!

Room Tip: When booking, ask for a unit with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

We booked a one bedroom unit at Sedona Springs Resort. We could tell when we walked in that we were going to love it. It is light, airy, and clean. The unit was remodeled two years ago, but looked like it had just been done. We had a full kitchen, and the unit had a fireplace in it. The bedroom is upstairs; however, if you have any problems with stairs this is not the unit for you. We were very pleased with our stay here and would come again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travel52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.6 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Springs Resort

Property: Sedona Springs Resort
Address: 55 Northview Rd, Sedona, AZ 86336-5517
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Springs Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live the romance of the desert Southwest at Sedona Springs Resort, where options and amenities create vacation perfection. Step inside to relax in your villa's private whirlpool, or step out on the town to tour canyons and cliffs by jeep, horseback or helicopter. Golf, tennis, nearby world-class dining and shopping make this the ultimate retreat for the discriminating traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sedona Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Springs Hotel Sedona
Sedona Springs Resort Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing