We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sedona Pines Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sedona Pines Resort
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Being a owner at Sedona Pines was excellent investment, Living in Phoenix it is a really quick getaway were it is nice and quite, close to everything, EVERYONE is friendly and accommodating. No, there is nothing Fancy about this resort, but it is quiet, well maintained, low pressure, the staff gets 5 stars.and I do not hand out this designation lightly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 698 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

Our experience with Sedona Pines was excellent, and I do not hand out this designation lightly. We knew in advance from reading the reviews on the accommodations, what we were likely to find, and found the reviews accurate regarding size of units etc. It was just the two of us so there was plenty of room for a one week stay. That said, it was the staff, and the way the grounds and units were meticulously kept which impressed us. You can keep fancy if it comes with mediocre service in my humble opinion. Kudos to the grounds crews who worked daily to make sure the visual and functional aspects were flawless. EVERYONE was friendly and accommodating. The new owners of the Bistro are caring, engaging, work hard to produce a good product. No, there is nothing Fancy about this resort, but it is quiet, well maintained, low pressure, the staff gets 5 stars.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lilwizernow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We traded our Time Share week this year in CA for Sedona Pines Resort, and not only have we really enjoyed the resort and the beauty of Sedona, we just came back from an RCI Time Share tour to learn about "points vs weeks" and to get two free tickets for a Pink Jeep Tour. Having been to several presentations over the last 27 years we were expecting a VERY hard and impersonal sells pitch and then after choosing to say "No" to the offer that was made we thought the "Free Gift" that was offered would change from two free tickets on the Pink Jeep Tour, to the "loser prize" which has often happened to us. However, our salesman Richard (Richie) Komissar was a pleasure to spend time with. He was very personable, listened to what we had to say, and it was a relaxed and low pressure sale . Unfortunately because of our financial situation and time constraints we had to say "no" to what was a very good offer. You should take this tour because you REALLY do receive your Free Gift and if you buy from Richie, you will LOVE your Time Share.

Room Tip: If you get a two bedroom unit, it is a great place for either 2 couples or a family that has older c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1963trish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Sedona Pines Resort. It was conveniently located making it easy to get to all of the places we wanted to visit. The resort had a large pool and several spas. Our unit was clean and fit our purposes quite nicely.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This is actually slightly outside of the Sedona area, so my first impression was that the advertising was misleading. Someone wanting the true Sedona experience will need to stay more in the town, where being surrounded by the more beautiful, celebrated red rocks is not a 10 minute drive away.

My second impression was that I was glad I did not bring the kids for two reasons: our cottage, whilst beautifully appointed, was SMALL, and this resort is absolutely catering to the retired crowd. We'd have gone bonkers in that area together, as it was smaller than most hotel rooms. (Then again when traveling with family we get a suite normally.)

Pros: Nice staff, kitchen had everything anyone could need (love the convection oven). Grounds well kept. Jacuzzi tub in bathroom was spectacular. Pools looked very inviting.

Cons: Further away from Sedona than expected, smaller sized units than expected, bed was VERY FIRM (Con for me and my back) and the internet was hit or miss.

This trip was part of a timeshare promotion. We didn't buy, but maybe in 20 years this will be more our speed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aishamichelle74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed at Seonda Pines through our RCI membership. The grounds are well maintained and the "cottages" are older in décor but still well kept. You do need to drive to any location in Sedona you want to get to from here but still closet enough to enjoy your time. They even have a mini golf course on site free of charge. You can request a pet cottage as well. We had a great stay up until an hour after our check out. We realized my partner had left an iPod back at the property. We called and were basically told that since housekeeping "didn't find it" we were out of luck. Not that we expect a refund of any type, just acknowledgment and a customer service related apology. We were treated as if we were accusing they of stealing from us. Awful customer service!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stephmc85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was our second trip to Sedona and both times we have stayed at the Sedona Pines. I was pleasantly surprised that we got to stay in a new unit. Granite counter tops, large shower with ceramic tile, and a washer/dryer. Very pleased!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KYMeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
3.1 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
4.1 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
5.2 mi away
Poco Diablo Resort
Poco Diablo Resort
#18 of 48 in Sedona
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Pines Resort

Address: 6701 W State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-9757
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#24 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#27 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £137 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Pines Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sedona Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Pines Hotel Sedona
Sedona Pines Resort Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing