We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Matterhorn Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$238
US$195
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GreenTree Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$240
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$336
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Auberge de Sedona(Sedona)
US$641
US$424
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$292
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$594
US$525
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$543
US$489
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
356
266
54
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
266
54
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuptown sedonagreat locationshops and restaurantsred rockswithin walking distanceprivate balconysnoopy rockfirst floorrooms are largeawesome viewscomfortable roomno elevatorsmall fridgewould stay here againa great place to staystayed one nightpink jeep tours
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 688 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We were very unimpressed with our stay. When we had originally reserved our room, we had reserved one that was animal friendly and a king sized bed. We were told check in time was at 3:00. Upon arrival to the hotel, we were told they had overbooked the room and the only room available for us was one with two double sized beds. They also said the room wasn't ready and we couldn't check in till 3:40. When we asked if they could give us a better deal for not giving us what we originally reserved, they told us no and that all we could do is cancel our current reservation. Needless to say, we will not be staying here again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swoellmer, Owner at Matterhorn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest; I can understand your frustration and disappointment in your stay with us. Likewise, we are disappointed in our service for you and your guest. As you might remember, our manager called your cell phone at 8:00 a.m. on the morning of your intended arrival to relate the unexpected room overbooking; that is, the guest from the prior night in the king pet room wanted to stayed over unexpectedly. At this early time, the manager gave you the option to cancel due to the bed size; thus, upon your arrival we wrongly assumed that the bed situation was adequate for you, your guest, and your pet. Also, as usual, we took the time to carefully clean and inspect the pet room; hence, you experienced a delay at check-in. We made a mistake, and we apologize for any inconvenience the bed size and delayed check-in might have caused. We do hope that your time in Sedona was otherwise enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Just got back from a 4 night stay here. Everything others have said, very pleasant. Very clean, great local. Sat's very busy on strip but clears out at night. Quiet relaxing. So much to do, so close to everything. Very nice stay, enjoyed very much

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony for the great views, worth the bit extra
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tam48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swoellmer, Front Office Manager at Matterhorn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear tam48,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. It is wonderful that we were able to exceed your expectations with our superb location and friendly staff. We strive to provide our guests with clean, comfortable and welcoming accommodations to create a memorable stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The Matterhorn Inn can save you my friend, in this land of $300 plus a night rooms. Their location is in the heart of a retail area with restaurants and shops for convenient walk to everything if you like. Your car is next to you, and always ample parking when we were there. Every room has a million dollar view through wide sliding glass doors onto your private balcony. That same room is very large, clean, furniture is in great shape, and well-appointed with flat screen TV, reading lamps, upholstered/cushy chair, desk, refrigerator etc.

But, I was floored by the details, these guys have it down, and could teach Hilton and the W a thing or two. In fact I will mention them both. One, we all know that an average room is two people, some rooms even have multiple beds, but still even knowing this every hotel in America only has one luggage rack to fight over - well the Matterhorn has two, rocket scientist by comparison I tell you. Two, you know how every hotel in America likes to say they are worried about the environment so please don’t ask us to give you clean towels in the morning, but then put a 4 inch thick comforter on every bed forcing you to turn the air conditioning down to 60 degrees - well once again our guys placed a thin blanket and sheet on the bed, then another thin blanket and sheet on top of that, and let you decide on level of comfort. Don’t even get me started on windshield washing kit available at the lobby….

Room Tip: Single loaded corridor (backside outside walkway) so all rooms face the mountain view. All have balcony or terrace.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelloJoeOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swoellmer, Front Office Manager at Matterhorn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear HelloJoeOne,

Wow! Thank you very much! It was our pleasure to provide you with such comfortable and practical accommodations along with top notch service. We truly keep our guests in mind with our room amenities and our seasonal bedding adjustments. We thank you again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We were tired and had no reservations so we turned into the 1st place we saw. This is a lovely, family owned Inn. Every room had a great view. The staff was very helpful. Everything was in walking distance. It is possible that places on the east side of the road have a better view but we loved the Matterhorn Inn.

Room Tip: Every room overlooks the main drag and has a beautiful view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swoellmer, Front Office Manager at Matterhorn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Buck S,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased that you were comfortable and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly do have excellent views! The Matterhorn Inn has been in Sedona for many years, so long that the shops that are across the street now did not exist! We had the complete canyon view in the early years until more development inhabited the east side of the street. We hope you will return in the future to enjoy our accommodations once more.

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This hotel is very cute and unique. The toilet/shower area is very small but clean. The living area is spacious with beautiful views from the large sliding glass door. We stayed at the end of Oct, it was chilly but the heater was too noisy to leave on. The comforter was very warm so we were comfortable all night. Bed & pillows were comfy. We were on the first floor and there was noise from the people upstairs. The location is great - just walk out the door and you can walk to restaurants and stores. It's pet friendly and the room rates are great. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarbandRay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swoellmer, Front Office Manager at Matterhorn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear BarbandRay L,

Thank you for providing valuable feedback in your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us overall, with our central location and room views. We are sorry to hear the heating unit was noisy for you, but we are pleased that the bedding was adequate for warmth. Our limited pet friendly rooms are located on the first floor. We hope you will consider another stay with us.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews