We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sedona Pines Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard Sedona(Sedona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveller rating
319
273
96
38
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
273
96
38
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundrymobile homepark modelbella vitatime shareconvection ovenindividual unitsbasketball courtminiature golf coursemodular homeslagoon spaadult spatiny houseadult hot tubthe cottagessecond bedroomrci exchange
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
570 - 575 of 765 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2012

It's helpful to know about reviewers' values to understand the context of the review. We're two mature (50s/60s) individuals who like to hike, cook our own meals, and enjoy quiet with good scenery. It's helpful to have a spa for soothing muscles after hiking and a robust DVD library for evening entertainment. As a result Sedona Pines suited us to a T. Yes, the units are small; anyone who is obese might have difficulty maneuvering around the bedroom. It was somewhat difficult for the two of us to be in the kitchen at one time preparing meals, but it wasn't a real problem. There is a nice patio (make sure your unit has one located on East side to avoid the western sun) for al fresco lunches and dinners. A BBQ grill is standard at each unit.
Each unit is modular (or trailerlike as others have noted), but efficiently laid out. The grounds are landscaped to a fare thee well. Units are close together, but we never felt this intruded on our privacy, and we also can see the wisdom in a sustainable plan such as this.
Wi-Fi was available in our room although not always the strongest.
The laundry was free! What a terrific idea as it removes so much stress.
Our unit was close to the adults-only Lagoon spa, the big pool/spa, and also to the laundry. It seemed ideal although we might have preferred a unit on the northern edge that looked out onto the red rocks and was located by one of the large fountains/water features.
To a person, the staff was helpful and chipper.
Sedona Pines is about 5 miles west of town itself, but only 1 mile from Red Rocks State Park. As we were in residence for 2 weeks, we opted to purchase the Annual Red Rocks Pass Parking permit ($20) as opposed to weekly ($15) or daily ($5). We got it at the Customer Service Counter of Bashia's in town. There's a good book on Easy Sedona Hikes by Falcon Press that we used consistently. This must be one of the most fabulous day hiking places on earth. Our social/cultural events included Wineaux Wednesday at Marketplace Cafe in the Village of Oak Creek; Beethoven Sonata concert; Jazz concert at St. Luke's Episcopal Museum; Music at the Museum (Sedona Heritage Museum); Verde Canyon Railway; Jerome Historic State Park, and many others. The resort itself has a fully-packed events schedule for its visitors and seems very good about taking care of families with children. The fitness center is not huge, but it's adequate with treadmill, elliptical, recumbent bike, and some weight-bearing equipment.

Room Tip: If you like solitude and scenery, request a unit on northern edge by the fence--although it is more distant from pools, laundry, and office.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mule54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Yes they MIGHT be stuccoed "mobile homes" but they are very nice and the narrow design is minor when compared to the other benefits (quieter with no shared walls). It is a great location right between Cottonwood and Sedona about 10-15 min. away and an easy drive to Jerome, Prescott, Flagstaff and Grand Canyon. Incredible restaurant (fresh and often organic veggies and creative chefs including the best "home-made" margaritas we've had) and an incredible array of activities. Very friendly staff in restaurant. Some activities were for a very reasonable fee ($35 for a watercolor pencil class that gave you a very nice zipped travel kit to keep with a set of pencils, brush, and paper) $25 for other art classes and FREE miniature golf, lectures, concerts, etc. A little breezy/cold for us (unusual weather) to try pool and spa but we saw others go in. Went through RCI and hope to return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This is a timeshare resort. Basically all units are trailers. They are clean and include all the amenities you would need. The units are a bit small for my tastes and it is a bit too far out of town for my tastes. The staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful. The timeshare presentation was painful to sit through, but I attribute that to the individual salesperson. All in all it was adequate, but I would prefer something more upscale. We did however receive a free helicopter ride over Sedona for sitting through the presentation which I will say has been the highlight of all my visits to Sedona. See my review of Arizona Helicopter Adventures for the highlights.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kyle302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We had a two bedroom, two bath unit for two couples. Yes, they are pretty small (especially the master bedroom), but perfectly adequate for us. We spent most of our week hiking and sightseeing, and the resort was just what we wanted. The landscaping is beautiful and the pool and hot tubs are very clean and nice. The pool is big enough (and uncrowded) for some pretty serious lap swimming. The exercise room is very small but has decent equipment. Our unit was spotlessly clean and well equipped. The staff was great. On the first day, the "guest" bath didn't have enough hot water. We called the desk and told them, and they fixed it immediately. Breakfast at the restaurant was delicious and reasonably priced. Lunch and dinner are over priced, in my opinion. We would definitely go here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We booked through RCI so as not to lose points that were to expire at the end of the year. Our week-long vacation was in mid-December, and the snow on the red rocks of Sedona was gorgeous. Hiking was exhilarating for the intrepid ones in our group, and I was the only one who remained behind. The unit we were in had a detached second bedroom and bath, located a few yards across an outdoor deck. It provided nice privacy, but all aspects of the main quarters as well as the extra bedroom were cramped--much like living in a trailer or mobile home. The kitchen was well-stocked, but the living room area was much too small for the style of furniture, pull-out sofa bed, and arm chair that were provided. On first arrival, too, we were given a unit that inexplicably had no functioning heater, and so part of the group had to spend the first night in another unit. The next day, it was fixed early in the morning, though the management neglected to notify us when it was ready. We waited and wasted precious time moving belongings when we should have been enjoying the crisp outdoor air. The swimming pool was covered with a tarp that had to be pulled back every time one of our group wanted to swim laps, but the jacuzzi area was nice. The fitness room had minimal equipment, but it sufficed. One of the best features was the on-site laundry facility, and the miniature golf course was a hoot for us. The free margaritas were not remarkable in any way, nor was the food in the dining area, despite all the accolades written on the walls of the restaurant. Would I stay at the Sedona Pines again? Probably not. It wasn't dreadful, but it wasn't memorable. Only the setting among the red rocks made it worthwhile. We'll seek other accommodations next visit, either more luxurious or more quaint.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TucsonJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews