We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OMG! Urban Camping!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sedona Pines Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sedona Pines Resort
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
142 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“OMG! Urban Camping!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

Uhhh.... OK, so the "cabins".... er, "rooms"..... nooo, "trailers" were clean and neat. Grounds well cared for. Would not recommend for folks over 5'10" tall....it's that small inside. It's like "camping". Neat little trailer houses lined up in rows divided by man-made "creeks". Two swimming pools, a putt-putt golf course, and a "bistro" (cafe). Bingo too! Quiet. Couple of minutes outside of West Sedona on 89A headed towards oblivion. We got this place through RCI on our timeshare points.... not even close to par with the timeshare places we are accustomed to. However, if you want to do "urban camping"... go for it!

Room Tip: Don't get a 2-bdrm.... it's actually two separate trailer houses connected via an outdoor de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isdn4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    236
    78
    34
    35
See reviews for
164
311
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke england, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed here for a week as a timeshare exchange. The two bedroom unit ( with bedroom 2 detached from the main building) was very small in all aspects. Minimum amount of linen provided. Quite a distance outside main town area. Not advisable for teenagers. Would not stay here again.Beds extremely uncomfortable. Heated pool, freezing!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoyLeese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annandale, NJ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

My wife and I stayed at Sedona Pines and were later joined by our two friends and their son in a very charming and efficient two bedroom/two bathroom unit at Sedona Pines. Everything was immaculate and the staff couldn't be any friendly and accomdating. The units were a little on the small size, but realy perfect and had all that was needed. The resort is located about 5 miles south of Sedona on 89a, but really not far away from all of the sights and stores in Sedona. We transferred out week to this resort and would definitely go back. A perfect stay. The laudry room was close by and washers and dryers were freee for the use of guests of th resort, a nice touch.. Hank & Pan

Room Tip: All the units are pretty much the same, so no bad choices in this resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roscoe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

I stayed here with my sister, her bf and his friend. I believe it was the friend's time share so I am not sure what he paid for our cottage. With that said it is hard for me to determine the value. However, as a hotel manager myself (of a Hampton Inn) I was very pleased with the cottage. The cottages were built in 1998 I believe and for being 14 years old they are extremely well maintained. I slept on the pull-out sofa and it was probably one of the more comfortable pull-out sofas I've ever had to sleep on. I did not feel the bars in my back like you normally do. The kitchen is well stocked with cooking utensils. Although the kitchen is small it was better than being stuck in a hotel room all week! We were able to make breakfast each morning with no problems. The landscaping is very pretty with fountains pouring into man-made creeks running through each row of cottages. The location was perfect- it took us no time to get to restaurants and shops. The most important thing was the cleanliness. I did my usual dust check on several surfaces throughout the cottage and was pleasantly surprised by how clean it was. I'm not sure how someone could label this place as a trailer park- surely they have not been in a trailer park before. I stayed at a Waldorf-Astoria (Casa Marina) in Key West just one week prior to staying here and I must say the cottage was much more clean than my hotel room in the Waldorf was. Although there is no view of the red rocks there is still a very pretty sunset as you can see in my pictures.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kellymatera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

Stayed here for a week with a group of friends, we had two units side by side. Peaceful sunrises, watched the hot air balloons go over every morning. Place was clean and up to day. Didn't try the restaurant on site, so many other places in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beachkat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

We carefully weighed our options for our stay in Sedona in July. After reading the description :"serenity and comfort", "luxury and tranquility, "natural beauty", we decided to book Sedona Pines through RCI exchange.We were shocked when we saw a trailer park layout and no view of the beautiful Sedona red rocks from anywhere on the property. The "trailers" have a facade that prevents them from actually being trailers, even though the inside feels like a trailer. Narrow galley kitchen that only one person can be in at a time. Have to turn sideways to get from one side of the bed to the other....the bath has a large soaking tub, taking up a lot of room. I wonder who takes a bath here? There are a couple of spas on the property if you want a hot soak. And, they are still hot in the middle of July. The pool lacks any character and seems neglected. There were a pile of towels thrown in a corner to be used for pool towels. You could call to the "Bistro" next door for some food as the piece of paper tacked on to a wall said. The Bistro itself trys to be nice however, dispensing a so-called Margarita out of a tap is not nice. The deck outside the trailers has no umbrella or other way to shelter from rain or sun so it is pretty useless. There is a campgroud-type briquet grill on the ground that we couldn't use because it was July. There needs to be a gas grill on the deck so you can actually grill when you want to. There are two community grills: one by the basketball courts, which we tried. It was noisy and unattractive. The other one is up by the maintainance shed...actually looks nicer. The grounds are not that attractive but are well maintained. There are a couple of water features that are unimpressive and a sickly artificial "creek" that goes through. There are stern signs that tells you that you may not put hand or feet in it.
We still enjoyed are Sedona trip. We did lots of hikes and drove through the beautiful red rocks.
Next time we are in Sedona, we will be booking the Wyndam property that has views of the Red Rocks we came to see. We would never stay here again and would advise anyone who asks the same.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fisches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

Just think before you accept their offer. The dollars don't add up to what your cost will be. With the maintenance fee and the daily and or weekly use fee ($450 maint fee and $189 week fee + the puchase price $$$) WOW. They are slick talkers but think before you accept the offer. We said no to the sales presenter, we then said no to her manager, then we said no to another guy and then we said no to a fourth guy. The fourth guy said I just want to ask you one more time, and offered a lower price (one more time HA HA). The fourth guy asked and offered better deals 3 times. He then walked us out the back door. And then into the rear where we were given a $25 coupon for lunch at the Bistro. This lunch was also a rip off. We couldn't order the lunch "TO-GO". The lady said it is the rule of the coupon, which she couldn't prove. We ate our lunch two sandwiches and one ice tea $31. of which she had tacked on 15% for her tip. Sandwich was average, service was poor. The park models are permanent RV units. They look nice inside and out, but we couldn't stay or try.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rbemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
3.1 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
3.2 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
5.9 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
4.1 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.1 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#31 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Pines Resort

Property: Sedona Pines Resort
Address: 6701 W State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-9757
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#24 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#27 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Pines Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sedona Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Pines Hotel Sedona
Sedona Pines Resort Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing