We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sedona Pines Resort
Ranked #25 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

These individual mobile homes were certainly clean and very adequate. They have very well stocked kitchens but laundry facilities are in a separate building. Each unit has its own parking in front of the unit. The resort lies about 6 miles outside of Sedona and the GPS does not properly direct you to the location. They are aware of this but it still causes problems unless you know to ask ahead of time. We did not.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

We desperately needed to get away for the Polar Vortex winds and weather of the Mid-West. Sedona Pines was the respite that was so much needed. The property was very well maintained and inviting. The cottages are very cute, cozy, clean, and modern. Units have lots of windows for natural lighting to shine through. Modern appliances and sufficient supply of amenities. Free washers and dryers on premises. Shopping, dining, tour excursions are within 5-10 minutes driving time. The staff is very nice and accommodating. The cottages are small, but larger than a standard hotel room. Perfect for couples and singles. Each cottage has an deck and a personal grill for cook-outs. Quite location. I would definitely vacation there again. Location is very convenient but tucked away from tourists and noise.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed at Sedona Pines through the RCI timeshare exchange, as part of their extra vacations. This property is very well kept, the grounds immaculate. The one bedroom unit was very clean, the kitchen well equipped. Although there was not a washer and dryer in the unit, there were free washers and dryers in a building 2 minutes away. I appreciated the sound of the babbling brook and fountain near our bedroom window. My only complaint would be the size of the unit, it is small especially the bedroom in the one bedroom unit. We greatly appreciated the evening programs that this resort provided, which included a talk by a Hopi gentleman, aboriginal fllute music, and especially the husband and wife team who presented old cowboy songs from the area. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Truh16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed at Sedona Pines march 1st to the 4th. (trade to squeeze in another day but air fare was to high to change the date) We loved it, it is a bot small but cozy and clean. The bed was very comfortable and had good pillows which seems to be hard to find in a resort or hotel. Nice grounds very nice pool and hot tubs (3). The staff was very nice and helpful. We did eat at the Bristro at the pines and enjoyed it. The Pub Fries where the best i have had in a long time. Great location just down the road from Sedona with easy access to Cottonwood and surrounding areas. If you like to hike head west on Dry Creek Rd to the tee and turn right.

If you are uppity you might not like the place, but if you like clean and nice little cottages you will like this place.

Plus if you got to the web site what you see is what you get!!

Room Tip: i noted the spa as excellent but that was based only on the hot tubs not really a spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Golfking77Rules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We rented for 4 days thru RCI and although it was a small 1 bedroom unit it was a treat after a week of Super 8 hotel rooms. Super 8’s usually have 3 wall lamps for light. We counted 24 lights (ceiling and wall fixtures) and many widows for natural light. The main bathroom had 7 lights alone. At first I thought it had only a microwave for an oven. That microwave is also a regular oven and a convection oven. It does the work of several appliances. It was extremely versatile and easy to keep clean. I loved it. Apparently there is FREE laundry in one of the buildings. I didn’t like that we could not open the curtains on ANY of the windows without someone being able to look into our unit from theirs. I have never had the “fishbowl” feeling as much as I did there.
There is an offer of a free $90 train ride if you are willing to sit thru a “presentation” about “what’s new with RCI etc”. We didn’t accept the offer. There was no pressure; in fact I had to call them about it when I saw the “teaser” in the guest book.

Room Tip: We could not open any curtains without being seen by people in other units. Some on end units would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grammasue14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We enjoyed the week. It is ideal location to view the red rocks and go on a sunrise balloon ride. The town and surrounding area has so much to offer. Will visit again The shops and food were great. There are some nice 4X4 trails.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We have just spent a superb week at Sedona Pines in the 1 bed roomed casita. We were a party of three adults and would advise that sized accommodation mainly suitable for two adults or, two adults with one or two young children. Our third adult used the pull out sleeper couch in the lounge area adequately, but it would have been much better if they had had their own room.

Casita 216 is the one b/r, overlooking the pond. The beautifullly fitted kitchen suited all our culinary needs, and it was a bonus to have a washer/dryer within the establishment so we didn't have to go out to do the laundry. The king size bed was very comfortable - the mattress more comfortable than our own at home!

Our BBQ (gas supply) didn't work efficiently the first night we were there - the maintenance man arrived within a few minutes of our phone call to reception. He did his best but the problem wasn't sorted out till the next morning - as well as the problem with the indoor walled heater. We were very impressed at the quick response to our calls, and courtesy the staff showed us.

The gym and spa were fine if one is just wanting to do the basics. Still a treat to have such at ones arms length. Unfortunately the bistro was closed for two weeks so we missed out there.

Sedona is a quick drive away and all ones requirements can be found there. We favored Basha's supermarket over Safeway. Basha's catered to all our needs - and with good prices. Also their staff were very helpful and pleasant.

There is so much to see and do close to Sedona Pines, it's not like one has to drive for hours and hours to site see. (Unless of course it's a Grand Canyon trip). For January - we had a plenty of sunny days although it was a bit chilly at night.

All in all the resort is well worth a visit to. We would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Scarlethread08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
7.6 mi away
Las Posadas of Sedona
Las Posadas of Sedona
#24 of 48 in Sedona
753 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
6.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
5.2 mi away
Poco Diablo Resort
Poco Diablo Resort
#18 of 48 in Sedona
1,157 reviews
10.6 mi away
Junipine Resort
Junipine Resort
#5 of 48 in Sedona
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Pines Resort

Address: 6701 W State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-9757
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#24 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £146 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Pines Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sedona Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Pines Hotel Sedona
Sedona Pines Resort Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing