We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time Share Solicitation- Sister property in Coinville nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sedona Pines Resort
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Phx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Time Share Solicitation- Sister property in Coinville nice!”
Reviewed 27 January 2010

My husband and I visited Sedona Pines a couple of weeks ago as we were solicited to view a time share. The property had nice amenities, but the actual units itself were very small. We are a family of 6 so didn't quite work for us. We were then solicited on another property of theirs a 5 minute drive away in Coinville. It was very nice. Brand new property! Everything was top of the line! Full kitchens with granite countertops new appliances, nice updated furniture (not something from the 70's!), Flat screen T.V.'s in living room and bed rooms. The amenities were great. Very, very nice pool and spa ( also a private adult spa!), very nice fitness facility, game room with a large screen tv and lounge area. Not to mention new large barbeque grills and a kids playground. Also the Sedona Pines property (sister property down the street) has put-put. You could drive down there and play put put if you want to. WE bought a time share at Highland @ Verde Ridge and look forward to staying there soon. Oh and the beds were very, very nice. Good mattresses. Again everything was brand new. They are still building the resort. That's how new it is.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lysaleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    246
    82
    35
    36
See reviews for
174
327
21
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2010

We spend one week in this hotel, rci booked for us and also i was worried about staying in this hotel because i read that it was a trailer park rooms and very very small.
First of all we lost in our way to the hotel because the gps sometimes and i heard also from other guest point the hotel in the north and is in the south!!!!
When we arrive we have a quickly check in the recepcionist was excellent tell us all the information about the villages and location, and all time of the services, pool, jacuzzis, restaurant and gym.
i was travelling with my mother and my aunt familly (people), so we book two villages, and they very clean, very warm but i saw a big problem only one king bed and one sofa bed. ok they are lovely but for a family of four i think in really small and yes my aunt saids they were lovely but small for them.
For 2 people i think is great, but also sometimes two people in the kitchen you would look that is better only one people cooking.
the room has two tv´s, dvd and radio with cd, the w-fi is horrible so is better to use the computer in the reception and they have free coffee, for me was a bonus!!!!!
We never eat in the bistro, we eat in different restaurants in sedona.
the jacuzzis are very clean and with a great temperature you would love it, the pool it was cold for me but i saw different kids that enjoy it all the time!!!!
For us was a good hotel, with good attention and service and we like to stay there again!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manolovalspin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Leandro, CA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2009

We stayed a week with a party of seven. It was lovely. Very nice and helpful staff. The Bistro restaurant has very good food for breakfast (we ate our other meals in our unit or out in the area). The service was very good, Patty was a great tour guide too!

Perfectly comfortable for our party, each couple had their own one bedroom unit, two couples had the full unit with Kitchen, the others had a one bedroom no kitchen. Well appointed, clean and the only down side to the kitchen is not having a real oven (the convection microwave is not my favorite way to cook!). We were able to have a lovely holiday dinner anyway.

The sound of water running in the stream was very nice and the jacuzzi style bathtub was perfect to take the winter chill off! This place is probably better in warmer months, they are not insulated well and the heat had to stay on to keep the place comfortable, but it did. I am guessing that would be true of air conditioning in the heat of summer too.

There is wireless, but the connection is weak in the units, I had to go to the office to get a usable signal.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ldywryr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 December 2009

Traded timeshare points to get here. Unusual format. Great view from our cottage.

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank brailm44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arroyo Grande
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2009

My Sister and I visited Sedona Pines Resort while in Sedona and were very disappointed. They have taken a mobile home park and put in new manufactured single wide mobile homes to make one bedroom units. While you do not have someone connected to you, you also do not have very much room inside each unit. It seems like you are in a long travel trailer or motor home. All the rooms are very small and not what you usually get when staying in a resort. It was really quite strange.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inthewind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wareham Ma.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2009

We went to Sedona Pines thru a time share swap.
It is clean,and the people who run the resort are nice.
The cottages are little trailers............
Very tight with pocket doors for the bedroom and bathroom
There is no oven only a cook top and microwave.
If you have any problems with confined spaces do not stay here.
There is no mention in the resort adds that the cottages are little trailers.After all, it is a trailer park.
They start the resort work at 6:30 AM with leaf blowers and the like.
Once was enough for us We can't say we would return.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkearns217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2009

We stayed at this resort just outside the main drag of Sedona. This resort itself was done very nicely with fountains and "streams" between the cottages. The 'cottages' are really park model trailers. If you're not used to trailer living it can be quite cramped. My grandson was travelling with us and we were in a one bedroom. It would have been tight for two people but for 3 adults it was very close quarters. I would stay here again but not 3 people in a one bedroom. There was a charcoal BBQ out the back that the staff cleaned whenever we used it. Nice deck to sit out. Very clean laundry room with lots of machines. The pool was very clean and heated. Clean hot tubs as well.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoLuvtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
3.1 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
6.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
4.1 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
5.2 mi away
Poco Diablo Resort
Poco Diablo Resort
#17 of 48 in Sedona
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Pines Resort

Property: Sedona Pines Resort
Address: 6701 W State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-9757
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#24 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#27 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Pines Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Sedona Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Pines Hotel Sedona
Sedona Pines Resort Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing