We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great motel-spotless, convenient, well equipped.”
Review of Sedona Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sedona Motel
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at the motel for two nights, and were very pleased. The room was spotless, modern and very conveniently located. We found the owner to be very helpful; he provided us with suggestions as to where to eat, and things to do while there. We would definitely stay there if we return to Sedona, and can recommend it without hesitation. It really was one of the nicest places we have stayed for a very reasonable cost.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monty921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
There are newer reviews for Sedona Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

My friend and I stayed at the Sedona motel for two nights, and it is a great value. It is the nicest motel either of us have ever stayed at, and it is in a great location. The man at the front desk has lived in Sedona for many years, and is extremely friendly and knowledgable. He gave us guide books, a pass to all of the local trails, and great recommendations to local restaurants. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmjully10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Sedona Motel for two nights in March 2014. Two other friends shared an adjoining room. The rooms were immaculate. The bathroom was basic but clean and the shower worked well. The sink was in an adjoining area. Each room had a small refrigerator, a microwave and a coffee pot. The bed was very comfortable. There is an outside seating area with tables, and a great view. The location is excellent, and the motel is a great value in the pricy Sedona area. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I stayed at Sedona Motel on 1/23/2014. Staff were very friendly and offered many suggestions on things to do in the area. Room was very clean and nice. The only complaint I had was that the bed was obviously very new as it was hard as a rock. The cost was reasonable compared to other hotels in Sedona. I would return if I'm ever in Sedona again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeverlyRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We were making a quick stop (1 night) in Sedona and wanted an economical, convenient location. The Sedona Motel was great -- clean and walking distance to a choice of restaurants. The owner was a fountain of information about things to do and see. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Friendly staff had a pleasant stay for sure! It's a ton cheaper than local hotels so keep that in mind. Manager and staff were super helpful and friendly, rooms were clean the only problem I had was the shower head was squeaky as heck in room 24 but no big deal just turn the pressure down a bit. Stayed there for 4 nights just because Sedona is so nice! I would personally recommend this to anyone looking for a decently priced stay in Sedona, lovely sights, and good coffee :D

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Jake H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Good place to stay for quite stay, well away from night life,clean comfatable place to stay, easy to find close to stunning views and night scape of shotting stars, nice resteraunts walking distance, jumping off point for freeway to additional attactions in the area

Room Tip: 2nd floor view of ridge
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.5 mi away
Star Motel
Star Motel
#33 of 48 in Sedona
231 reviews
3.0 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#28 of 48 in Sedona
836 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Petite Sedona
La Petite Sedona
#46 of 48 in Sedona
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cedars Resort
Cedars Resort
#45 of 48 in Sedona
231 reviews
0.6 mi away
Saad Suites
Saad Suites
#27 of 29 in Sedona
32 reviews
5.9 mi away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#6 of 48 in Sedona
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Motel

Address: 218 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336-6114
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Sedona
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £92 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sedona Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona Motel is a small family owned and operated property located in the heart of Sedona. We are dedicated to providing each guest information on the remarkable natural beauty of the Sedona area. We are walking distance to restaurants and shopping areas and have great views of the red rocks from our covered patio. Each room has a microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker. As members of the Green Hotels Association since 2005 we are helping to preserve the natural beauty of Sedona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sedona Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Motel Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing