We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely love Sedona!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sedona Pines Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sedona Pines Resort
Ranked #25 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Definitely love Sedona!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2010

Sedona Pines is located about 3-5 miles outside of downtown. It is off a main road leading into town and back towards Cottonwood, Arizona. It is very easy to get to and from.. We loved having our own "house" without any shared walls to other condos. There is a nice deck and bbq out back for us to enjoy. Behind each street, between the houses, is a babbling brook coming from a fountain placed at the top and bottom of each street. The water noise helps keep a calming atmosphere, though Sedona is already calming everywhere The living room has a big couch, a side chair, large tv, radio/cd, dining table with four chairs and windows for fresh breezes. The kitchen is stocked full of all small appliances you might need to create a great meal. It is a galley-style kitchen with a window over the sink. The bathroom is slim, but the tub/shower is very roomy. The bedroom has a queen bed, wardrobe closets, dresser drawers and a tv. The back windows open onto the runinng brook outside. it was really nice to listen to that throughout the night. There are several pool areas, including the large hot tub located down several lots from our house. The laundry facilities on the property were each to use and free. Internet seems to be located in the reception area or nearby. I was able to get reception one day in our house, but then not again...That was ok, the internet use was kept to a minimum as there was so much great stuff to do in Sedona!

Sedona is absolutely amazing. We did not know what to expect really and so we fell in love. The community of hikers and mountain bikers is evident. The beauty of the area beckons and you simply must get out and explore it. The vistas are great and expansive. Do all you can to get up at sunrise. Get out to enjoy the day early on as sunset comes quickly. You will enjoy each day exploring the vistas, mountains, peaks, and trails!

Oak Creek Brewery in Sedona is great. Be sure to visit the actual brewery as they have happy hour and a patio with fireplace for cooler nights. The bar atmosphere is laid back and enjoyable. The beer is excellent! Other places to visit nearby are Jerome, Prescott (Prescott Brewing), several Indian ruin locations, Flagstaff and the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LifeIn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    236
    78
    34
    35
See reviews for
164
311
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2010

These small modular units have the second bedroom across the deck in a separate small module. The advertised WiFi does not work in the small modules and found out is hadn't worked in the small modules for months.
The small modules were clean and the beds slept well. The staff was quite friendly and one of the least amount of pressure we've encounter from timeshare sales on site (in Sedona, the pressure is on).
We found the Bistro food blah.
There is a lot to do in the area. The higher clearance your vehicle, the more places you can go.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clipman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2010

Yes, we initially went for the tour because we were lured in by the promise of a free helicopter ride over Sedona. Who could pass that up? When we arrived for our tour we were greeted by very friendly staff who did not pressure us to buy anything. We ended up spending most of the day there (yes, we did purchase a TS at Sedona Pines). We were very impressed with the layout and how private the units are. I don't want a hotel atmosphere where you hear doors banging all hours of the night. And, how much time do you really spend in your room while you are on vacation! Since it was almost dinner time when we finished paperwork, we were offered not only dinner in the on-site restaurant but also a free night at Sedona Pines. The restaurant was very casual but upscale and the food was amazing. It was wonderful after a long, tiring day! The whole resort is beautiful and clean. The fountains all around make it very relaxing. The unit was small but spotless and the bed was very comfortable. We took advantage of the outdoor movie and the hot tub in the evening. I can't say enough about how friendly everyone is. I can't wait to go back. It's the perfect place to stay in Sedona.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosemary1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

This was a t/s exchange. we read the reviews and saw pictures, but when we got there, the "Cottages" were actually fancified Trailer. It was ok, but not what whas promised.
All units have a BBQ. Well this was actually a charcoal grill.
The fan was noisry, and the shower dribbled, and then the shower head fell off.
The bathoom door was a pocket door, and it would close, but then could not get it open to get out. Wifi was advertised, but it only worked in the office.
The property also stated it had great views. Where I do not know.
I would be very careful in checking this out if you plkan to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank barefootsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Indiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

This facility is a few miles south of the downtown area of Sedona. We enjoyed it's location, but folks do need a car or arrangements with transportation to visit all that Sedona has to offer. An on-site tour director is very knowledgable and efficient. And desk personnel are always helpful.
The resort grounds are well managed, and the pool is very convenient to all units. The units are similar in scope to a small mobile home, with each unit self-sufficient. Some folks might expect a larger living area, based on other RCI rental experiences. But we were in the unit very little time during the day and early evening, so it was not at all uncomfortable for us.
The restaurant has to be a best-kept secret. While it is very, very casual in decor, it serves food that satisfies the most sophisticated gourmet.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lbowman4848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennesaw, GA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

Sedona Pines is a good place to call home base while vacationing in Sedona. Some of the other reviewers nit-picked about things that you just aren't going to get in resorts in this area. Sedona is for people who want to get out and enjoy nature and the beauty of the area. If you want to sit by the pool and be waited on, then go to Mexico. Sedona Pines, had everything you could need for the person who wants to enjoy Sedona. The unit was small but certainly adequate enough for my wife and me. The kitchen had everything you could need to cook. The bathroom had a nice size jet tub which we used every day after hiking. Each unit is separate so you don't have to worry about disturbing the neighbors when you want stay up late or get romantic (we've done that before at other thin walled hotels/condos). It was a nice facility for the Sedona area.

The only complaint is that the wireless network signal on the property is zilch. They have five different networks spread throughout the property and we were right next to the central network router and could hardly get one bar on the signal strength. We brought our laptop for obtaining info on the area while there. We did not plan our day to day activities down to the minute, and enjoyed our vacation spontaneously. It would have been helpful to have had a good signal, although the computers in the office were available for use and for printing. Sometimes that was inconvenient though.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaDrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

My husband and I came down to Sedona to join the time share. Because my husband is unemployed we were disqualified from taking the tour even though I make close to 4,000 a month. We were treated like we had the plague. We weren't allowed to take the tour either and I know it's because they didn't want to give us the cruise or airline voucher. . I will never stay at this resort and I can't believe you treat people so unkindly just because they don't work. When I called to make the reservations I was not asked about our income and was not told that both spouses had to be working. As soon as my husband said he was unemployed they disqualified us.People shouldn’t be treated unfairly no matter what their financial situation is. I understand you have to make sure people can afford to join the time share but I also know you don’t treat people unkindly.
belindaziegman@yahoo.com

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank belindazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
3.1 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
3.2 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
5.9 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
4.1 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.1 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#29 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Pines Resort

Property: Sedona Pines Resort
Address: 6701 W State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-9757
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#24 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#27 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Pines Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sedona Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Pines Hotel Sedona
Sedona Pines Resort Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing