We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Stay Here Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sedona Pines Resort
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2012

This is a nice resort. The two bedroom cottages are cute especially with the second bedroom being across the deck from the main unit. Perfect!! There's a cute little deck and we loved the parking spot right in front of the cottage. What a change from all the resorts where you have to park miles away!! The main unit is small but good enough for a week stay. The unit was clean and well stocked. The registration staff where friendly and helpful. There's a good little bistro on site. We had a great breakfast and dinner there. This resort is in an excellent location to take day trips from. The Grand Canyon, Verde Canyon and Flagstaff are all within a comfortable drive away. In 2 hours you can even take a day trip to Scottsdale. We loved it and hope to return soon. PLUS ...... no high pressure TimeShare sales!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bernadette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 698 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2012

This resort provides amenities for families and couples wanting to explore the Arizona sights, or relax in quiet solitude. Sports courts, mini golf, pool, spas (for adults only) are nestled into the separated cottages. Free laundry facilities and tasty bistro are bonuses also.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colototex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We got a great deal on this resort using RCI. Here are the pros and cons in my opinion:

Pros:
the kids liked the mini-golf (free)
laundry facility is nice to have (they say free but only the washer is free - you pay to dry)
nice size pool
friendly staff
well-appointed rooms
everything you really need for your stay
pretty scenery

Cons:
room is literally like a manufactured room or trailer
very small for a family of four (one bedroom)
resort is south of town and far from most conveniences - 15 minute drive to downtown Sedona, 25 minutes to attractions like Slide Rock, 15 minutes to a grocery store
no store on site (they give you one little bottle of shampoo for the week - they need a store for toiletries, etc.)
window coverings are inadequate and there are windows above the main windows with no coverings. Our unit was also facing east/west with the master facing east. We were up with the sun!
pull out bed/couch was uncomfortable
not a fan of the once-a-week cleaning but we can make do as this is common in timeshares
much older crowd at this resort

All in all, not a bad place to stay, but not my favorite in Sedona. The most annoying aspect was the lack of window coverings as this made it impossible to sleep in. Hopefully they can address this. We did not try the restaurant as we have favorite places to eat in Sedona and Oak Creek.

Sedona itself is fabulous - we have been up many times. Do not miss Slide Rock and hiking along Oak Creek (the West Fork Trail is very nice). It is absolutely gorgeous.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Carla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We stayed here for a week. Very comfortable, clean, bright, well appointed. We enjoyed our stay. The staff were very accommodating. They have a mid week cleaning service which is really nice The food and service at the Bistro are excellent. Trent is the Chef and his wife, Kelly is an excellent hostess. The menu is very creative and delicious. We will return!

Room Tip: The rooms with the stream running behind are very nice. We were in cabin 712. I would suggest a un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

My friend and I just returned from a week at the Sedona Pines resort in Sedona, AZ. What adorable cottages, with every comfort of home. They packed a lot of amenities in a small space, and used every nook and cranny for storage.

There was just enough room for two of us in the one-bedroom unit, using the pull out sofa and the bedroom. It took a little maneuvering to get around one another, but it was really quite comfortable overall.

Big beautiful windows allowed natural light in every room, and the water features running throughout the resort were soothing and peaceful.

The location was great - just outside the city limits.

I'd definitely go there again.

Room Tip: Every cottage has a lovely deck, with access to the 'creek' bubbling just outside the bedroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MarieB605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We really liked Sedona Pines - they have thought of just about everything one could want. The cottage was very clean, and the grounds were lovely and well-landscaped. The kitchen had just about every implement one could want, and there are windows everywhere, plus high ceilings. There are all kinds of cabinets in every room. It was nice to have cleaning service once during midweek, as well as DVD rentals at the office (although it is time for them to upgrade the tvs). The laundry room was quite nice, too. The only negative was the lack of space in the bedroom for a king-size bed and the sheets and towels - they were not soft. I would recommend at least bringing your own pillow cases. But these issues will not deter us from coming to SP again. We really liked having our own, stand-alone cottage with parking right outside the front door and a lovely, large deck.

Room Tip: Cottages at the back of the property are in the quietest setting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JillPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

If you're expecting a lavish, spacious five star facility, keep looking. These cottages are single wide trailers. Ours was beautifully furnished and equipped. Parking was available right by the door. The resort was clean, quiet and well cared for.
Free laundry facility. Adults only hot tub. The lady who checked us in seemed bored and tired but every other person we dealt with was great.
The wifi is spotty but you can get a strong signal in the reception area. AT and T does not reach this resort. I was unable to use my phone or iPad. Apparently this is a known problem that the resort has tried to remedy but the phone company can't help.

Room Tip: If you need wifi, tell the clerk. Some rooms have better reception than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SilverPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
3.1 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
4.1 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
5.2 mi away
Poco Diablo Resort
Poco Diablo Resort
#18 of 48 in Sedona
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Pines Resort

Address: 6701 W State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-9757
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#24 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#27 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £137 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Pines Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sedona Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Pines Hotel Sedona
Sedona Pines Resort Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing