We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location at reasonable price”
Review of Sedona Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sedona Motel
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Veere, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location at reasonable price”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We -man, wife, adult daughter- stayed four nights in this motel. We liked it so much we booked an extra night. The location is excellent at walking distance of downtown Sedona. The room was very clean, beds comfortable, great shower, bath tub, good television, fridge and microwave, coffeemaker and outside a great view with even a little terrace to sip coffee and enjoy the splendid red mountains around. Nice restaurants and shops for all we need was at walking distance. We went to the organic supermarket New Frontiers -delicious food- in west sedona by car. We were warmheartedly welcomed and showed all the information we needed on a map, we were even lent a booklet on the Sedona vortexes something i liked very much.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mariska129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    110
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
65
183
34
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cortlandt Manor, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The Sedona Motel is ideally situated with a view of the Red Rocks. The rooms were immaculate with a refrigerator and microwave. One could walk to uptown Sedona, restaurants, galleries, and other shops. The motel proprietor provided maps and hiking books. It was an excellent motel at the right price.

Room Tip: The rooms are similar, if not identical, but the ones closest to the patio might be preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Katharine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We spent only 2 nights in Sedona. We chose this motel because of the reviews and the price. The owners were helpful in our getting to see as much as we could in our 2 days there. The heat was base board, no blowing noisy window units. I excercise on the floor during my vacation, and this place was spotless. It had a microwave and refrigerator with a coffee pot with excellent coffee. It was not the spa with the waterfalls and swimming pool, but it was practical, clean, amiable, and affordable.

Room Tip: All the rooms faced the same way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here on November 1st and 2nd. Bill the owner was very helpful and very nice, giving us an orientation of the town with a map and telling us about the places to visit. He had many menus of the restaurants in the area. You are surrounded by red rocks at this motel, Snoopy Rock is in view. Yes, it is right on Route 179, but we couldn't hear the traffic at night. Very quiet.
You can walk to TLAQUEPAQUE Village. You walk out of your room and make a right to the village, one block away and about two minutes you are there. We ate at El Rincon Restaurante Mexicano for dinner. Very good. I bought a Raku cross at Esteban’s and a trivet made by a Sedona local.
The next morning we made a left out of our room and walked to the shopping area, The Shops at Pinon Pointe on 89A, we ate breakfast at Wildflower Bread Company, good meal. After we drove (7 min drive) to Chapel of the Holy Cross, amazing site. Next was Cathedral Rock (about 7 min drive), great hike. After our hiking, we went to the shops in Uptown Sedona (you can walk there, but we drove and parked in the lot (it’s free). We walked around and ate lunch at the Open Range Grill and Tavern and dinner later on at the Cowboy Club. Both were great meals. Between meals and shopping we drove to Airport Road to see the sunset.
Across the street from the Sedona Motel, we stopped in to Ken’s Creekside and got a hot chocolate and a coffee to go. The next morning we ate breakfast there. Also, a good meal. We checked out and headed to Bell Rock and did some more hiking. We had a great time in Sedona and I am so glad I picked the Sedona Motel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank VeniceGirl_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Very pleasant stay. Room was a nice size, clean with a beautiful view. A great covered patio
With chairs and tables. Really enjoyed it in the evening. Very nice owners and staff. Really
Helpful and Informative. Would definitely stay again. Great location in what I would consider
a nicer, quieter area.

Room Tip: We liked our room next to the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I have to say this was a great place to stay. It's clean, the owner was very nice, and the cleaning maid service was excellent. And your still close to all the shop ping and food courts. If your ever in Sedona, give Sedona Motel a booking.

Annie

Room Tip: Rooms are newly remodeled
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in October,the rooms were very clean,spacious and quiet. You're within walking distance to many great shops and restaurants and a short drive to many great hiking trails. Bill the owner was very helpful when we were planning our days and suggested a lot of good hikes for us. If you're looking for a nice friendly,clean quiet motel without breaking your bank account,you can't go wrong staying at the Sedona Motel. We'll definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vtec350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.5 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#21 of 48 in Sedona
1,203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cedars Resort
Cedars Resort
#44 of 48 in Sedona
227 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Petite Sedona
La Petite Sedona
#45 of 48 in Sedona
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Views Inn Sedona
The Views Inn Sedona
#12 of 48 in Sedona
871 reviews
0.6 mi away
Saad Suites
Saad Suites
#28 of 29 in Sedona
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Portal Sedona Hotel
El Portal Sedona Hotel
#8 of 29 in Sedona
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Motel

Property: Sedona Motel
Address: 218 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336-6114
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Sedona
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sedona Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona Motel is a small family owned and operated property located in the heart of Sedona. We are dedicated to providing each guest information on the remarkable natural beauty of the Sedona area. We are walking distance to restaurants and shopping areas and have great views of the red rocks from our covered patio. Each room has a microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker. As members of the Green Hotels Association since 2005 we are helping to preserve the natural beauty of Sedona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sedona Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Motel Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing