We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil Charming Cottage”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sedona Pines Resort
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the little, but cute, & clean sand colored cottage. Yes it is quite little & we were fine once we got over our initial shock as to just how tiny it is & where to store our luggage (in the front room)!
But we had what we really needed in there as we are pretty low maintenance & spend most of our time out exploring anyway. A small narrow kitchen had the necessary appliances & kitchen wares, a front room doubles as dining/living, & a teeny tiny bedroom indeed was mostly taken up by the bed.The bathroom was fine though & there is even a mini jacuzzi that I put to good use (fits only 1 person) & lovely sky lights.
It was close to everything as Sedona is small, yet not right in the main strip which we like.
They have a small free miniature golf course & an outdoor adult spa which we did not have time to go into.

We just Loved our time in Sedona seeing the gorgeous red rocks, surreal scenery everywhere, & liked to come back to this cozy cottage to rest up for the next day of adventure...

*Beware: There are many No-See-Ums when we visited Sedona. These are biting midges, tiny flies that feast on human flesh causing extreme itching! I thought there were mosquitos, but no, but these are Terrible. They thrive in damp places & mountain areas. Sitting outside on the porch for not even a minute to eat breakfast caused me to run inside for cover... So, wear loose light fabric long sleeves & pants when you can to protect yourself. Open & close the door to your cottage very quickly as they can get inside quickly.***

Room Tip: We stayed in a 1 BR unit - barely enough for 2 of us. There are some double units, single 1 BR units...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justsaygrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

I read a couple of "bad" reviews on this property but stayed anyway. I'm glad I did. Yes, these are a "trailer's covered in stucco" however they are better than portrayed by some. These "trailer's" are small but are well constructed with actual sheet rock and modern furniture (sarcasm intended). If you are looking for wild night life, want to stay indoors and play video games, or wanting luxury then this is not the stay for you. The units are 400 sq ft which is bigger than a motel room but not by much. They are trailers so expect length not width. The staff is friendly and goes out of their way to make you feel like a "friend!" The units are on the edge of town and associated with a 55+ community but there were several families here. By the sounds of the screams at the pool and activities, I'd say those with families had a great time but I'm sure the kids had their own adjacent unit. The activities were varied and should interest even the most fickle teenager. Do not expect great internet or cell reception. The bottom-line is that if you want quiet, romance, outdoor experience, or even a nice inexpensive get-away then this is for you. Be aware - You will need a car and be sure to visit the wineries!

Room Tip: Lower units are closer to the pool. Middle units are closer to the adult spa and free laundry. Upp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doreen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Not everyone would like this concept but it worked great for us. Individual modular cottages which were small, but very efficient. Ours had colorful, good furnishings. In combined living/dining area was a couch, easy chair. flat screen TV, CD and DVD player, table for 4 with the table set for us when we arrived. A narrow kitchen which was fully stocked--microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, etc. Very good Queen sized bed in the rear in an adequate, but small bedroom which also had a small flat screen TV.. The bathroom was also small but had a jacuzzi tub. Alot of windows to let in light due to the high ceilings and good storage spaces throughout the unit. On the side of the unit is an outdoor deck with a table. Parking is right in front of the unit.

There is a large heated pool, two spas, one a large lagoon spa was for adults only. They have a fitness center, a mini golf course and a free laundry facility. The resort has free programs every evening--Indian musicans, speakers, etc. There are spaces for 13 RVs in one section and they can have pets, as well as 2 units set aside for owners with pets..

Wifi was free and worked well in our unit. We found the resort to be quiet and loved our stay. There were two of us and the unit was fine--more than two persons would find it too small. The resort is about 6 miles west of Sedona and 12 miles coming the other way from Cottonwood.. It sits back from the road so the sign cannot be seen from the road--there are some flagpoles in front and a very tall pole with lights. It was a litttle tricky to find at first.

We certainly would return to Sedona Pines in the future.

Room Tip: There are units with ramps which might help those who have handicaps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pnemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is the worst resort we have ever stayed in. A trailer covered in stucco! The description states this is a relaxing,tranquil oasis with spacious rooms furnished with comfortable modern furniture....I don't think so!You' cannot swing' a cat in the bedroom,the bed is a full size uncomfortable, sad excuse for a bed!The furniture is sad,outdated and not too clean.DO NOT GO THERE!! We checked out after 2 days and moved into a beautiful hotel....Enchantment Resort.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

This is a well maintained, well situated place. It is just outside the south end of Sedona, but everything is very accessible. All condos are single units with a full kitchen and spa tub. If you need more than one bedroom, there are double units with a separate building across the deck that have two addition bedrooms. Staff were really friendly and helpful. It's an RCI timeshare, and I was here for a family reunion, so I am not sure how easy it is to get into if you are not an RCI member.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank RDRca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Recently stayed here and was glad to see that the Pines is being kept up, has a friendly staff and is actually expanding and adding some new type units. The units are about 400 sq ft so certainly are not spacious but are efficiently laid out, clean and comfortable. There are usually activities scheduled regularly as well as evening programs that feature some very interesting individuals. We dined twice at the restaurant and found the staff helpful and the food good. I did hear some complaints about the restaurant at the owners meeting but other than somewhat limited menu choices, what I order was good. Some "casitas" are being added which have a different arrangement and some have a stacked washer/dryer in the unit. Since there is a free laundromat on site this is more of a convenience than necessity. The area is beautiful and Sedona Pines, while being south of Sedona, is certainly within easy driving to the area attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Harold J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Really good location to see Sedona and this region of Arizona. Location is just west of Sedona easy access to town for restaurants and shops and right on main access road to explore the area. As many others have said the units are individual 1 bedroom trailer like. Plenty of space for 2 people to be comfortable. Sedona Pines has a nice pool and a 18 hole mini golf course. There is a restaurant onsite that is okay for a quick meal but better options in town.
Easy access to National parks, Grand Canyon, Flagstaff etc. Very friendly and useful concierge service.

Only negative as remarked by others is internet service did work in our unit but it is very slow. Also NO AT&T cellular service at this location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
4.1 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.2 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Las Posadas of Sedona
Las Posadas of Sedona
#24 of 49 in Sedona
751 reviews
10.6 mi away
Junipine Resort
Junipine Resort
#5 of 49 in Sedona
843 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Residence Club Sedona, Pinon Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Pines Resort

Address: 6701 W State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-9757
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#24 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £145 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Pines Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Sedona Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Pines Hotel Sedona
Sedona Pines Resort Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing