We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for family”
Review of Villas of Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villas of Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed here Jan 4-8, 2014, and thought it was just the perfect place for our family of 4. We had a 2 bedroom villa and there was plenty of room. The main floor had the well appointed kitchen, living room, and dining room. We hung out there and had the fireplace on most evenings. The kids loved the spas located on the property, and we borrowed a couple of board games from the game room. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The rooms were cleaned and very nice, no issues at all. Would definitely stay here again as the pricing was very good for the amount of space that you got.

Room Tip: Our room was across from the game room and near the pool, and it was nice and quiet, no neighbors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with friends, both of us celebrating anniversaries. Unit seemed newly renovated. Lovely bathrooms and kitchen, tons of space. Patio onto pool area which was being redone. Inside pool still available. We would stay here again!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
7  Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

What a great place to stay. Units were all updated this past summer. New paint, carpeting, kitchen, ceramic flooring. Think the furniture looked new as well. Plenty of room. Resort is walking distance to grocery store (Basha's)and a whole little strip mall. The Coffee Pot is across the street -- great for breakfast. There's a movie theater across the street in another strip center. It's a short drive to town and the Pink Jeep Tours (great fun). We took an all day tour to the Grand Canyon to watch the sunset with greatventures.com That was breathtaking. The resort has 3 pools, playground, activity center, work out room, gift shop......everything you need. The staff was great.....so very helpful.

Room Tip: We used the 2 bedrooms, plus the Murphy bed in the loft.....which incidentally was quite comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tina581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Great place to stay. Comfortable and roomy. Very knowledgeable and helpful staff. Easy access to all that Sedona has to offer. Short drive to hiking trails and spectacular scenery everywhere! Shopping is also close by as well.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Claude M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We booked through an RCI exchange with Disney Vacation Club. Great location, with hiking trails nearby, including the Airport Mesa Trail, less than half a mile behind the property. We found our two-floor unit comfortable, spacious, and up-to-date, with a medium to high level of luxury. We did not think the public areas were "tired" as some others have written here. The pool was more than fine and the game rooms were well-appointed, with the staff there helpful and friendly. The putting green was really bad, though. Just poorly laid out and just a very thin carpet over concrete. They shouldn't have bothered. Really no other complaints, though. Concierge was a knowledgeable ambassador to the city. Great place to use as a base in a famiy vacation to the area. Use the Villas as we did, as a base to explore the Grand Canyon, a day trip (a little over two hours each way) away, and to explore the local trails and downtown.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AFamilyAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We booked Villas of Sedona through an RCI exchange. However, on arrival we'd been upgraded to a fabulous 2-bedroom unit in the adjacent Sedona Springs! The Villas property looks tired, but we were told that the rooms are being remodeled. I would highly recommend Sedonda Springs for the well-appointed unit with it's Southwestern decor, full kitchen, responsive resort staff, great location, etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet unit; ours was in the corner with only 1 adjacent neighbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CATHRINESoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

This place is in a great location. It is quite outdated. There is no "view" of the beautiful Sedona mountains, but it is literally no more than 5 minutes away from downtown. There is a rec room on site, and the staff was helpful when I was looking for things to do. Although not many, there are a few discounts offered at the front desk. There was no request for a timeshare presentation, so that was GREAT!

It's also close to restaurants, bars, grocery stores, movies, etc. It was very quiet, which was nice. And the fireplace was an added bonus. The room itself (a 2-bedroom) was rather large and could accommodate 8 people (2 private rooms, 1 bed in loft, 1 pull-out couch downstairs). The loft is small, so you can't do more than sleep there if you please. There was a balcony, which was nice for fresh air.

Room Tip: There is no view in ANY room, this is due to where the property sits. Do not come here if a view is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brandon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.1 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sedona Springs Resort
Sedona Springs Resort
#3 of 21 in Sedona
248 reviews
2.0 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#22 of 48 in Sedona
1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas of Sedona

Address: 120 Kallof Pl, Sedona, AZ 86336-5565
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Sedona
Price Range: £144 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas of Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a spectacular red rock landscape, the Villas of Sedona can put you right in the action or get you away from it all. Relax the day away in your luxury townhouse with private patio, or take a short drive to the heart of Sedona, where exquisite shops, galleries and southwestern cuisine await. Sports enthusiasts will feel right at home with a fully equipped fitness center and an indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Villas of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Villas Sedona
Villas Of Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing